Scotland Vs Kazakhstan & San Marino

Nobody outside of Scotland gives a fuck about the Scottish National team.

Not many people in Scotland give a fuck about the Scottish National team.

The recent attendances at Hampden will tell you that.

Are you saying that's a good thing that nobody gives a fuck anymore.

I find that quite sad.

People need to get a grip and realise the state our game is in.

Building a new stadium,at this rate Scottish fitba will be dead in 20 years.

Premier league Hamilton v Livvie or whoever it was 1,900 attendance...joke.

Nobody outside of Scotland gives a fuck about the Scottish National team.

Not many people in Scotland give a fuck about the Scottish National team.

The recent attendances at Hampden will tell you that.

All the goals were shown on the oz tv news shows. don't think they gave a fuck, but they were pissing themselves laughing....and they don't even give a fuck about the sport. EMBARRASSING is the only word that comes to mind.

Are you saying that's a good thing that nobody gives a fuck anymore.

I find that quite sad.

People need to get a grip and realise the state our game is in.

Building a new stadium,at this rate Scottish fitba will be dead in 20 years.

Premier league Hamilton v Livvie or whoever it was 1,900 attendance...joke.

Careful though as that’s the arguement used to justify 4 Bigotfests per year.

Isn't it great how the country comes together in the interests of the national team.

It goes deeper than the National side though,our who game and league structure,and at grassroots level is in a mess..

Christ how long ago was it that we produced players that graced the top sides doon sooth?

There used to be at least 2 or 3 jocks in every one of their sides.

Neither McKenna or Shinnie did their reputation any good but neither did any of the others yet since the game

it has been an all out attack on them by ex huns and others in the media.

I personally don’t give a fuck about the national team any more so all I ask for is that these two players help

us to win the Scottish cup to give a massive GIRFUY to these fuckwits who are anti AFC or those who are

scared to slag off the inept tims performances.

Aye, I seen Dalziel tearing into Shinnie, and bemoaning the fact he had to play given Scotland's two (!) world-class left-backs were unavailable. 

LOL

I know he had a really bad game yesterday but some of the criticism directed at Shinnie from pundits in the press seems a bit personal and way over the top. He had a terrible game as did the rest of the team but the 2 players in this interview can hardly deem themselves to have been world class and be in a position to say he brings nothing to the game of football.

EX-RANGERS striker Gordon Dalziel has launched a stinging attack on Graeme Shinnie over his Scotland display against Kazakhstan.

The Aberdeen midfielder had a nightmare as he deputised for Andy Robertson and Kieran Tierney at left-back in the humiliating 3-0 Euro 2020 qualifier loss

Speaking on Clyde 1 Superscoreboard, Raith Rovers legend Dalziel slammed the Dons hero.

He said: “It’s only opinions - it’s not a witch-hunt against a player.

“I’m not a Shinnie fan. I do not know what he brings to football and Scottish football.

“He was dreadful at left-back. Yes, he can have that little bit of an excuse that he plays midfield with Aberdeen.

Dalziel didn't hold back in his criticism of the Dons ace

“But he started at left back and he knows how to play the role.

“The two full-backs were absolutely dreadful

“For the first goal, I don’t think the two centre-halves cover themselves in glory.

“I think the team were woeful.”

He added: “The first goal, he [shinnie] tries to play the lad offside. He steps forward and his two centre halves are deeper than him.

“It’s schoolboy stuff, it’s laziness. For the second goal, I thought it was a terrific pass.

“The third goal sums him up perfectly for me. He doesn’t track his runner and doesn’t tell McKenna...he does nothing.”

Ex-Celtic full-back Mark Wilson also stuck the boot into the 27-year-old Dons skipper, who’s out of contract at the end of the season and has been in fine form for his club in recent times.

He said: “Gordon, you're right. I hate singling players out. But it’s impossible not to single Graeme Shinnie out.

“I think he is in the squad because he’s decent in midfield and he can play there [at left-back].

“He’s there for worst-case scenario. Our worst-case scenario is our two world-class left-backs out injured.

“But the worst-case scenario should still be enough to plug those gaps.”

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/4027584/shinnie-dalziel-rangers-aberdeen-scotland-kazakhstan/

The only upside to this is hopefully the folk crying about McInnes starting a minimum ‘5’ defenders every game will shut up as Shinnie is clearly not a left back anymore.

Based on 1 game?  He was never going to seamlessly fit back into playing a position he's not played for 2 years.  Madness throwing him in there in such an important game.  Whoever thought that was a good decision must have been pished...

What the fuck have Gordon dalziel and Mark Wilsons opinions got to do with anything?!!!!

Those cunts should be hung drawn and quartered for having opinions like that.

Who the fucks Mark Wilson?  the ex jute cunt?

LOL

Why the fuck is he being given a platform?

Pair of absolute nobodies

I don't think shinnie was all that bad and the one mckenna lost in the air might be down to his thigh

Do you actually watch games?

That has to be the most ridiculous comments on any forum anywhere.

Shinnie looked like a highland league player against Real Madrid...Surely your comments were a joke,well its made me laugh.

Doubt he does tbh - he just assesses the majority view then takes the opposite standpoint.  He's a hun troll

Aye but the truth hurts doesn't it.

Shinnie was atrocious.

Shinnie possibly made a couple of mistakes. It happens even to the very best.

Stop being such a drama queen. The whole team is shite.

Where do Scotland go from here.

There was a time a long time ago when I used to care about the national side.

I recall the first time the national side let me down

Costa Rica.

And back then it was because of the sheer shock that a side with the ability of that one could lose like that

Since then Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Wales, Georgia, all have been added to our list of shame.

I feel bad for Shinnie as I doubt he was called up with the LB role in mind but he is experienced enough in that position to play there if called upon, as he’s done on occasion with us. He was given a chance to impress and really let it pass him by. You’d imagine that’s him well down the pecking order now.

The defence is taking the bulk of the flak but we were hopeless all over the park. We created barely anything and couldn’t breach one of the poorest defences in international football. You could make a case for Mcleish that he’s had to field a young and inexperienced side who won’t have had time to understand each-others style but there was still enough decent talent in there to compete with our level of opposition.

When you look at our squad though there’s a glaring lack of experience but also very few names we’d probably all agree should be in the first XI. The bench was particularly honking.