Bars/pubs In Town.

Mrs_Mols

The Lounge, market street

Walking past last night. She says that place has good reviews for food. I was suspicious, I'd never even heard of it.

Walked in, zero people there. One woman behind the bar. Get this right.

Only folk in the place. Probably hasn't had a customer for an hour. She goes 'can you's hold on a minute, I'm needing a fag'

Fucked off outside and left us standing there without even ordering a drink.

Followed her straight oot the door and went down to Molly's Bistro (decent)

"Opened in November 2016, The Lounge Bar & Kitchen is the latest addition to Aberdeen."

Is it aye.

“It is the only venue to offer a dining experience and aims to offer a relaxed chilled atmosphere 7 days a week.”

Really the only place? Nowhere else

In the fucking world can offer a dining experience.

The Lounge, market street

Walking past last night. She says that place has good reviews for food. I was suspicious, I'd never even heard of it.

Walked in, zero people there. One woman behind the bar. Get this right.

Only folk in the place. Probably hasn't had a customer for an hour. She goes 'can you's hold on a minute, I'm needing a fag'

Fucked off outside and left us standing there without even ordering a drink.

Followed her straight oot the door and went down to Molly's Bistro (decent)

Went for lunch there one Sunday a couple of weeks ago (somebody gave us a voucher for xmas). It was very nice food. 

Know what you mean about the service though - they had one waiter/barman on. Took about 20 mins for him to get tomato sauce for my daughter. 

Doubt it'll last long. 

Priory was ace back in the day. Massive fall from grace in a short period of time though.

10-15 year ago the place was mintal. The scraps upstairs were always a laugh. Everyone would know everyone, I was making a mint off of selling E's. Halycon days.

I think it reopened a while back but it was all European/ Indian sorts. Good location, too. Just canna shake the 'shithole' tag I guess