Aberdeen 3 - 2 Livingston

Totally agree, but Derek has his own ideas about team selection and it would not surprise me in the least if he sacrifices Lowe and sticks Consi in at full back. We know he likes height at the back, is defensive minded and is ultra loyal to his old boys. Two attack minded full backs might not fit in with his football philosophy and the fact Lowe is a loan player just might swing it in AC's Favour.

:)

Did you still feel the same way when Consi's strike at Parkhead on the last day of last season guaranteed us second place again? I know he might be approaching his sell by date, but he has given us some great moments and although I agree he is struggling a bit I think shooting him might not be the best way to treat a Don's ledge.

Really?

Anyway, good comeback. At least they've shown they have some spirit and pride.

Totally agree, but Derek has his own ideas about team selection and it would not surprise me in the least if he sacrifices Lowe and sticks Consi in at full back. We know he likes height at the back, is defensive minded and is ultra loyal to his old boys. Two attack minded full backs might not fit in with his football philosophy and the fact Lowe is a loan player just might swing it in AC's Favour.

:)

Did you still feel the same way when Consi's strike at Parkhead on the last day of last season guaranteed us second place again? I know he might be approaching his sell by date, but he has given us some great moments and although I agree he is struggling a bit I think shooting him might not be the best way to treat a Don's ledge.

x2

Really enjoyed that match.

Some marvellous swashbuckling attacking in the 2nd half.

Good antidote to the dire assortment of negative shite we've witnessed thus far.

Please let this be a turning point in terms of our approach to games.

Perhaps being 2-1 down at half time was a good thing.

Maybe forced Derek to get his balls oot.

Hopefully they can remain oot, dangling in full view for the foreseeable. 

Really enjoyed that match.

Some marvellous swashbuckling attacking in the 2nd half.

Good antidote to the dire assortment of negative shite we've witnessed thus far.

Please let this be a turning point in terms of our approach to games.

Perhaps being 2-1 down at half time was a good thing.

Maybe forced Derek to get his balls oot.

Hopefully they can remain oot, dangling in full view for the foreseeable.

Withered prunes at the moment.

Perhaps needs an India Taylor type in and about the club to get his ballsack full and the creative juices flowing

Christ, did you fall and bang your heid in the toilet? I had to go back and check that it was Livingston we were playing and not Juventus in the Champions League. Its Livingston/ Ferranti Thistle ffs, at home: a team perennially destined at best for the bottom 6. Only 19 goals in 17 games with a GD of 3. A dead parrot of a club: deceased, passed on, defunct, expired, kicked the bucket, an ex-football team.

One of the first games I can remember my Dad taking me to was Elgin City v Ferranti Thistle. City won 3 - 1 and Ferranti played in black and gold stripes. Thanks for the memory.

We were a lot better last night and we had some good performances but they are shite and we should be swatting them away on a regular basis. Hopefully last nights fight back is a catalyst to a string of good results.

Come on Stevie, give us a goal and you will be high flying for the rest of the season.

Good to bounce back with a win after the last disappointment but we really do need to find a bit more consistency and get using the squad better to keep moving up the table.

I can't even be arsed going into who we should ship out/bring in and all that pish but we need at least 2 new faces in January imo to feed the momentum.

Was it the usual 4231 last night or more like a 433?

Entertaining game last night.  Comfortable for us save for two defensive fuck ups.  McLennan was excellent when he came on, he ghosted past their left side of the defence so many times, as Lowe had a habit of doing on the other side. Hopefully McInnes beginning to work out how to use his current squad.  If McLennan can keep up the form of last night, will be exciting to see him and GMS start on opposite wings.  

Craig Thomson was awful.

Livi were embarrassing time wasting so early.  Liked how Lewis and McKenna started being fannies in that regard after the goal was scored.  

Good to bounce back with a win after the last disappointment but we really do need to find a bit more consistency and get using the squad better to keep moving up the table.

I can't even be arsed going into who we should ship out/bring in and all that pish but we need at least 2 new faces in January imo to feed the momentum.

Was it the usual 4231 last night or more like a 433?

1st half was okay, Livi didn't deserve to be 2-1 up but we helped them out with some poor defending at the 1st and giving them the ball too easily for the 2nd (think it was Mcginn).

2nd half was absolutely brilliant I thought. A real good attacking performance probably the best 2nd half this season. Young Connor completely changed the game.

Stevie May was immense such a shame he couldn't find a goal to match the performance because he deserved it. Looked more like the player we paid 400,000 to sign in the first place. 

Cosgrove also quality, the driven cross for the 1st goal, honestly what a fucking ball. Finish for the 2nd controlled and powerful, well done Sam min.

Love Ferguson.

St Mirren, Dundee, Hearts, Celtic, Livi - Hopefully we can take at least 10 points from these games going into january when Mcinnes really needs to step up. Creative midfielder, cover for centre back and competition for Logan will do. Also need to take into consideration that Max Lowe could return to Derby at the end of the month. 

Not just saying this off the back of yesterdays performance... but Lowe looks like he could become a star.  When he first started playing, you could see he was maybe a little rough around the edges, maybe positionally and defensively.  The dramatic and rapid improvement in his game has been incredible.  There is no way he's not good enough to play for Derby County.  We can hope they haven't been paying attention, but surely he wont be coming back here for the second half of the season?

1st half was okay, Livi didn't deserve to be 2-1 up but we helped them out with some poor defending at the 1st and giving them the ball too easily for the 2nd (think it was Mcginn).

2nd half was absolutely brilliant I thought. A real good attacking performance probably the best 2nd half this season. Young Connor completely changed the game.

Stevie May was immense such a shame he couldn't find a goal to match the performance because he deserved it. Looked more like the player we paid 400,000 to sign in the first place. 

Cosgrove also quality, the driven cross for the 1st goal, honestly what a fucking ball. Finish for the 2nd controlled and powerful, well done Sam min.

Love Ferguson.

St Mirren, Dundee, Hearts, Celtic, Livi - Hopefully we can take at least 10 points from these games going into january when Mcinnes really needs to step up. Creative midfielder, cover for centre back and competition for Logan will do. Also need to take into consideration that Max Lowe could return to Derby at the end of the month. 

Hoban & Reynolds will be back after the winter break apparently so doubt we will sign a defender unless lowe goes.

Not just saying this off the back of yesterdays performance... but Lowe looks like he could become a star.  When he first started playing, you could see he was maybe a rough around the edges, maybe positionally and defensively.  The dramatic and rapid improvement in his game has been incredible.  There is no way he's not good enough to play for Derby County.  We can hope they haven't been paying attention, but surely he wont be coming back here for the second half of the season?

Completely agree.

Really hope Derby County just leave him with us for the rest of the season as he would be a massive loss for us if he goes in January.

Quite a couple of weeks for us Dons. From despair to optimism to despair and back to optimism. It’s a shame we’ve been so inconsistent this season and if McInnes had sourced suitable replacements for Mclean and Rooney we could well be near the summit. As it is though we’re in the log jammed top 6 and been carried there by some moments of brilliance from our youngsters. It’s encouraging to see May and Cosgrove put in a shift and Mclennan certainly made a difference when he came on. Ferguson’s stock rises again although it wasn’t his best game and looks like he could do with a rest. The fact Derek won’t drop him or replace him with the likes of Gleeson, Forrester or Tansey is pretty telling though. Seems to have no faith in them being able to make a difference even when our midfield are struggling.  I know our strikers have taken most of the flak this season but what a difference it made getting some quality balls fired in from the wide areas. A confident May would have taken home the match ball and Considine should really have buried his effort from 6 yards. Need to build on this now and lift ourselves into the mix above, the fixtures are favourable in that regard but a poor showing against St Mirren will have us back at square 1 again.

With out sounding too negative here, I am a self confessed happy clapper but we were 60 seconds away from disater there. Two horrendous goals to lose and a shocking 1st half performance. Never the less they showed great character bringing it back. I want a minimum of 10 points from the next 15 going int the winter break.

I’m wanting 15 points from the 15 available but will settle for 13.

Quite a couple of weeks for us Dons. From despair to optimism to despair and back to optimism. It’s a shame we’ve been so inconsistent this season and if McInnes had sourced suitable replacements for Mclean and Rooney we could well be near the summit. As it is though we’re in the log jammed top 6 and been carried there by some moments of brilliance from our youngsters. It’s encouraging to see May and Cosgrove put in a shift and Mclennan certainly made a difference when he came on. Ferguson’s stock rises again although it wasn’t his best game and looks like he could do with a rest. The fact Derek won’t drop him or replace him with the likes of Gleeson, Forrester or Tansey is pretty telling though. Seems to have no faith in them being able to make a difference even when our midfield are struggling. I know our strikers have taken most of the flak this season but what a difference it made getting some quality balls fired in from the wide areas. A confident May would have taken home the match ball and Considine should really have buried his effort from 6 yards. Need to build on this now and lift ourselves into the mix above, the fixtures are favourable in that regard but a poor showing against St Mirren will have us back at square 1 again.

If anybody left feeling optimistic they simply weren’t watching.

McLennan yes for sure. The Ferguson Shinnie combo arite. May affa near and don’t forget Lowe so good he’ll be leaving.

But overall, meh!

• Downvote 4

The problem is they cannot sustain a 90 minute performance that is all out will to win. Who is their physical training instructor, maybe they should call in the SAS. Drop points against St Mirren the SAS should beat the shit out of them.

Nothing wrong with the fitness.

We just don't have many players he trusts. That in addition to injuries to key players and a general imbalance in the attacking part of the team means we can't be relied upon to put together the types of runs of wins that his previous teams could.

We struggle to control the midfield consistently and struggle to create and score goals. We're also fairly predictable and lacking in pace.

The bright spots are the youngsters who are making a mark. Let's hope they continue their promise.

If anybody left feeling optimistic they simply weren’t watching.

McLennan yes for sure. The Ferguson Shinnie combo arite. May affa near and don’t forget Lowe so good he’ll be leaving.

But overall, meh!

Optimistic or not the main thing now is to get through to the winter break/January transfer window with as much points as possible. Lets hope we have a reason to be optimistic when we come back for the second half of the season though.

Until then abdy get behind the team, its what they deserve.