New Stadium Approved

Latest statement from the WANKs

https://www.nokingsfordstadium.org.uk/2018/10/24/changes-to-court-dates-for-preliminary-and-substantive-hearings-3-days-planned-to-present-arguments/

You'll see that the jist of the statement tells you the dates of the hearings but "while you're here, gies mair money".

Now, for the sharp eyed amongst you, you will perhaps have noted that in previous proclamations, the bank account details to make donations were to the RBS bank account named "No Kingsford Stadium", Account No: 00224638, Sort Code: 83-28-40.

You will now see that they are requesting donations to be made not to the above account, but instead to the bank account in the name of WAEPAL (West Aberdeen Environmental Protection Association Ltd), a company in which the three Directors are namely, Heather Brock, Diane Reid and Clare Davidson - the same Directors of No Kingsford Stadium Ltd.

WAEPAL somehow managed to obtain charitable status so donors could tick the Gift Aid box allowing the "charity" to claim back the tax relief element increasing its coffers.

The bank account details for WAEPAL are: RBS, Account No: 19086195, Sort Code: 83-15-31 - clearly a different bank account from the NKS bank account previously quoted.

Not that I am suggesting anything untoward here at all - far from it - but why the switch?

If I were a weary cynic, I would suggest it has everything to do with protecting funds should NKS lose its battle against the Kingsford Stadium development in the upcoming judicial review.

The Memo & Articles of Association of No Kingsford Stadium Ltd contains a clause which limits the exposure of the Directors of that company namely, Heather Brock, Diane Reid and Clare Davidson, to £1 each.

At the last proclamation, NKS Ltd stated they had raise £65,000.

It was previously estimated that the cost of fighting the case would be at least £70,000 - and that was just their costs.

In the event of the decision going against NKS Ltd, not only would the money they have amassed go on their own legal costs, the judge could award the costs of the other side against NKS Ltd too.

So, if the NKS Ltd legal costs amount to £70k and that's all they have in the NKS Ltd bank account surprise, surprise there'll be no money left to meet the costs of the opposition.

The Directors can then each cough up their £1, fold the company and walk away.

WAEPAL which may have money in its bank account would not be exposed to any of the NKS costs.

Again, not suggesting anything dodgy or iffy here at all, but you'd think that these "Pillars of the Community" would have made an announcement flagging up the reason for the switch and pointing out there's nothing untoward in what they are doing - particularly in view of the fact that they make statements and announcements at the drop of a Hat (pun intended).

The way I read that suggests you were suggesting anything dodgy or iffy was going on.

Apologies for thinking ill of you.

How the fuck were they granted charitable status?

You know me, I'm nae a weary old cynic (aye, OK, I'll accept the "old" bit).

Ken, how they managed to get charitable status for moaning about every potential development along the A944 corridor is beyond me.

The definition of charity is:

A charitable organization or charity is a non-profit organization (NPO) whose primary objectives are philanthropy and social well-being (e.g. charitable, educational, religious, or other activities serving the public interest or common good).

The first three don't fit so they must have persuaded OSCR to grant them charitable status under the "other activities" bit.

Charitable status also means that WAEPAL isn't liable to Corporation Tax on its income.

It's utter bollocks.

You know me, I'm nae a weary old cynic (aye, OK, I'll accept the "old" bit).

Ken, how they managed to get charitable status for moaning about every potential development along the A944 corridor is beyond me.

The definition of charity is:

A charitable organization or charity is a non-profit organization (NPO) whose primary objectives are philanthropy and social well-being (e.g. charitable, educational, religious, or other activities serving the public interest or common good).

The first three don't fit so they must have persuaded OSCR to grant them charitable status under the "other activities" bit.

Charitable status also means that WAEPAL isn't liable to Corporation Tax on its income.

It's utter bollocks.

Worth complaining to OSCR directly?

Some news coming out at midnight, that, although not directly related to Kingsford, will be very good news for the new stadium at Kingsford.

So, furry boots can we find this breaking news then Panda?

On the BBC webpagesite.

Sports section or local news bitty?

Have they finally confirmed that there never was any badgers, beavers or mouse ears living on the Kingsford site??

Spilly beans, Panda, min...

So, furry boots can we find this breaking news then Panda?

On the BBC webpagesite.

Sports section or local news bitty?

Have they finally confirmed that there never was any badgers, beavers or mouse ears living on the Kingsford site??

Spilly beans, Panda, min...

BBC sport website, midnight. Probably some other sports outlets will be breaking it then too - hence why the story is embargoed.

Nothing related directly to Kingsford or the stadium. But will be good news for Kingsford.

Doubt it.

If OSCR has already granted them charitable status, they'll merely say that they qualify and will uphold their decision.

I just sent them an email so will see what response is.

On the OSCR site they are actually named as No Kingsford Stadium NKS.

Hardly what charitable status is about.

I just sent them an email so will see what response is.

On the OSCR site they are actually named as No Kingsford Stadium NKS.

Hardly what charitable status is about.

I might do it too. My mate set up a foundation and the checks were horrendous. Curious how they got this through so quickly