Aberdeen V Ross County (4 - 0)

Fuck it. Onto the next one. League duty since we got papped out the other cup by the other Dundee team. How about some changes? Unlikely but hey.

dave_min (former Broadhill goalie)

Logan - The Don - Reynolds - Considine

McGinn - Jack - Flood - Hayes

Shankland - Rooney

Was going to post the exact same team (bar dave min who a dinna ken like!) Think Shank might have a knock since he didn't make the bench for the semi. I certainly think DG & PP need to realise their performances are below par.

COYR!

The Aberdeen football season is now effectively over.It is a case of second and out of Europe in September,third and out of Europe in August,or fourth and save everyone the bother .Aberdeen v Ross County on Scottish Cup last 16 day.Nobody's interested.I've seen Ross County and their bunch of tosh already at Pittodrie this season,a one sided 3-0 skooshcase.Not attractive to a season ticket holder like me who goes to watch a good football match. 'There's a lot to like about us' !!! We will see how many agree next Saturday afternoon.

Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeezuz

Hopefully the part timers do one then. Their patter is shit and the pie queues are massive.

I'm sure they'll all stream back in if we keep close to the top of the league

We have signed Kenny McLean,well done Aberdeen.We spent money too ! That will boost the crowd for Saturday a wee bit.As a true geek I am certainly more optimistic and may even purchase a freshly embossed red wallet for my season ticket that i had perhaps harshly thought was not needed any more.we even had 'European Song' on the turntable in our household and graham has cheered up a bit.Just don't mention goalie Scott Brown's slight faux pas at the weekend.

Fuck it, why not… It's "only" Ross County

Brown

Logan - Daniels - Reynolds - Considine

McGinn - Jack - McLean - Hayes

Rooney - Shankland

This is the way I imagine it'll be but likely that it will be DG rather than LS starting up front.

Can see our forwards scoring a lot more with KM in the side.

Hopefully McGinn doesn't come in as often now & concentrates on setting up goals for others more, rather than being greedy & looking for the spectacular goals when there are better passing options available.

When McGinn was carrying the team a couple of seasons ago it was fair enough because there was less options of passing available to him but we're not a one man team anymore & McGinn is certainly not the main man for us now.