I Wonder Who Has The Best Job In Aberdeen? (Working Away From Home Counts)

people write books about jobs and industry and what have you, so that students can copy chunks into essays to pass courseworks. Its probably all a bit of a stitch up, but I'll help these authors out with a formula i devised:

the best job = the least work x the most money

this is the formula i would direct HR to, but my query is who has the best job?

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 1

I also see no point in discussing money as it's a 'how big is your cock' competition for knobends with small cocks.

aye, its shite dinner party chat for twats.

having it is great but its the little things in life that are best.

sitting on a terrace getting blootered; dinna need to a be a millioanire for that.

:cool:

I'm a welder/fabricator with my dad & brother near Huntly it's a family run company. I earn around £35,000 a year it's a great job.

A great wage for a young loon but you'll learn that its best to keep quiet about how much you earn. Its a bit crass and the quickest way to turn people against you.

youre semi right t&p.

like arsenal, close but not quite there.

it is about a balance. but its not about doing the least.

its a lifestyle choice to have a demanding well piad job. the coins are balanced by the stress, work load etc.

but the best job is the one you enjoy. and get paid for it.

if you can say you enjoy it, or at least dinna dread it, then youve found the eldorado of careers.

when i moved over here, and found life after driving to work i said, youve made it bluto, youve made it.

:beer:

certainly wasn't trumpet time on the money stakes :-)

and i should have added the caveat of non self referall for incrimination purposes.

bluto, you 'found life after driving to work?' can you elaborate.

ps my money is medium and I dread it usually - i should up the stakes. Its a 4 letter word for me unfortunately. Offices are dull as hell.

T&P

i worked in dyce, driving every day from centre of city.