Breidablik 2 - 3 Aberdeen

Injured: Devlin

Doubtful: Hedges, Campbell and Ojo

He's resisted so far to bring Gallagher in and I'm not convinced he's gonna do it in this one (even though the inner McInnes in me says you bring Gallagher in and play McCrorie or Consi at full back).

Lewis

Ramsay McCrorie Considine Hayes

Hedges Brown Ferguson Ojo

JET Ramirez

subs: Woods, Ritchie, Mackenzie, Gurr, McLennan, McGeouch, Jenks, McGinn, Gallagher, Kennedy, Campbell

Prediction: 2-1 Dons Ojo and Ramirez

Crowd: 400

On one booking: Considine, Lewis, Ramsay, Hayes, Hedges and Gallagher

2 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Lewis

Ramsay Gallagher Considine MacKenzie     
                        Brown    
             Ferguson McCrorie 

Hedges.                                 Hayes

Ramirez 

I like that team.

I've been really surprised at Glass making only 1 change so far (and it being an enforced change at that).

6 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Lewis

Brown    
             Ferguson McCrorie 

Ramirez 

That's pretty much the team I'd go for too.

41 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Lewis

Brown    
             Ferguson McCrorie 

Ramirez 

yup, that side is a no brainer for me too. 

43 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Lewis

Brown    
             Ferguson McCrorie 

Ramirez 

Looks okay but I'm pretty sureJET will start the game.

5 hours ago, BonnieDon said:

2-2 Draw. They'll be a decent side.

Just checked their league out, now 2 points off the top.

Noted some previous AFC adversaries including Dons opponents in our 1st ever Euro match, KR Reykjavik.

10-0 us, would take that scoreline again.

Anybody old enough on here to have been at that match? :oldman2:

I couldnae mak it, had nae lang been fired oot o' mi Da's japper, so wis floating aboot somewie beyond the Ma's divot.

Then mid eighties came across Akranes twice. Scraped through by 3-2 agg in 1983 :omg:

More comfortable 7-2 in Champions Cup 2 years later.

Finally Valur Reykjavik in CWC in 93.

7-0 on agg. Jess scoring 4 of those 7.

36 minutes ago, RUL said:

Is Devlin seriously signed? Don't think glass even makes reference to him in his press conferences. 

Glass is waiting until Devlin is fit again before he announces a starting slot for Gallagher. The new Miller and McLeish….Devlin and Gallagher. We will just need to make do with McCrorie and Cumbersome until then. 

I am looking at the teams selected by the previous posters and not one mention of Teddy Jenks playing. 
Surely that means my good assessment of the lad on loan from Brighton was spot on and furthermore I will accept all acknowledgment of my quick analysis by the way of friendly posting. 
(no green arrows necessary)

1 hour ago, RUL said:

Is Devlin seriously signed? Don't think glass even makes reference to him in his press conferences. 

So a few posters demanded on here over on the out of contract thread. He's not registered as a Dons player at the moment in the spfl squad or the uefa squad. 

1 hour ago, dazzy_deff said:

Nope it will only be on International. Premier announced their rights last week for this one. Think the home game will be on PPV. 

Don’t want to take out premier via sky but Raith game on there too and they do a six month contract so a long cup run makes it worthwhile.

11 minutes ago, Tommy said:

Don’t want to take out premier via sky but Raith game on there too and they do a six month contract so a long cup run makes it worthwhile.

One month premier on sky has been worth it for £12.99

2 x Celtic qualifiers, 2 x huns qualifiers, 1 x Dons qualifiers and 3 league cup games including Raith Dons.

Presumably they'll get their hands on more games. Celtic on thursday would be good because it would be back to back with the Dons.

I predict Devlin will never play a full game for Aberdeen again, and quite likely will never play another minute for Aberdeen again. The boy is a done dud. Time to give up on him and concentrate on getting in someone who can actually play.

I really don't think Jenks is going to play much part this season - he'll be gone in January. Just a feeling I get from the fact he was anonymous in the 45 mins he played the other week, and didn't get on at the weekend when big JET was clearly needing replaced.

I've no idea how good / bad this Icelandic team is, but we should be beating anyone from the Icelandic league. Yes their international team have done reasonably well in recent years - but most of their decent players move abroad. I'd like to think we'd manage a narrow win over there and then anihilate them over here in the second leg.