Does anyone seriously give a fuck about chanting at football, fair enough mocking your dead kid or something would piss you off but getting called a feignan / Hun / fat / bald bastard etc why would you let that wind you up?

Aye or paki/nigger/yid/chink/honky(bri) bastard.

I mean why would that annoy you?

Celtic have released a statement saying they hope the offensive chants towards their fans are investigated.

It always amazes me that some of their support are more offended by people mocking the club for covering up child abuse than they are about the abuse itself.

These cunts are unbelievable. They get away with all this pointless and irrelevant sectarian shite every week yet get their knickers in a twist over a joke about Saville and their club (which to be fair is actually true is it not?) I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I obviously hate the Huns with a fucking passion and they’ll always be my most hated club but by fuck that lot do their very best to try and take over that mantle. Serpents

Took some heat did parkie - and did the deed.

Just goes to show - attack someone relentlessly and eventually they will pay up haha

But seriously parkie - much love son. Was a tough time there for a while. Everyone tell parkie they love him. Mon.

Aids... ebbe, come on now son for the love of fuck

Can’t remember if I was serious.

Does anyone seriously give a fuck about chanting at football, fair enough mocking your dead kid or something would piss you off but getting called a feignan / Hun / fat / bald bastard etc why would you let that wind you up?

I don't think many fans do get offended by songs at games, it's the media that blow it out of proportion with their mock outrage/ virtue signalling. They've got column inches to fill and this gives journos and pundits something to bump their gums about.

Celtic are cunts and their whatabouterry is the least surprising part of that statement

However,

The Saville / Paedo chants from our support at the game, and I also heard them when I went down to Parkhead in September, are a fucking embarrassment and any grown man indulging in such shite should take a fucking look at themselves

Why some of our fan base seem so keen to mirror rangers fans and churn this shite out is beyond me

It’s embarrassing, small time and gives the Glesga media and clubs ammo for their whatabouterry

Cut it out you stupid cunts

Celtic are cunts and their whatabouterry is the least surprising part of that statement

However,

The Saville / Paedo chants from our support at the game, and I also heard them when I went down to Parkhead in September, are a fucking embarrassment and any grown man indulging in such shite should take a fucking look at themselves

Why some of our fan base seem so keen to mirror rangers fans and churn this shite out is beyond me

It’s embarrassing, small time and gives the Glesga media and clubs ammo for their whatabouterry

Cut it out you stupid cunts

It's not really a case of thinking rangers do it so we should is it? It's more we've heard it really gets under their skin. That's always been football fan culture until soft pc cunts took over.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not looking to eradicate bile here

I just think peado chants are unintelligent, unimaginative pish

It does absolutely nothing for us as a fan base, I genuinely don’t know why people partake

Young daft teenagers who don’t know any better you can overlook but I saw 50 year old plus lads chanting ‘peado peado’ at Celtic fans in September

Classy

The child molesters hate it and that's why we do it.  It would stop immediately if instead of releasing statements their fans just responded with a "we'll shag your kids" or something, similar to our embracing of the sheep shaggers tag.

Fitba was the last bastion where a man could go and say whatever outrageous shite popped into his head and let off some steam.  Unfortunately it's been infiltrated by bendors and wimmin and that's now basically gone.

It's been said before but junior fitba is where it's at.  No hypersensitive ultra fans around and you can say what you want.  Pies are better as well.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not looking to eradicate bile here

I just think peado chants are unintelligent, unimaginative pish

It does absolutely nothing for us as a fan base, I genuinely don’t know why people partake

Young daft teenagers who don’t know any better you can overlook but I saw 50 year old plus lads chanting ‘peado peado’ at Celtic fans in September

Classy

Totally correct. It's embarrassing hun patter.

Trying to point score over some scumbag fucking kids 50 years ago is pathetic as fuck.

When "referee you're such a fucking penis" chant is part of the songbook, the Jimmy Saville chants are likely to be expected. I don't give a shit about the song either way to be honest and i certainly don't partake, but folk can spout any old shite at the football and its up to each individual whether whether they join in or find it childish or offensive. Some folk think the Saville song is childish/offensive while at the same time thinking the Simmy song is hilarious, again each to their own.

I think the main thing to remember is that there is a difference between distasteful chanting i.e. Saville, Simmy, etc and illegal chanting i.e. sectarian shite. 

When "referee you're such a fucking penis" chant is part of the songbook, the Jimmy Saville chants are likely to be expected. I don't give a shit about the song either way to be honest and i certainly don't partake, but folk can spout any old shite at the football and its up to each individual whether whether they join in or find it childish or offensive. Some folk think the Saville song is childish/offensive while at the same time thinking the Simmy song is hilarious, again each to their own.

I think the main thing to remember is that there is a difference between distasteful chanting i.e. Saville, Simmy, etc and illegal chanting i.e. sectarian shite. 

Illegal is it?  Well what about Bloody Sunday???!?!

Precisely. The paedo stuff is wrong on the basis of simple bad taste (as is the Durante stuff for that matter). I’m all for black humour at football but there’s a line and the trick is just to cross it, not boot it out of the park.

They have been told often that the sectarian shite is banned, illegal, verboten. They still sing it because they correctly know that plod will take nothing to do with if there’s more than 20 at it and as soon as it reaches the ‘00’s it’s “a cracking atmosphere typical of the Glasgow giants” blah blah fucking blah.