Films

can't wait until my wee girl is old enough to join me in viewing a star wars trilogy marathon. 1st three not phantom menace wish although i did like the last one revenge of the sith. right now we have frozen and room on the broom. both excellent truth be told.

watched macbeth. fassbender excellent he really is a great actor

That has it's own thread on here and caused quite a stir with some folk. :sherlock:

Star Wars is terrible, only trumped by Lord of the Rings.

Films for dweebs.

You sir are speaking rubbish.

I'll give the lord of the rings though. Elves, goblins, hobbits etc. There's no such thing.

Fuck you. That is a horrific thing to say.

Take it back!

Suck my lightsaber, fucker

*Films for angry dweebs.

Beam me up Scotty.

Never seen any Star Wars film. Berto made me feel bad though so think I'll give them a bash.

I asked him but I'll ask the rest of you - best order to watch them in?

I through to VI

IV, V, VI.

III is ok.

He'll have to watch all 6, although I & II is hard going. more so Ep I.

so when do i watch I and II?

First & second

You don't.

He should.

I ken It's nae the films, but the cartoons on the go just now are decent.

Clone Wars & Rebels.

Fuck I'm a nerd.

I through to VI

He'll have to watch all 6, although I & II is hard going. more so Ep I.

First & second

He should.

I ken It's nae the films, but the cartoons on the go just now are decent.

Clone Wars & Rebels.

Fuck I'm a nerd.

Let's be honest though, I & II will put him off. I watched them again when the kids were having their nap on holiday. Who wants to see Lord Vader as an annoying little kid or as an emo teenager discovering love?!

There are no episode 1 and 2 of Star Wars. It starts at Episode 3, or for purists, 4. Honest to fuck, the first two are fuckin shite, so bad they're even not even good cos they're shite.

Anyway, episode 3 is fuckin boss, but I'd watch it after the original arc I. E. 4-6, as a prequel. An epic tale of backstabbing, betrayal, spousal abuse, child murder, beheading and multiple amputation. Fantastic.