Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

^^ fucks sake min, all that proves is Scotland over reliance on public sector jobs as opposed to jobs created in the private sector.

You deliberately out to hand 'No' voters ammunition?

You've spent the last few pages moaning about people point scoring and using hyperbole, then you claim a graph showing Scotland has more GPs per head of population PROVES Scotland has an over reliance on public sector jobs....

So what you've done is taken one graph and claimed it proves your unsubstantiated opinion.

Good een

You've spent the last few pages moaning about people point scoring and using hyperbole, then you claim a graph showing Scotland has more GPs per head of population PROVES Scotland has an over reliance on public sector jobs....

So what you've done is taken one graph and claimed it proves your unsubstantiated opinion.

Good een

I have taken a leaf out of gestapodonia's book and decided to only look at clickbate headlines and make wild unsubstantiated claims about how brilliant or utterly pish something is depending on the light it portraits Scotland.

Think you started doing that a good while back as well

I have taken a leaf out of gestapodonia's book and decided to only look at clickbate headlines and make wild unsubstantiated claims about how brilliant or utterly pish something is depending on the light it portraits Scotland.

Think you started doing that a good while back as well

I sussed you as soon as you said “I voted yes but” and then defended the Tories page after page with links and what not.

Then you tried to pass it off with only linking to the truth

But when you got the chance to link to the truth re health service you could not be bothered and instead tried to pass off more doctors in Scotland as an SNPBAD

Show me where I stated 'more doctors in Scotland as an SNPBAD' then gestapodonia.

I appreciate your desire to educate people but remember I have said to you previously that you should always get a balanced view. Wingsoverscotland is a website with an independence agenda which could be argued has a bias. Same can be said for any publications. It's good you are posting where you are getting these graphs from but I maintain that you should always be sceptical about these things and not just blindly accept the stats. Not just this one but everything you post. You used to argue that things must be facts because they were in the media. You admitted you had changed your view on that. However it's healthy to be sceptical and seek a balanced view and check all resources before posting it.

I always think disbelieve everything until it is 100% proven. Clydeside Sheep could do with doing that with his mumbo jumbo jewish cult.

That is better. So now all those that dismiss the graphs can not bother to read where it came from.

Nae bothered if the biased here read it or not its intended for the casual viewer

Anyway all links can be construed as biased one way or the other

Noticed some a few posts back who have preached to me before that name calling is childish and never wins any argument do not practice what they preach I'm so hurt

The longer the debate goes on, the more entrenched and partisan people seem to be becoming, sadly. As my family and my wife's family are split on the Scottish and Irish constitutional debates respectively, I have no issues with anyone who is a Unionist purely for ideological reasons.

What I do have a problem with however, are blatant falsehoods. One that seems to be still prominent is that voting for the Union is the choice for solidarity and/or leftism. Why is this horseshit? Because not only is the UK of GB and NI an imperial (i.e. ultranationalist) construct at its roots, its modern political landscape is, to a large extent, firmly on the right of centre. Not only have the Tories been in power for approximately two-thirds of the post-WWII period, but Ulster Unionism is almost exclusively made up of hard right movements; the UUP are the most moderate and are roughly level with the Tories, while the DUP - by far and away the biggest Unionist party in NI - are to the right of UKIP and deeply sectarian. The alternatives, the PUP and TUV, are former UVF/UDA paramilitaries and Western Europe's equivalent of the Ku Klux Klan respectively.

Some would also point out that every prominent extreme right movement in the UK, without exception, is of a Unionist persuasion... Orange Order, BNP, EDL, Combat 18, National Front, etc. etc.

I always think disbelieve everything until it is 100% proven.

Do you, aye?

I dont recall much sceptisim from you as regards, for example, the questionable concepts of climate change and evolution?

Of course, that would not play well with the hipsters down at the comedy club.

I agree a questioning attitude is healthy, but not at the expense of open-mindedness.

If humanity disbelieved everything until it was 100% proven, it is difficult to see how we would ever have achieved or discovered anything.

Do you, aye?

I dont recall much sceptisim from you as regards, for example, the questionable concepts of climate change and evolution?

I agree a questioning attitude is healthy, but not at the expense of open-mindedness.

If humanity disbelieved everything until it was 100% proven, it is difficult to see how we would ever have achieved or discovered anything.

Questionable concepts of evolution and climate change but a beardy guy in the sky lets old men fuck boys. I'm struggling with how you're seeing this.

Some would also point out that every prominent extreme right movement in the UK, without exception, is of a Unionist persuasion... Orange Order, BNP, EDL, Combat 18, National Front, etc. etc.

Indeed Jocky, but you could counter that by saying every far left movement is extra-national / internationalist (including pro-EU).

It is certainly unfortunate that, in Scotland, the most visible public adverts of unionism are the orange order / huns generally.

The far right is, imo, a much exagerated bogey-man - in reality it is a small minority of losers, the same band of which tend to rear their same heads under various banners which can be misleading about their numbers. For example, in Scotland, the Orange Order, SDL, BNP, "Scottish Protestants against Discrimination" have a large overlap of membership and all are drawn from the same poisoned well of Ibrox Stadium.

Questionable concepts of evolution and climate change but a beardy guy in the sky lets old men fuck boys. I'm struggling with how you're seeing this.

Leaving aside the fact that your post doesn't actually make any sense, and dealing with the bold part:

In fact, sodomy is one of the 4 particularly serious sins which "cry to heaven for vengeance".

If you take away all arguments about politics or economics

Should Scotland not be an Independent country in its own right like every other country in the world

Would you let your neighbours run your house or would you prefer to run it yourself making your own decisions.

Why are people so against running our own country do they genuinely think we would be the only country in the world to fail.

Never heard one country that left the so called empire desperate to come back

Do you, aye?

It's posts like this that sometimes make me think you're just a troll. The sheer lack of self-awareness is incredible.

Do you, aye?

I am sceptical of everything initially but given there is infinitely more evidence for climate change and evolution than there is for your imaginary friend then you kind of shoot yourself in the foot there.

Given that the comedy club I run is in Morningside and frequented by middle aged middle class people then there isn't much room for hipsters I'm afraid (Your imaginary friend must love you judging them though) 

I never asked humanity to disbelieve everything I just said I do. The only time people get anything over me is when they tell the truth. fuck them though.