The Pish Christmas Present Thread

Fridge

Already anticipating the usual absolute pish “stocking fillers” I’ll be getting from

relatives tomorrow so feel free to stick any belters on here.

Every year I try and drop hints to buy me fuck all and just get the kids. Every year I get some outrageous shit that goes clean in the cupboard never to be looked at.

Before anyone say’s it’s the thought that counts, it’s fucking nae when clearly they have just picked up a “bloke” ’thing” from the discount bin - a book on DIY or a Football hilarious mishaps DVD.

Think my favourite was a balaclava. Was a tough one to not laugh at.

I'd love to buy my other half some sexy lingerie but.., well., she's a bit of a pig so, waste of money.

Lat year I got a pair of size 8 Puma (total shite) trainers. Im a ten. There was no gift receipt. They cost 9.99.

Were they a matching pair though?

Yeah the amount of pish presents that do the rounds is unbelievable. Actually I would rather you bought me nothing as opposed to some utter pish that I will never use.... Despite smiling and going OTT saying thanks far too much.

Already anticipating the usual absolute pish “stocking fillers” I’ll be getting from

relatives tomorrow so feel free to stick any belters on here.

Every year I try and drop hints to buy me fuck all and just get the kids. Every year I get some outrageous shit that goes clean in the cupboard never to be looked at.

Before anyone say’s it’s the thought that counts, it’s fucking nae when clearly they have just picked up a “bloke” ’thing” from the discount bin - a book on DIY or a Football hilarious mishaps DVD.

Think my favourite was a balaclava. Was a tough one to not laugh at.

Would be delighted with a balaclava.  

Functional and useful, and you can affect an Irish accent when you're outside chopping firewood... like an IRA lumberjack.

Which reminds me of the following joke... 

Two unemployed Irish lads are out looking for work. They see a help wanted ad for lumberjacks... "Aw, it's too bad there's only the two of us, Murphy" says Patrick, "It says here they're lookin for tree fellers." 

Anyway, balaclavas. Handy as fuck. 

I have a balaclava. Useful for mindless vandalism.

Anyway, picked work over that horrendous awkwardness of opening things in front of people.

See you in the big hoose, later

The older I get (and my kids) the more minded I am to find an excuse to get out of doing just that - hence the impromptu family holiday. No family, no in laws = no hassle.