Embassy Snooker

Anybody been watching it? Higgins is playing well and since o sullibum is oot he must be favourite to win.

Hendry rolled back the years last night but he is prob to inconsistent to win it now a days.

Any how long has it been since it was called the embassy.

Tut Tut.

Hendry rolled back the years last night but he is prob to inconsistent to win it now a days.

Any how long has it been since it was called the embassy.

Tut Tut.

Aye but betfred sounds stupid. I enjoy the odd cigarette mysel and it shall always be the embassy to me.

Hendo has been too inconsistent for a few years noo. Still my favourite player ever though. Even had spikes fan I was younger cause he had them. Looked a right tw@t looking back noo.

I feel for Ronnie, one of the most gifted players ever, on his day unbeatable even Hendry said this, times of genius and time of idiotic behaviour that has marred his career, shame really, he won't retire just yet and I think he will win it next year because his dad is out of jail and will get to watch him play so it will encourage him. Had he kept the right frame of mind throughout his career he'd have won more than Hendry easily.

NA he widnae of loon. Hendry dominated as he brought the game on leaps and bounds compared to what was out there. O sullivan although good hasn't been that far ahead of the chasing pack.

Any way Higgins is through after an epic with cope. Hedry will get put oot by murphy and selby is also looking good in my opinion.

Aye but betfred sounds stupid. I enjoy the odd cigarette mysel and it shall always be the embassy to me.

Hendo has been too inconsistent for a few years noo. Still my favourite player ever though. Even had spikes fan I was younger cause he had them. Looked a right tw@t looking back noo.

Oh dear :fishing:

I'm liking Maguire this year although Higgins is always capable. Would love to see Hendo do it, was awsome against Ding. Can't stand Murphy, fat, loudmouth prick. Don't want Selby to win either, basically just want a Scot to win it.

Great seeing that c**t O'Sullivan knocked out but no surprise he came out with all the crap again afterwards.

Just retire then you attention seeking twat.

Totally agree, a twat of the highest order.

Was a shame to see Steve Davis being hammered in the first round, looked well out of his depth but did well to qualify.

Hoping Higgins or Selby win it.

Just seen it now after getting home. Loved the wee fist clench when he finished it.

Anyone who thinks O'Sullivan is better than Hendry is a deluded twat.

On his day noone can tocuh Ronnie, Hendry, higgins and many others have commented on that, had he kept the right frame of mind althrough his career it's be safe to say he'd have achieved more than Hendry.

See my above post on why you are in fact incorrect.

He would have, ronnie in the right mind set and on his top form(147 left and right handed switches) noone would be able to touch him.

We'll need to agree to disagree then. Its a bit of a moot point in my opinion anyway. He couldnae keep his head unlike the MIGHTY HENDO. I'll never forget the game in the uk open when hendo was destroying him and then O'Sullibum walked up basically swiped at the balls with his cue and then shook hands and stormed off in a huff. That's the difference between the MIGHTY HENDO and the cockney charlatan. Class and a cool head.

I think you've about summed it up.

There is no question that Ronnie O'Sullivan is the greatest talent to have ever picked up a que... however, by the same token, Stephen Hendry is greatest snooker match player ever - and has the trophies to prove as much.

You could say the same about lots of players particularly Hendry who won 5 straight titles. O'Sullivan has never had any consistency. Snooker is as much a mental game as it is skill and one is useless without the other

Absolutely spot on.

There is no question that Ronnie O'Sullivan is the greatest talent to have ever picked up a que... however, by the same token, Stephen Hendry is greatest snooker match player ever

sums it up for me.

I also like the fact that Hendry seems very much against making the game more 'fashionable' and trendy in order to boost attendances at matches which were apparently dropping - he very much wants to keep it traditional and a respectful sport and is very vocal about it :dontknow:

Higgins still going strong though. Watched his match yesterday, was absolutely amazing last few frames!

Aye saw the last four frames. Thought he was going out but Selby played some poor shots. Can only imagine the nerves were getting to him. The final frame with the two re-racks was good snooker by higgins. Still fancy him to win. Seems to be playing some good stuff and also digging in and being gritty when needed.