Taxi for Calderwood?

Don't rate the guy and have felt he overstayed his welcome halfway through second season.

His tactics are a joke and he never holds his hands up and says "I got it wrong".

If he is still here next season mediocrity will remain.

Guest Stoney

Stats speak for themselves 3 seasons and his acomplishments are fewer the ebbes.

A much maligned manager who improved the club each season he was here, 2 cup finals and 2 european qualifications.

Buhbyes jimmy

I must admit that he's got the tactical know-how of some of the eejits I see "coaching" kids' teams, but he's steadied the place and there's no ready-made replacement waiting in the shadows, is there?

Hands off Martin Allan!

We're crying out for someone like Rico, Bisconti, or even Tosher to put a right f*cking coorse streak in the middle. We get bossed around too easily. We're f*cking pushovers.

Is Jack "The Hat" McVitie deid?

C'mon, you serious?

For all his flaws - there are a few right enough - we've been progressing fairly consistently over the past few season!

The fact is - at the current level of investment the first team squad is receiving, we're clearly punching above our weight so JC has to receive credit for our position in the league. We're three of four half-decent players from really making third place our own yet the Board will not provide the finances for these players! If it's frustrating for us, how do you think JC & JN feel?

Guest El Padre

I like JC, but to be fair, our best performance this season was when Jimmy Nic was the man in the dugout against Killie.

Agree with Robo though, boring topic, we're covering old ground and it's just going to be the same group of us arguing back and forth. :rolleyes:

Guest Stoney

Attendance falling speaks for itself i think.

More worry that no younger players coming through again so if we dont get into europe we cant afford to buy our way through next season

Yep sack him!

3rd place in the league and chasing Uefa Cup is a dreadful thing to have to live with. I, for one, hate it.

Bring back the cup finals and qualifying for Europe by default not by right and also the relegation dog-fights. I love em!!!!!!!!

Progression and consistency is something that is not for Aberdeen Football Club.

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

:rolleyes: :thumbs: :thumbs: :wave::nutter::nutter:

Guest Stoney
C'mon, you serious?

For all his flaws - there are a few right enough - we've been progressing fairly consistently over the past few season!

The fact is - at the current level of investment the first team squad is receiving, we're clearly punching above our weight so JC has to receive credit for our position in the league. We're three of four half-decent players from really making third place our own yet the Board will not provide the finances for these players! If it's frustrating for us, how do you think JC & JN feel?

The players that have made the biggest differance this season were there before calderwoods reign of boredome.

Anderson, Hart, mackie and tricky ricky.

Sad to say but saturday was a one of the few times i have come away from pittodrie satisfied i had seen an entertaining game

I think this is becoming VERY f*ckin boring topic.

Nice FIRST post regarding the issue though zzzzzzz

3rd in the league, chasing Europe, still not happy. Whilst we're there, lets sell Pittodrie and fold as a club. We're a club never good enough for the fans.No matter if JC won the treble, people would still have a go at him.

3rd in the league. Poor season? Yeah we should be top every year! Pffffft

Pardon me for having ambition. Third, for the moment in what has been a strange league this season. MANY games won this season where we have been the poorer side. The cups, dinna get me started, his record in the cups is the worst of any AFC manager.

In spite of being third, crowds are pish, because JC fools very few of those who have stopped going.

Boring topic? Should be the only feckin' topic!!

Guest Stoney
Yep sack him!

3rd place in the league and chasing Uefa Cup is a dreadful thing to have to live with. I, for one, hate it.

Bring back the cup finals and qualifying for Europe by default not by right and also the relegation dog-fights. I love em!!!!!!!!

Progression and consistency is something that is not for Aberdeen Football Club.

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

:rolleyes: :thumbs: :thumbs: :wave::nutter::nutter:

Have we been that good or has everyone else been so bad.

And if you think we have been good this season gee yersel a shack

Guest El Padre

As far as the crowds issue goes, we're missing maybe a thousand fans, that's not Calderwoods fault. Aberdeen just doesn't have a great support, and never really has.

To quote an oft used phrase on here "You can only piss with the cock you've got" and as far as money, and crowds go, that's what we're doing.

As much as i don't like Calderwood you can't argue with Results which being honest is what he is judged on. First season 4th - great season, second season 6th disappointing imho, now the 3rd season we are 3rd and we thought 4th was the best we can get. Lets be honest we are sh*te to watch but difficult to beat thats what Calderwood has made us.

Stats for you:

Season 99/00 Finished Bottom Points 33 Goal Difference -39 Goals For 44

Season 00/01 Finished 7th Points 45 Goal Difference -7 Goals For 45

Season 01/02 Finished 4th Points 55 Goal Difference +2 Goals For 51

Season 02/03 Finished 8th Points 49 Goal Difference -13 Goals For 41

Season 03/04 Finished 11th Points 34 Goal Difference -24 Goals For 39

Season 04/05 Finished 4th Points 61 Goal Difference +5 Goals For 44

Season 05/06 Finished 6th Points 54 Goal Difference +6 Goals For 46

Season 06/07 Currently 3rd Points 57 Goal Difference +13 Goals For 46

Consistency and stability was what was required after the shambles the club was in when Ebbe went on his merry way.

That's what we have got in the last three seasons.

Scottish Football will probably not (in our lifetime) have a league with Celtic and Rangers in it that any other can win.

So if you guys seriously think that chasing for third is not good enough you're talking utter pi$h.

The performance on Saturday reminded me of when Ebbe was in charge. Hopefully it is just a blip.

I get the feeling that some of the posters on here would rather AFC didn't qualify for Europe so they could come onto forums and bitch about it!

So you enjoy the days of relegation dog fights. Support St Mirren or Dunfermline then if you aren't satisfied with the Dons.

It has nothing to do with JC fooling people, its fans who support their club thru' the bad and currently THE GOOD!!! We're 3rd in the f*ckin league for f*ck sake. Get a grip you absolute f*ckin moron. If you're unhappy with the club being managed, then take a look at our last few managers and league positions. Bit of common sense you felopian tube!

It has become boring simply because there has been 913,574 threads about this.

I would love us to be back in the relegation dog-fight, never challenging for a European spot!!! Give me that over 3rd place any day.

Use the f*ckin heed you balloon!

Himmin, who mentioned relegation dog fights?

As I said pardon me for showing ambition.

As for results, Queens Park, that was a beauty.

So you enjoy the days of relegation dog fights. Support St Mirren or Dunfermline then if you aren't satisfied with the Dons.

It has nothing to do with JC fooling people, its fans who support their club thru' the bad and currently THE GOOD!!! We're 3rd in the f*ckin league for f*ck sake. Get a grip you absolute f*ckin moron. If you're unhappy with the club being managed, then take a look at our last few managers and league positions. Bit of common sense you felopian tube!

It has become boring simply because there has been 913,574 threads about this.

I would love us to be back in the relegation dog-fight, never challenging for a European spot!!! Give me that over 3rd place any day.

Use the f*ckin heed you balloon!

Bit harsh, but have to agree with the sentiments.

The old "Myth" that AFC have the most fickle support in the land is proving to be correct.

Performances aren't exactly beautiful, but the league standings suggest that they are at least effective.

For a change of direction here, for everyone that comes on with the 'JC's the problem' posts, what about they expand and give us their recommendation for an affordable and realistic replacement?

Who in their right mind would want to manage this club at this point in time?

When Fergie won as much games as he did with Aberdeen, was it entertaining football at times? Was it f*ck, but we won games!!!

Most of the time it was. Mentioning Tango Man in the same thread as Fegie, Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok you rather we play silky skilful football and get relegated?

I'd rather play skillful football and qualify for Europe personally.

Hell, I don't even want skillful, I'd be more than happy if we passed the ball around to players wearing red shirts, showed some creativity in the final third of the pitch, and physically and tactically dominate games against 'bottom 6' teams. Is that too much to ask for? It's my personal opinion that if we had a manger who was capable of putting out a team that could do that, we wouldn't be looking over our shoulders at Hearts.

As high as we are in the league at the moment, there are huge improvements that we can, and need to make. To just ignore those, or deflect the blame for those, is criminal and will ruin us in the long term. We really needed to use this season to pull out all the stops and build a strong base to build for next season. Convincing ourselves that we're punching above our weight and having a good season and signing players like Lee Mair and offering contracts to 40 year old strikers is not the way to do that.

Guest Stoney

Hell, I don't even want skillful, I'd be more than happy if we passed the ball around to players wearing red shirts, showed some creativity in the final third of the pitch, and physically and tactically dominate games against 'bottom 6' teams. Is that too much to ask for? It's my personal opinion that if we had a manger who was capable of putting out a team that could do that, we wouldn't be looking over our shoulders at Hearts.

As high as we are in the league at the moment, there are huge improvements that we can, and need to make. To just ignore those, or deflect the blame for those, is criminal and will ruin us in the long term. We really needed to use this season to pull out all the stops and build a strong base to build for next season. Convincing ourselves that we're punching above our weight and having a good season and signing players like Lee Mair and offering contracts to 40 year old strikers is not the way to do that.

Exactly since when does trying to attack or play good football automatically mean you will get beat.

Nail and heid