Best Places To Live In Scotland

NorthernLights24

Residents of Scotland's most northerly islands have the best quality of life, according to a new survey.

The Shetland Islands have ousted Aberdeenshire from top spot in the annual Bank of Scotland study.

Places are ranked based on health and life expectancy, employment and school performance.

Other areas in the top 10 were East Renfrewshire, Orkney, Aberdeen, East Lothian, East Dunbartonshire, Moray, the Borders and Perth and Kinross.

The employment rate in the Shetlands is the highest in Scotland, close to 84%, and many residents enjoy high incomes with weekly average earnings of

In fairness they probably have such a low crime rate because of the lack of police. I know a boy from there and he says pretty much everyone drink drives because there is almost no chance of getting caught.

Aberdeenshire and Moray have split the votes of Historic Banffshire which is in both of these areas and so would have pissed it in first place.

The list is a bogey and I refuse to recognise it.

Fair play to Glasgow not being mentioned though. At least they've got that right.

If they are the best places how come no cunt lives there? Idd agree with Perth, and Aberdeen if it was situated between Edinburgh and Glasgow. No chance id move to the rest.

The best places are where no other cunt lives, I canna stand the general public, and there's a hoora lot more of them in large conurbations, I'd be tempted to kill some cunt if I stayed in a city too long.

I'm afraid that's a load of pish.

It's not. Not the Shetland Isles, but just finished a 4 and a half year stint on Tiree. One policeman, two pubs, and if he was on a dayshift Friday or Saturday, then it was wacky races time come one o'clock. To be fair, there wasn't much to hit in terms of things apart from cows, sheep or fences cause no fucker walks anywhere. If you hit a cow, it was £400, a sheep £60, and you just fixed the fence the next day.

Luckily I only lived 50 yards from the pub and could walk it.

I would also like to live in Nairn, just something about the place that I can't put my finger on but I love it.

It was recently voted the 2nd worse place to live in some poll which proves how crap polls are, it's a great place.

:blink:

Hopefully you're not giving us a veiled confession to the unsolved murder here.

boof is right, for once, it's a hive, full of weegie minkers.

They forgot to mention that the downside of living in such a remote and weird location is the ritualised satanic child abuse which takes place hush, hush, but is celebrated once a year in the Up Helly Aa festival which attracts huge crowds.

Plus their accents, sickening lilt to it.

Aye but to be fair I'm sure that's the main attraction for many of the white settlers.

Correct, and the survey will have been carried out by English cunts and means nothing.

You need to be happy within yourself, places are just different variances of bricks and mortar of varying sizes.

You can be happy, or unhappy, anywhere on earth, dependent on your state of mind.

i.e. the survey is bollocks, your life will not improve immeasurably by moving from Cumbernauld to Shetland, as in theory you would still be the weegie dick you were prior to leaving weegieland once you hit Shetland, and would still be treated with the contempt you clearly richly deserved and your attitude was asking for.

So it's total nonsense.

Inver-G as it's called by locals, in the most glaikit accent imaginable.

Alness is worse, I'll give you that much, but these places are simply there to be laughed at whilst driving past.

IG is the hardest town in Scotland. Any old old wifie from IG could take on the rest of Scotland and boot their cunts in. Alness is populated by gaylords and trannies.

Beg your pardon, these places also exist in order for the rest of us to thank our lucky stars we dinna have the misfortune of living there, my small children say 'there by the grace of God and all that Dad' as we motor past hoping we dinna breakdown at the wrong junction, as we high five each other once we do get past unhindered, I imagine this is how soldiers feel when they pass checkpoints in Baghdad unscathed.

Fucking hell Tup! I'm buckled! But I dnna live in fucking Wick! That fact must crease you every day!

Let's no bother dueling the road to wick - no cunt lives there...