Aberdeen FC confirm Jimmy Thelin appointment ✍️ ×

Video Games

s1dnk

On 8/15/2020 at 9:54 PM, CalgaryDon said:

I just bought three QUALITY games....the remastered Ghostbusters, The Outer worlds AND Zelda: Breath of the wild.

Played Zelda for about ten hours or so at the start of Lockdown. Great game. 

haven't played it since but this has reminded me aboot it. 

There's a few good YouTube tutorials on where to get items etc.

thats my nerding done for the day

On 8/14/2020 at 12:11 PM, CalgaryDon said:

I bought a Switch (20% off) yesterday. Any game recommendations?

Zelda: Breath of the wild looks like a must have.

Mario + Rabbids

Zelda - Links Awakening

Dead Cells

Hollow Knight

I couldn't recommend the last two enough. Mario + Rabbids I really enjoyed, it's a turn based RTS game.  Zelda is Zelda! 

On 8/20/2020 at 8:13 AM, StandFree1982 said:

Mario + Rabbids

Zelda - Links Awakening

Dead Cells

Hollow Knight

I couldn't recommend the last two enough. Mario + Rabbids I really enjoyed, it's a turn based RTS game.  Zelda is Zelda! 

Spotted it on sale today so bought it. Looks like it could be a quality game.

On 8/20/2020 at 11:28 PM, Bad_Mobby said:

Your son will probably torture cats to death,  become gay, start listening to My Chemical Romance, then stab you to death while you’re sleeping (with a sword) Before raping your wife (his mum) who he’ll imagine being some Elf princess  

get him a secondhand GameCube

Pronto

Good luck 

You get all the nes and snes games free on the switch. The latest Mariokart is too fast for me, or my brain is slower

22 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said:

got altered beast on the phone and retropie 

Think I’m off back to work next week 

might get a Switch with Mariokart - anyone have any other tips? (regarding games I should purchase for said Switch) 

aye. switch is good. got on this summer.

mario kart is good. the mario jumping game is good. downloadable snes games via online subscription (most of the classics, not all).

nes games also.

and these arrived yesterday:

9-A1-A848-A-740-B-4-D88-8-B45-B5-EABD690

Super Mario 3D All stars is on my wish list. Super Mario 64 was brilliant game.

Recently completed Zelda (I didn't bother collecting all the Shrines etc far too many collectibles). I'd give it 8/10.

I enjoyed the The Outer Worlds. Gets an 8.5/10.

Just bought Witcher 3 and Read Dead Redemption 2 (About $25 each). I'm looking forward to playing them.

4 hours ago, CalgaryDon said:

Super Mario 3D All stars is on my wish list. Super Mario 64 was brilliant game.

Recently completed Zelda (I didn't bother collecting all the Shrines etc far too many collectibles). I'd give it 8/10.

I enjoyed the The Outer Worlds. Gets an 8.5/10.

Just bought Witcher 3 and Read Dead Redemption 2 (About $25 each). I'm looking forward to playing them.

Just started playing Zelda again after not touching the switch for about 6 month. good game.

i see FIFA 21 is out but unsure what it's like to play fitba games on, has anyone played? 

edit, just saw this. Seems best to avoid