Aberdeen (H)

Hibs (H)

Motherwell

ST Mirren (H)

Aberdeen (A)

Partick(A)

St J(H)

ICT (H)

Personally I would say if you pull in double figures of points you will be I the chase. Dundee united only have to play 1 rival, we have to play all 3 and ICT 2 plus Celtic.

Having said that if we get the double figures of points then we have harmed our rivals drive, but this is a really key period we are about to enter.

Hopefully this is where having a strong squad will start to bear fruit.

These games in quick succession usually results in a few injuries for most squads, with us being particularly unlucky in the last few years. (doesn't help when an old fogey manager signs up injury prone players)

We should cope with that scenario better than most..

Disappointing that some of our fans have given up on first.

Celtic are the only team in the top 10 that have beat us and both times they were very fortunate.

We've had 3 utter shock results against County and Hearts twice.

Aunties having balls and all that but pop those 3 loses into wins and look at the table.

Ridiculous that at this stage of a season the league has been written off.

Losers mentality. Get a grip.

I expect 15 points from those 5 games.

I think ICT have the toughest of those fixtures for next 21 days. Like already said on here top 4 teams will all be within 2-4 points of each other anyway. I'd take a draw at utd. When we played them here not along ago had it not been for goodwillie being such a fud in front of goal we should have lost that game. Utd deserved more and i think they've improved since. That game could split 2 from 3rd........................who knows............................. :dontknow:

I can't see us scoring 5 at Tannadice so I'd take a draw.

In all seriousness, no reason why we can't go down to Tannadice and keep a clean sheet and win the game as long as Clangers doesn't shite himself like he's done many a time down there.

United game the worry for me. More than capable of beating the others but United got pace and power going forward and in wide areas which is exactly where we struggle. Will need some performances from whichever 4 centre halfs we pick that day.

Will be a difficult game, no doubt, but if we can keep Robson and Flood fit for this, I can see the both of them playing out of their skins. We also seem to do better when the chips are down so I'm confident we can get some points from this game.

Utd's defence is still pretty pish.

They are scoring a load of goals but they are being over hyped by the media because of the kids in their side.

Killie were down to 10 men & Partick were down to 9 men & we gave Partick some hidings with their full 11

There is no massive gulf in class between our teams/squads right now.

They will no doubt score against us cos they have that belief right now that they will always score but as long as we take advantage of their weak defence, then we'll be easily competing.

They are only fkn Dundee Utd. Quit buying into this BS media (& RS) hype

We definitely have the most challenging run out of those teams there. I think what will decide how well we do is how we deal with games when they aren't going well for us, and how we react in the case of a poor result. We NEED to be prepared to dig in and continue to play with real grit.

Thankfully we've responded well to the poor result against Hearts but one poor performance under Brown had the potential to end our season, let's hope it isn't the same for Del's boys.

Utd's defence is still pretty pish.

They are scoring a load of goals but they are being over hyped by the media because of the kids in their side.

Killie were down to 10 men & Partick were down to 9 men & we gave Partick some hidings with their full 11

There is no massive gulf in class between our teams/squads right now.

They will no doubt score against us cos they have that belief right now that they will always score but as long as we take advantage of their weak defence, then we'll be easily competing.

They are only fkn Dundee Utd. Quit buying into this BS media (& RS) hype

They've got the joint second best defence in the league.

Five games over the xmas period

Aberdeen

ICT (A) - DRAW

Well (H) - WIN

Ross county (H) - WIN

Dundee Utd (A) - DRAW

Killie (A) - WIN

Inverness

Aberdeen (H) - DRAW

Partick(A) - WIN

Celtic(A) - LOSE

Ross County (H) - DRAW

Motherwell(A) - WIN

Dundee Utd

Ross County (H) - WIN

St Mirren (A) - WIN

St J (A) - LOSE

Aberdeen (H) - DRAW

Hibs (H) - WIN

Motherwell

ST Mirren (H) - WIN

Aberdeen (A) - LOSE

Partick(A) - WIN

St J(H) - WIN

ICT (H) - LOSE

That would do ;) .

They've got the joint second best defence in the league.

They defend from the front & most teams fail to get at them.

They do have a very good keeper but their defence is not that great.

Just watched the jute highlights.

Killie had a stonewaller turned down at 1-0.

Game changer.

A very flattering scoreline going by highlight package.

Agreed.

To be honest, losing to them on new years day will be no shame, we have done pretty well against them recently though so no reason to let that continue

What a load of shite.

Always ashamed to lose to those PJM's

Pish.

Defeatist attitude.

Exactly!

Fuck Utd & their "super star" kids. They are having a wee decent run & having a good bit of luck thrown in as well but are not the Harlem Globe Trotters of the SPFL like the media would have us believe.

@K9 (quote function isn't working)

Agree with everything you say. Must admit, I haven't seen much of United this season. Results have obviously been impressive and outside Celtic they have the best current form in the league. Motherwell game in the cup when we won 0-2 a great defensive display like that where we kept our concentration and discipline (Shaughnessy aside though I thought he was a bit unlucky) and we can keep any side in the league out. Confident we'll score in any game we play. I think it's a great time to play them as we are capable of winning the game and would be a massive boost if we did. Flip side would be a big boost for them if they were to beat us. Think it'll be a cracking game and be some atmosphere.

Five games over the xmas period

Aberdeen

ICT (A)

Well (H)

Ross county (H)

Dundee Utd (A)

Killie (A)

Inverness

Aberdeen (H)

Partick(A)

Celtic(A)

Ross County (H)

Motherwell(A)

Dundee Utd

Ross County (H)

St Mirren (A)

St J (A)

Aberdeen (H)

Hibs (H)

Motherwell

ST Mirren (H)

Aberdeen (A)

Partick(A)

St J(H)

ICT (H)

Personally I would say if you pull in double figures of points you will be I the chase. Dundee united only have to play 1 rival, we have to play all 3 and ICT 2 plus Celtic.

Having said that if we get the double figures of points then we have harmed our rivals drive, but this is a really key period we are about to enter.

I think we should do a wee five game league comp (for cyber pints) to see who guesses the positions/points outcome of all four teams.

Aye just us, utd, ict & well. nae interested in the other sides.

I'l go first then.

Dundee Utd 13 pts with +9 gd

Aberdeen 13 pts with +6 gd

Motherwell 08 pts with +1 gd

ICT 05 pts with 0 gd (the Hughes effect starting to take hold)

I'd actually be very happy with that but would prefer if we manage to beat the PJM's again.

Disappointing that some of our fans have given up on first.

Celtic are the only team in the top 10 that have beat us and both times they were very fortunate.

We've had 3 utter shock results against County and Hearts twice.

Aunties having balls and all that but pop those 3 loses into wins and look at the table.

Ridiculous that at this stage of a season the league has been written off.

Losers mentality. Get a grip.

I expect 15 points from those 5 games.

Good start.

Still spewing we're at least 9 points worse off than we should be.

Dundee Utd 13 pts with +9 gd

Aberdeen 13 pts with +6 gd

Motherwell 08 pts with +1 gd

ICT 05 pts with 0 gd (the Hughes effect starting to take hold)

I'd actually be very happy with that but would prefer if we manage to beat the PJM's again.

Dundee Utd on 3 pts with -2 gd

Aberdeen 3 pts with 0 gd

Motherwell 6 pts with +4 gd

ICT 1 pts with -1 gd

ICT doing slightly worse than I'd have predicted as I thought they'd beat Partick but Hughes is Hughes eh.

Well doing better than I thought & with Partick away & St Johnstone home to come, could easily get 4 - 6 points more unfortunately.