aberdeen1970

Members
  • Last visited

• Days Won

aberdeen1970 last won the day on April 28

aberdeen1970 had the most liked content!

About aberdeen1970

Recent Profile Visitors

33,359 profile views

aberdeen1970's Achievements

Grand Master

Grand Master (14/14)

• Reacting Well
  • Dedicated
  • Very Popular Rare
  • First Post
  • Collaborator

Recent Badges

1. His decision making is his main weakness. Looks for the Hollywood ball too often. Once he sorts that out he'll be a better player.
  2. Speed and directness aye but never skills
  3. Nah the boy took a dive to try and get him sent off
  4. Played well second half and should have had a couple more. Clarkson should have been off first rather than Barron. We lose control of the midfield when Barron comes off and Clarkson had a stinker today. Love Hoilett, nae legs but when he's on the ball we always look dangerous. That wee flick to send Mackenzie away was a thing of beauty Nice to see the back of a shit season, hopefully see Rubi, Milne and Sokler get a few games now.
  5. Doubt it. Someone will stand in for Anderson at the u18 game and he'll be redirected to the first team.
  6. Anderson in charge Other 3 are supporting
  7. He's still a young lad and he's been in and out of the team with different managers. He's technically good and shows potential to get better when he gets a run of games. I'm sure he'll have a decent career. We're too quick to write off our young players sometimes.
  8. @Chester Don Just a wee bit out of our price range Josh Doig could be set for a move to Lazio in the summer just six months after joining Sassuolo in a £5m deal, with the Scottish 21-year-old left-back's current side five points adrift at the bottom of Serie A with just four games left.
  9. His full name is Jesus Fucking Christ Stewart
  10. Brian Grant being an exception to the rule
  11. This. The upside of being in the reserve league far outweighs the downside. Better for our squad players to keep match fit. We can play our younger players alongside our fringe players and still have them available to play for us at the weekend if required. We can have them playing in the same style as the first team week in week out. You can keep one or two late developers for a bit longer rather than being under pressure to move them out once they reach 21. Nothing to stop you loaning a few of the younger lads out if they get the right opportunity. Probably costs less per year than buying a Richardson or a McGarry.