Dundee 0 - 1 Aberdeen

Songs at the fitba should be sung with Gusto, Gusto comes with hatred and passion. If people dont like it then dont fucking go.

Last Celtic game I attended there was a bus journey that was magical. All the songs you mention on here were practiced and brought Proper Fitba gents together.

The trouble is "Proper fitba gents" are heading towards extinction. The world is changing and your days are numbered. You just don't know it yet.

That chance May creates for himself on 52 seconds... controls a difficult ball, pulls it back and gets a shot in on target with defenders right on top of him. The guy is a footballer, I hope to fuck he starts getting some of those efforts in the net because he deserves way more credit than he gets.

I agree with this and particularly when compared to the unfortunate Cosgrove. Play him with Bruce Almighty and magic will happen.

I thought May looked ok right up until the point he actually shoots on goal. Seems to really lack conviction when he hits them.

I don't have any hostility to either of them returning if they do but I AM bored to tears hearing people eagerly go on about them as if there aren't any other decent players out there except these guys.

Yup, until they sign for us they’re Celtic cunts and can get tae......as soon as they sign, full support.......except when it’s their turn to be the scapegoat of our team :laughing:

I did warn you all in advance.

Dundee away brings out the special types.

Was there ever any doubt?? :hysterical:

I thought May looked ok right up until the point he actually shoots on goal. Seems to really lack conviction when he hits them.

I think his style is more placing his shots rather than just smashing them, to be fair to him it was on target and the keeper knew next to nothing about it. I don't know many strikers we've had in recent years who could have turned that not even half chance into a shot that forces a save. Two defenders on him, very little space to move, turns his man brilliantly and knocks a very decent left-footed effort right on target, I doubt basic physics allowed him to get a whole lot more power behind that effort.

I'm still confident he'll get goals, but right now he admittedly isn't getting many breaks. Hopefully that changes, because I don't agree with the sentiment that he's 'lost it' at all. At this level I think he's a much better than average forward.

Aye I have to agree. If it weren't for the fact that he wasn't scoring there wouldn't be too many folk complaining.

Then again Goodwillie had many similar performances.

Goodwillie missed more chances. He was playing at a time when Hayes and McGinn were laying everything on a plate. May's having to work harder for it but I do agree they are very similar players.

Thon time Goodwillie rounded the keeper and then passed it onto the post was pretty special.

Only seen the highlights on BBC, but we put in some decent crosses into the box, but there wasn't really anyone on the end of them. Is it the crosses that are shite, the strikers aren't getting on the end of them, or should we be looking at changing things up and going through the middle / on the ground? Something isn't working with this "get down the wings and whip it in for the striker" strategy that has served us well over the years.

Moussa looked really good for Dundee. They created far too many chances by just simple one twos in / around the box which is worrying. If they had a decent striker they'de have scored 2-3. Were we playing 3 at the back? We were getting torn apart. We'll get hammered by Hibs if we are as slack as that at the back.

GMS has really pushed on this season. He's been far more consistent than i've ever seen him, so that's great, but we need someone to stick the ball in the back of the net. May needs a couple of goals to really get going. There's a player there, but needs support from the midfield to create chances. He looked decent in the highlights i've seen and reports from folk.

McInnes saying that Anderson is best suited coming on as sub, so that's basically him being told he's not likely going to start anytime soon. I think that's a bit of a kick in the teeth, he's been excellent in the time he's had on the park.

Lest we forget the time McInnes had Goodwillie and RooDawg on the bench at Inverness and started Josh Parker.

8 wins after 8 games in the league (including a win at Tynecastle and Celtic at home) up till that week where he pissed around with the team against Hibs in the cup then that debacle at Inverness. 6 games without a win.

Seem to remember someone (maybe Goodwillie) getting injured at Tynecastle and he had to change the team at Easter Road... where we truly were gpd awful. Not much better at Inverness but some young buck from Celtic was on fire.

Was down at Dens yesterday with my loon. What a shambles are support are becoming, firstly why do adults feel the need to wear replica tops with their own name on them? Im in my mid 40s and only supported 1 team and have never felt I needed to wear colours to show that. Some of our fans moaning at others for standing to watch the game. A few boys being told their at the wrong game fir signing the Durrant song. 2 mannies almost coming to blows as one of them was slagging that lazy cunt McGinn.

When the board create a superfan culture with shite like loyalty points and DNA the sanitation of the support begins and our identity is lost, Pepole shaking their heads at young loons for just being drunk is crap.

Why would a grown man care about another grown man wearing a fitba top?

As long as it's Aberdeen strips they're wearing what's the problem?

Agree with that. I thought the same. Interestingly watch Cosgrove's movement during that entire build up. Was completely static and made no attempt to offer support to May or others. Really poor. Starts around 44 seconds in to highlights.