Aberdeen sack Derek McInnes

These mythic training facilities that are going to attract a better player... I'm not saying they won't be influential in a player wanting to come and play for us but the bottom line will always be "How much more are you going to pay me ?" Having a Dave Bus and Betrand Bossu training pitch at Cormack Park will make little odds to a player if they can get a grand extra a week somewhere else...

Get us closer to winning the league? Winning cups regularly? So aye, all about trophies for you, lets not dress it up as "ambition".

The club has reached its peak already, third place and a cup every few years is the best we can do given the disparity in resources. 

Pathetic from you, we're on the verge of spunking the guts of £70m on a training ground and football stadium, why bother if we can't win the league?  Surely 10% of that amount would be enough for us to improve opur chances of winning the league from zero.

So your message for all fans of clubs outwith the old firm is not to bother supporting your team as you can't win the league?

If someone gave us £7million towards the playing staff then yes, we would have more of a chance to win the league albeit not a certainty. Whats your point?

So your message for all fans of clubs outwith the old firm is not to bother supporting your team as you can't win the league?

If someone gave us £7million towards the playing staff then yes, we would have more of a chance to win the league albeit not a certainty. Whats your point?

Yeah if there's no ambition and we are all meant to accept our place of getting 3rd place (which we failed to do last season) and maybe winning a trophy then what is the fucking point.

What the fuck? I have absolutely no idea who minijc is but I suspect he does not support the team based on the halycion day’s of the 80s and is probably a local loun supporting his local team.

How on earth can you argue that we don’t want to win the league despite how difficult it might be. We’re nae expecting to win it, we’re expecting to at least try.

So you're basically a gloryhunter. Glad we got that sorted out.

Hahaha good1 m8, probably been to more games than you'll ever go to, sat through more shit than you'll ever sit through and still kept going back until 2 years ago, the support and the club are sterile as fuck.  There are far too many cunts involved that want to class us as a big club but are not willing to accept that we should be achieving more, it's a disgrace that we are paying McInnes what we are, spending the amount of cash on transfers and wages and getting told by those running the club that maybe we'll get 3rd or that 2nd is as good as it'll ever get, just close the fucking doors if that's the case.

BHL spectacularly missing the point that there's more than one way to win a football match.

Not unreasonable to expect the manager with the 3rd biggest budget to play a more expansive and attacking game more often. Or to ask his players to move the ball around a bit quicker.

Decent football rules out 3rd place though.

Is McInnes' record of one trophy in 6 years acceptable?

We went 19 years without winning a major trophy before he came in. Hearts have won 3 trophies in the last 57 years Hibs 4 in that same period. No other non old firm club has won more than 1 trophy in the last 6 years. Been quite difficult when Celtic have won 13 of the last 17 available major domestic trophies since McInnes won the LC.

Not defending McInnes per se merely pointing out that him not winning more than 1 trophy in reality shouldn't be used as a stick to beat him with. No other club that isn't called Celtic have either including the huns who have won the square root of fuck all since 2011 despite them having far greater resources than any other club outside of Celtic.

We went 19 years without winning a major trophy before he came in. Hearts have won 3 trophies in the last 57 years Hibs 4 in that same period. No other non old firm club has won more than 1 trophy in the last 6 years. Been quite difficult when Celtic have won 13 of the last 17 available major domestic trophies since McInnes won the LC.

Not defending McInnes per se merely pointing out that him not winning more than 1 trophy in reality shouldn't be used as a stick to beat him with. No other club that isn't called Celtic have either including the huns who have won the square root of fuck all since 2011 despite them having far greater resources than any other club outside of Celtic.

Look at some of the draws he's had and look at some of the 'performances' in semi finals or finals, he's been the constant issue when we've been no where near the standard required.

Hahaha good1 m8, probably been to more games than you'll ever go to, sat through more shit than you'll ever sit through and still kept going back until 2 years ago, the support and the club are sterile as fuck. There are far too many cunts involved that want to class us as a big club but are not willing to accept that we should be achieving more, it's a disgrace that we are paying McInnes what we are, spending the amount of cash on transfers and wages and getting told by those running the club that maybe we'll get 3rd or that 2nd is as good as it'll ever get, just close the fucking doors if that's the case.

“I’ve been to more games than you”

Look at some of the draws he's had and look at some of the 'performances' in semi finals or finals, he's been the constant issue when we've been no where near the standard required.

There have been some disappointing performances in the cups that's true especially the season before last against Motherwell. But he's also won at both Ibrox and Parkhead in the cups and also beat the huns at Hampden. He's also won cup ties at Hibs and Killie. It's been a mixed bag in the cups just like it has been for every other club in Scotland not called Celtic.

What the fuck? I have absolutely no idea who minijc is but I suspect he does not support the team based on the halycion day’s of the 80s and is probably a local loun supporting his local team.

How on earth can you argue that we don’t want to win the league despite how difficult it might be. We’re nae expecting to win it, we’re expecting to at least try.

I didn’t say we don’t want to win the league, I said we won’t. At least try and read what’s been posted if you are going to get involved.

There have been some disappointing performances in the cups that's true especially the season before last against Motherwell. But he's also won at both Ibrox and Parkhead in the cups and also beat the huns at Hampden. He's also won cup ties at Hibs and Killie. It's been a mixed bag in the cups just like it has been for every other club in Scotland not called Celtic.

He’s probably been to more games than you so he’s right about everything

Get us closer to winning the league? Winning cups regularly? So aye, all about trophies for you, lets not dress it up as "ambition".

The club has reached its peak already, third place and a cup every few years is the best we can do given the disparity in resources. 

Agree re 3rd place.

We should've qualified for at least one EL by now.

We should have another cup by now.

"Every few years" isn't 6 years apart.

If people on here get their wish and McInnes leaves, who do we get instead and what are they going to do that we aren't already doing? There's zero chance of us ever winning the league and the Huns have a bigger budget than we do so realistically third place is the best we can achieve. The odd cup here and there.

Tell that to Leicester.

I would love a manager the starts off the season not just hoping to finish 3rd and a cup final slot, but with the ambition and self-belief off winning the fucking league.

Tell that to Leicester.

I would love a manager the starts off the season not just hoping to finish 3rd and a cup final slot, but with the ambition and self-belief off winning the fucking league.

And there’s the mention of Leicester, took longer than I thought it would.

Love how all you need is ambition and self-belief to win the league, mental that nobody out with the old firm has done it for so long