Durrant Dived

I was there, in the South about 5 rows back. I had a great view of it.

That whole game was a hatefest from start to finish, as were most of the Dons v Huns game of that era. The press would have you believe that the bad blood between the two clubs started there, but we hated each other long before that. 

Sad to say our dear departed Tattie Cooper had a major part to play in the poisonous atmosphere. He was out to make a name for himself in a scum jersey that day (I think it was his first time back at Pittodrie) following an injury hit spell at Villa and was skittling players left right and centre. Scored the opener too.

:digginghole: Dig a hole dig a hole dig a hole  :digginghole:

Was Tatties debut.

Was at the game 21 years old....started wee a mob getting hammered in Eastenders bar ,John st.then onto Seaforth Rd to the auld entrance tae the soother..big can and bottle fight,and scrapping at the entrance,watched the game up a drain pipe above .a pie stand towards the Paddock..fucking ten deep at the back of the soother,what a bounce for Charlies goal...ill take that to my grave......anyday      

Should have got a retrospective 2 game ban for the dive.

Was also at the game, South Stand some bounce after the header. My lasting memory was the coin toss at the start. Some boy

shouted “kick him in the balls Willie”

To this day I’ve always wondered if he had hoofed Butcher in the nuts if it is a red card before the game has started.

Anyway Simmie made up for it.

Was also at the game, South Stand some bounce after the header. My lasting memory was the coin toss at the start. Some boy

shouted “kick him in the balls Willie”

lol. reminds me of a charity pro/celeb game i was at years ago. Scotland v England. Two of the England players former pro Alan Ball and Tv's Bobby Ball were standing next to Dougie Donnelly. An England fan shouted at the two English boys  " Kick him in the willy, Balls"

Was at the game 21 years old....started wee a mob getting hammered in Eastenders bar ,John st.then onto Seaforth Rd to the auld entrance tae the soother..big can and bottle fight,and scrapping at the entrance,watched the game up a drain pipe above .a pie stand towards the Paddock..fucking ten deep at the back of the soother,what a bounce for Charlies goal...ill take that to my grave......anyday      

What a fucking player Jim Bett was.

What we wouldn't give for a player with his touch, composure, delivery and outright class these days.

You know when we’re chasing a game and McGinn is at the corner of the box between RDS and Main lining up what he views as our saving grace. To a man we all know it’s got more chance ending up in the BT commentary box.

Now replace McGinn with Bett. He knows it’s going postage stamp. We know it’s going postage stamp. The keepers entire pre match research is his manager telling him that it’s going postage stamp. And there is the square root of fuck all he can do about it.

And Bett gathers. Cuts inside.

And the rest, as they say, is history.

Regrettably.

That'll be Bob Malcom! Dream team right there!

Had a corporate day through the match sponsor at Peterhead game on Saturday, no sign of wee Barry though unfortunately. Was looking forward to giving him abuse.

Was in the board room with the Kelty officials and they seem chuffed to have got him, paying him £1500 aswell! Probably more than the likes of Canning at Hamilton is on!