Australian Rules Football

Any other fans of the game?

Looking forward to the new season which begins on Thursday night! A cracking sport I reckon, the players are tremendous athletes which I have a tremendous degree of respect for. AFL players are perhaps the fittest sportsmen on the planet.

Unfortunately it should be precession for Collingwood this season, there aren't really many other sides which can really compete with them at the moment. St Kilda will be there or thereabouts, but the Geelong cats look like they'll be weakened and I don't see much from the Western Bulldogs to suggest that they can challenge. Perhaps we're looking for a few surprise teams to step up this season....

Hopefully I'll get a long to a few more games this season.... already booked up for West Coast versus Melbourne!

• Replies 116
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Looking forward to the new season which begins on Thursday night! A cracking sport I reckon, the players are tremendous athletes which I have a tremendous degree of respect for. AFL players are perhaps the fittest sportsmen on the planet.

Unfortunately it should be precession for Collingwood this season, there aren't really many other sides which can really compete with them at the moment. St Kilda will be there or thereabouts, but the Geelong cats look like they'll be weakened and I don't see much from the Western Bulldogs to suggest that they can challenge. Perhaps we're looking for a few surprise teams to step up this season....

Hopefully I'll get a long to a few more games this season.... already booked up for West Coast versus Melbourne!

Its on ESPN here. I will be watching the games that are on tv. Rough as f**k some of the stuff I've seen so far.

Its on ESPN here. I will be watching the games that are on tv. Rough as f**k some of the stuff I've seen so far.

Is this a variation on egg chasing, except with dodgy looking Aussies in wife beater vests?