Misbehaving As A Kid.

Following on from fire starting in the simple pleasures thread. 

What mischievous deeds did you and your mates get up to as kids. 

Used to egg cars, buses and houses at halloween, close call when we egged the car of a cop on his way home fae work and he stopped and gave us a bollocking. 

Got a spuzzy on our street to knock on random doors and ask whoever answered, fit time the 9 o'clock news was on at. 

The normal garden olympics, climbing in and on abandoned buildings down at the barracks.

Used to throw stones in the hole of a neighbours shed roof as she was a cunt. 

Set fire to an older kids base in the woods beside McDs bod. Ran down the road as two fire engines went flying past.*

Wasn't me who done it, I was just there @@Police

Used to fuck about with deodorant cans and lighters in an unspecified wooded area. Burned a tramps house to the ground one time. Went around my neighbourhood smearing dog shit on all the door handles. Egged fuck out of one boys house every Halloween so his dad would chase us as he always went mental. Usual stuff really. Edit I was just watching

Chickenelly

Kicking in fully grown men

Throwing chips in front of cars so seagulls would die

Shot my dog

Threw a headless fish off a man’s face

Chucked a boulder on my grandads foot

Started a piece of farming machinery and almost minced my old man

Threw stones at cows

Smashed lots of windows

Set of lots of fire extinguishers/alarms

Killed hunners of frogs

Vandalised property

Among other things

Edit to add - they made me do it

Seagull one made me chortle.

Dirty scummy bastards

Rumbly spooties (scrunched up bog roll up a drain pipe and set fire to it) was a joy to do.

Grand National. Running through a street of gardens.

Tieing the front door to the back door of someone’s house and knocking on it another cracker.

Phoning a Chinese to a house beside the fitba park and asking the delivery boy to just come in and don’t knock as the baby is asleep then watching the owner go apeshit at said driver.

Great times.

The usual - looking up the phone book for a Mr Lyon.

Ringing said number:

Scallywag: “is that Mr Lyon?”

Chap at other end of phone “yes”

Scally: “Lyon in Queens Road?”

Chap “yes”

Scally: “better get up quick then, there’s a bus coming”.

Oh how we laughed.

Remember one year around Halloween, mate’s mother who worked in Bews shoppy on Broomhill Road found a box of bangers which were old stock and well out of date.

Couldn’t sell them so gave them to young Mikey for some hi jinks and japes.

These things looked like they’d been in the stockroom for years and when you set them off it was like a bomb going off - decibels louder than anything the likes of RS McColl were selling at the time.

Anyhow, we had boxes each and thought it a hoot if we let off several simultaneously under the bridge leading from Broomhill Road to Auchinyell Road.

Fuck me, the acoustics were unbelievable.

Lugs were ringing for days after -especially after we started chucking the lit fuckers around.

Health and Safety wouldn’t allow such frivolity nowadays.

Front page of the EE a couple of times for my excellent arson skillls and burning out abandoned buildings.

Another not mentioned classic - running in behind a stopped first bus, opening the engine door (at the back) and hitting the emergency stop lever. That would irk lots of people.

Going to shops for mum, stealing all the items and pocketing the money. Sorry Ma, if you're reading

Back gardens

Budding

Terrorising the staff at Blockbuster Video at Asda BOD

Fake hidins

Fire raising at the Skywalks

Prank phone calls

We once made the front page of the paper after police called an emergency community meeting due to the unruly behaviour of us at Asda. Good times.

One guy posted a lit firework througb our techie teacher's letterbox - brutal

I mind Asda dyce opened 24/7 for a short while. The security guard took a deserved hidin within an inch of his life and that was that for 24/7

Budding windaes, I'm in my 30's and still find it amusing to bud a windae on the way up the road from the Web and watch the mob scatter.

Swapping neighbours' garden furniture during the night, or just moving it a few streets away. Folk waking up with new tables and chairs.

I remember when McIntosh first closed in Dyce, breaking in and over the course of a night, moving every bit of furniture out of an office, into the garden of a local raj. Set up exactly the same way in his gairden

When i was a teenager, my house was the first stop, on the walk back from town.... Every Sunday morning, after a Saturday night out, my pals would have our house up for sale by the morning.  They always managed to find a for sale sign from somewhere!

The old scraping up of discarded chewing gum, which I then rolled flat with a rolling pin, sprinkled with icing sugar and repackaged in tin foil, kept me in sherbert saucers for manys a moon.

Caused more than a couple to visit the dentist with a cracked molar (after having chomped down on a wee stone or whatever muck was scraped up with the discarded gum).

Terrific disgusting days.

And people on here try to paint a picture of Dad as a normal 9-5 guy who'd help a little old lady across the road

The old scraping up of discarded chewing gum, which I then rolled flat with a rolling pin, sprinkled with icing sugar and repackaged in tin foil, kept me in sherbert saucers for manys a moon.

Caused more than a couple to visit the dentist with a cracked molar (after having chomped down on a wee stone or whatever muck was scraped up with the discarded gum).

Terrific disgusting days.

ha ha you've just made that up surely?!

When I was about 9, me and two mates decided we were going to team up and give this big fat kid who used to pick on everyone a beating. We gets up to him and I go right for him, the other two shitebags ran away and I got the beating haha.

Standard Grand National and Chappie, like every kid did.

Used to phone takeaways to my mates houses and watch from a distance as they arrived.

Once pumped my girlfriend on the school stage (both 16 at the time).

Throwing snowballs at the No 9 bus on Provost Fraser Drive. Seeing the unsuspecting passengers shit themselves or duck when they saw it coming last minute used to crack me up, especially old folk, for some reason they always seemed angrier about it all. One time an aging hardman decided to get off the bus and chase us even though he was a 50 year old blimp, had probably smoked for 49 of those and we had a 250 yard start on him. He was a red faced roarin, coughin mess by the time he'd run down the aisle of the bus. He gave up 50 yards after crossing the road and then had to waddle back to the bus stop and wait for the next bus in heavy snow while we continued to bombard him with snowballs. I often wonder if he made it home alive.