Aberdeen FC confirm Jimmy Thelin appointment ✍️ ×

New Stadium Approved

Hearts are fucked when the three other stands need an upgrade.

I look at it as an opportunity @@Dynamo but dependent on ground around the stadium. We need to buy land from the brewers who think had bought the old Tynie High School. Plus council permissions.

Our old stands cost about £2m-£3m which gives you an idea how basic they are.

The challenge of being land kocked could see us with a total cauldron. Even more than now. 22k with standing. But Budge is a typical socialist. Keeps funding bad ideas with other peoples money.

We need a proper football CEO. Who hires proper architects. If we got the old school plus the bowling area. We could really be ambitious with growth. Our silent investor plus £2m a year from FoH could see a start to this. Plus naming rights. Also think for what it's worth. The Tram will eventually go down Dalry and Gorgie. I'm sure that'll see the council look at Tynecastle favourably for further expansion and development.

Ultimately I'm not looking for the shiniest prettiest plastic dome. I'm looking for a pit during matchday that is home to Scotland's best atmosphere. Which currently it isn't.

Edinburgh is great, a far lower percentage of arseholes than Glasgow........can’t argue with your Hearts facts though

Edinburgh contains both hearts and hibs as well as countless financial sector types. I stand by my original statement. Get Edinburgh to fuck.

A stadium outside the city needs to be an attractive proposition to punters. 

If it goes along the, "Aye... this is where we play fitba. Come and see us play fitba oot here." route then after the initial 'Check oot the shiny new stadium" effect dies down you WILL have cunts going, 'ach... can I be arsed fighting the traffic to get oot there, just on the off chance I can shit in a gerden?" 

There needs to be more than that... so amenities and facilities are going to be critical to attracting and maintaining a healthy crowd, not just the uneven standard of fitba we expect from Aberdeen. It's the 21st Century, people aren't savages. 

It was okay wading through 6" of pish to take a slash against a wall back in the day, but people are a bit more sophisticated now. Generally. 

A stadium outside the city is not ideal, so Milne had better give serious consideration to peripheral draws like drinking areas, merch sales, places for the kids to fuck around, maybe even something for women to do... possibly a big screen that shows Titanic on a loop, or a women only toilet that they can line up outside for 2 hours... the sort of shit women enjoy doing.  

Get some drunken carnies in to assemble some dodgy rides for the kids... and by 'dodgy rides for the kids' I mean in the carnival sense rather the Catholic sense... maybe stick in a McDonalds for the little fuckers.

The club can maximise the potential draw of a new stadium, but it remains to be seen if they're just going to expect the big crowds to turn up just because fitba.

If it goes along the, "Aye... this is where we play fitba. Come and see us play fitba oot here." route then after the initial 'Check oot the shiny new stadium" effect dies down you WILL have cunts going, 'ach... can I be arsed fighting the traffic to get oot there, just on the off chance I can shit in a gerden?"

There needs to be more than that... so amenities and facilities are going to be critical to attracting and maintaining a healthy crowd, not just the uneven standard of fitba we expect from Aberdeen. It's the 21st Century, people aren't savages.

It was okay wading through 6" of pish to take a slash against a wall back in the day, but people are a bit more sophisticated now. Generally.

A stadium outside the city is not ideal, so Milne had better give serious consideration to peripheral draws like drinking areas, merch sales, places for the kids to fuck around, maybe even something for women to do... possibly a big screen that shows Titanic on a loop, or a women only toilet that they can line up outside for 2 hours... the sort of shit women enjoy doing.

Get some drunken carnies in to assemble some dodgy rides for the kids... and by 'dodgy rides for the kids' I mean in the carnival sense rather the Catholic sense... maybe stick in a McDonalds for the little fuckers.

The club can maximise the potential draw of a new stadium, but it remains to be seen if they're just going to expect the big crowds to turn up just because fitba.

Lap dancing club and a casino.

Can't see why any locals would object to that.

Wind your neck in... I remember, around 10 years ago, there was a casual discussion on here towards the end of one season, regarding season tickets. A roll-call, who was signing up next season...

You then piped up that you were buying one next season, but only because it was going to be our last at Pittodrie! :hysterical: This was when the club was still looking at Loriston Loch if memory serves!   Think it was round the time of the much vaunted 'feasibility study'!  Quite how you thought the whole process was going to be signed, sealed, constructed and fully operational, in under 18 months, is anyone's guess... I remember much hilarity ensued!  As I recall, you were brutally trolled by Kelt afterwards!  I still remember it clearly - I was still laughing at the notion days after!

Yes this is true. I believed were were going to build a stadium in less than a year with Milne driving.

The real reason I was renewing was to say my final farewell to Calderwood.

Turns out my little mind games protest worked & my wee mass small crowd protest outside the ground to get rid of the bam

Lap dancing club and a casino.

Can't see why any locals would object to that.

That's actually a fucking good idea. 

Get some proper cheerleader in inna, rather than the shuffling abominations we've had in the past. 

Proper sexy birds with all big tits and lots of makeup. 

636014285609669398-GettyImages-490322484

That's actually a fucking good idea.

Get some proper cheerleader in inna, rather than the shuffling abominations we've had in the past.

Proper sexy birds with all big tits and lots of makeup.

636014285609669398-GettyImages-490322484

That's an upgrade on legs and go. Free lapdance with every Aurora pie and pint bought between 2pm and 2.30pm would be a moneyspinner

Edinburgh contains both hearts and hibs as well as countless financial sector types. I stand by my original statement. Get Edinburgh to fuck.

Stereotypes are just that. I couldnae move in Wester Hailes for cunts in pin stripe suits trying to sell me a Unit Trust.

Cities are collections of different people.

(Except Glasgow. They're all boring counts trying to convince you they're funny and generous.)

Stereotypes are just that. I couldnae move in Wester Hailes for cunts in pin stripe suits trying to sell me a Unit Trust.

Cities are collections of different people.

(Except Glasgow. They're all boring counts trying to convince you they're funny and generous.)

Yeah, Liverpool & Glasgow's general cuntulation cuntsists entirely of cunts that think they are funny, hard & unique.

Sad cunts genuinely believe their own shite patter.

Laugh with me or I'll stab you with this shank I smuggled OUT of tha barline byraway big man n aw at.

Yes this is true. I believed were were going to build a stadium in less than a year with Milne driving.

The real reason I was renewing was to say my final farewell to Calderwood.

Turns out my little mind games protest worked & my wee mass small crowd protest outside the ground to get rid of the bam

It is true... and you know that full well!  I've made sure to remind you of this as often as possible through the intervening years.  Like quite a lot of folk, I thought you were fishing at first... but the reaction when folk started mocking you gave it away - you were raging! 

For me, it was one of the classic 'Hat moments of all time.  It should never be forgotten.

This is my biggest concern.  A lot of my pals back home just go the football as an excuse to have a few beers before and afterwards.  I know a lot of these lads will not be arsed heading out to Kingsford most weeks.  Hard enough to get them motivated for the short journey to old Aberdeen on a cold October evening!  I know it's a small number of folk who're like that... but we already have a small support as it is!

It sounds like the club are looking at a 20k capacity stadium... yet we only managed 15.5k for a Scottish Cup quarter final against Rangers yesterday!  After the initial interest has died down, how many are we going to get on a freezing Saturday afternoon again St Mirren... or a Tuesday night again Livi?

As you say Kelt, if they build this stadium out there and the only thing they offer is fitba, against Kilmarnock, St. Mirren, Livi, etc...  it's going to bomb!

It is true... and you know that full well!  I've made sure to remind you of this as often as possible through the intervening years.  Like quite a lot of folk, I thought you were fishing at first... but the reaction when folk started mocking you gave it away - you were raging! 

For me, it was one of the classic 'Hat moments of all time.  It should never be forgotten.

Granted I wasn't around for it, but FnD making a cunt of it doesn't seem like a greatest moment of all time and more just a standard day on the hat.