Aberdeen 0 - 1 Celtic - League Cup Final 2018

What a complete waste of a day.

shite performance,shite tactics.

Cosgrove is a fucking terrible striker. he doesn't even have shots on goal, never mind score. Hes always caught on his heels, see the build up to their goal and then second half when the ball was fired across the goal and he was nowhere near it at the back post. That's not even getting into his first touch. He will never ever be a decent striker that is good enough and will score enough goals for our team.

Many more things wrong with that abysmal performance, particularly first half but for a long as we play with this useless lump up front we're going nowhere this season.

Effort wise you can't really fault the starting 11, however you can't go in to a final with only 3 attack minded players, one of which is Sam Cosgrove who just isn't good enough, McInnes' record against Rodgers is appalling, as ever he's far too concerned about them.

On the most part you cant fault the effort but we had 2 shots on target in a cup final and neither even remotely tested their sub goalkeeper.

Absolutely abysmal attacking display

Their support for the most part are a complete bunch of arseholes. No clue about right & wrong in the game & completely deluded with self entitlement.

You cannot even have a decent argument with a Celtic fan because they just have no clue about the game

Quiet as fuck for 89 mins today

BFITW? So, they are...............

Noticeable BT showed no replays at all although that’s usually more reflective of the extent of the injury. Certainly Shinnie was screaming for the stretchers who still proceeded to walk on.

Centre half’s challenge I think.

On which note, I thought Considine did ok today given the quality against him.

They did replay it.

I have criticised McInnes for the last couple of seasons and still want him to leave so we can have the possibility of positive change (similar to a small time Ayrshire club for example) but today I was impressed by the endeavour and passion shown by the majority of the players.

Lowe was very effective against the current best player in the country.

We were competitive and kept them at bay for most of the match but clearly the injury to GMS reduced our options up front. Cosgrove and Wilson are gash.

McLennan showed much more promise and we need to give him and Anderson more game time.

Overall - never good to lose but at least we were not humped.

The penalty decision shows yet again the corrupt state of the game in Scotland. Dallas is a joke of a referee.

This is the harsh reality unfortunately. Listening to the radio on the way home they mentioned we have scored more than once in only four games this season which considering it is now December is a shocking stat.

Can't argue with that. And yes it is a shocking stat.

Fact is we're miles off Celtic and sadly the table doesn't lie. We're a good way off the huns too.

I have criticised McInnes for the last couple of seasons and still want him to leave so we can have the possibility of positive change (similar to a small time Ayrshire club for example) but today I was impressed by the endeavour and passion shown by the majority of the players.

We were competitive and kept them at bay for most of the match but clearly the injury to GMS reduced our options up front. Cosgrove and Wilson are gash.

McLennan showed much more promise and we need to give him and Anderson more game time.

The penalty decision shows yet again the corrupt state of the game in Scotland. Dallas is a joke of a referee.

This is the harsh reality unfortunately. Listening to the radio on the way home they mentioned we have scored more than once in only four games this season which considering it is now December is a shocking stat.

It is a shocking stat, but it is not all down to the manager. When he tried to get Moult, Milne refused to back his judgement by not putting up the extra hundred grand that could have secured his signing and we ended up with May, a total crock. Same in the midfield if you are not willing to pay decent money you end up with the likes of Forester and yon Irish plug who are not even trusted to get off the bench. While agreeing most of Derek's signings the last couple of seasons have not been great Milne should have backed him by providing the funds for a midfield playmaker and a decent frontman. Had we got that I honestly believe the league cup would have been in our trophy cabinet tonight as Celtic were there for the beating.

i cant fault the efforts today at least we showed some desire but as mentioned you cant go into a cup final and expect to win with no recognised striker on the field.

hun dmc has questions to answer about the shockingly poor signings Tansey, Gleeson, Forrester, May, Cosgrove im afraid just won't cut it. and the money being spent on thier wages is a sizeable sum and needs to be justified.

oh and my hampden jinx continues.

I thought Lowe, McKenna, Considine and McLennan played well, Wilson was poor and Cosgrove was ok, but as a striker he doesn’t get himself into the right positions to score, hence why he doesn’t score too many. As for Dallas, he was incredibly bad, I don’t necessarily think he is biased but just incompetent. Also three minutes of injury time at the end of the second half, there were five substitutions, Boyata taking ages to go off having sat down in the middle of the pitch, Scott Brown deciding the ball needed to be changed, and our own pitch invader, how can all that add up to three minutes?

It's not corrupt, it just comes down to mass incompetence.

Dallas was fast tracked and it's been proven time and again that he's out of his depth.

It is a shocking stat, but it is not all down to the manager. When he tried to get Moult, Milne refused to back his judgement by not putting up the extra hundred grand that could have secured his signing and we ended up with May, a total crock. Same in the midfield if you are not willing to pay decent money you end up with the likes of Forester and yon Irish plug who are not even trusted to get off the bench. While agreeing most of Derek's signings the last couple of seasons have not been great Milne should have backed him by providing the funds for a midfield playmaker and a decent frontman. Had we got that I honestly believe the league cup would have been in our trophy cabinet tonight as Celtic were there for the beating.

Back up your statement that the manager wasn't backed to get Moult.

Evidence please as your post seems nothing more than conjecture.

Only positive we can take from today is our pitch invaders first touch was a class above Sam cosgroves. And fir such a slight lad he needed around 8 of Strathclydes finest to cart him off.

If anyone here kens the chap ask him to phone aberdeen football and spear del fir a trial - we could and are currently carrying a lot worse in our ranks.

Only positive we can take from today is our pitch invaders first touch was a class above Sam cosgroves. And fir such a slight lad he needed around 8 of Strathclydes finest to cart him off.

If anyone here kens the chap ask him to phone aberdeen football and spear del fir a trial - we could and are currently carrying a lot worse in our ranks.

Cant fault the team on effort today. Ultimately, the team isn't good enough so major work to be done in January after some questionable signings. I think McLennan more so than Anderson is ready for the first team as one of two strikers. Wilson and Cosgrove to be bind, May out on loan. Get rid of some of the dead wood in the midfield and Logan needs competition. Moult in and money to be spent on a talented midfielder that can make things happen in the final third and we will be sorted.

Back up your statement that the manager wasn't backed to get Moult.

Evidence please as your post seems nothing more than conjecture.

Conjecture is the life blood of the forum buddy, a bright loon like yersel should ken that by now, but I do seem to recall there was a lot of speculation at the time that the Dons had shown interest in Moult and they did not match the players club's valuation. It was in all the papers at the time honest, but I am nae gan to troll through all the press reports to prove my point though.

It's not corrupt, it just comes down to mass incompetence.

Dallas was fast tracked and it's been proven time and again that he's out of his depth.

You could be right - but I just have feeling that had that incident been at the other end it was never going to be a penalty. Incompetence for sure but bias towards the Glasgow "big" team without doubt. Ergo...corruption.

Noticeable BT showed no replays at all although that’s usually more reflective of the extent of the injury. Certainly Shinnie was screaming for the stretchers who still proceeded to walk on.

Centre half’s challenge I think.

On which note, I thought Considine did ok today given the quality against him.

Was shocking how slowly the cunts came on with the stretcher. Even when they were clearly being signaled to hurry the fk up they just continued to saunter on like it was a wee fun experience getting out o Hamden turf.

Said on Twitter they were up there with the Chuckle Brothers in their prime with "to me to you" shenanigans and keyboard warrior who is a first aid volunteer proceeded to say they did a good job today (and he knew the whole team of retards involved) and how dare I criticise volunteers so explained I felt differently but eventually gave up trying to get through to the fucktard.

At one point he asked if I'd seen paramedics running to an incident and stopped short of saying that no they usually have a bloody ambulance but would likely run in a potential life and death situation but did suggest they weren't paramedics and saying I'm sure they may run if there was a potential life and death situation. Perhaps his pals should invest in a pair of fitba boots if concerned about slipping when running on wet grass