Pet Hates

StandFree1982

Stationery snobs.

Does it write? Aye.

Well fucking use it then.

Oh I like this pen or that pen, or this type of envelope compared to those cheap and nasty ones.

Get over yersels FFS.

Nah, there is no need for me to receive paper clipped together with this

yellow-paperclip-thumb6434446.jpg

or this

lucky_paperclip_pink.jpg

People must actually go out and buy these specifically, as no self-respecting workplace would buy these in bulk. Why would you want them? Unless you are a simpleton enthralled by bright colours, or some person who wants to appear a bit zany of course...

As long as it's not one of those horrible cheap bics, any pen is fine with me.

Think about pot-bellied starving kids in Sudan who have no biros at all next time you complain about the, to your mind, cheap and nasty pen you happen to have been passed as you are sitting in a warm office in a comfy chair using it, against your will.

This is going to sound weird....

I'm nae the best in the mornings and what really gets on my tits is when I watch the BBC breakfast programme, the noise that they use between links (like the news theme but without the beep beep beep) like a kinda synthised violin noise that gets louder than it should be at that time of morning.

Easy to switch off I suppose but I'm usually just coming to life with a cup of tea and ogling the female presenter.

Think about pot-bellied starving kids in Sudan who have no biros at all next time you complain about the, to your mind, cheap and nasty pen you happen to have been passed as you are sitting in a warm office in a comfy chair using it, against your will.

I ken, heartless bastard.

for the record, it's not a very comfy chair!

Ach boofon is not a bad cunt once you get to know him.

Radio 1 - offensive, bloated, obscene waste of taxpayers cash, as they sit in the studio doing fuck all for a king's ransom.

Agree totally. Worst pricks on that station are Greg James, Scott Mills, and guffy loudmouth extraordinaire Chris Moyles. Zero talent, complete contempt for the listeners, know precisely bugger all, and supremely arrogant to a man. And the music isnae very good either. Listen to Radio 2, quality is far superior, apart fae Chris Evans and Steve Wright who are still up their own arses fae their previous broadcasting experiences

The last time eh ever listened tae thon wee poof Scott Mills was the time he took Rammstein songs, played tiny wee snippets and then laughed at them. He then proceeded in all seriousness tae play some shitey disco type song thereafter. Fuckin poof.

People who decide to sneeze all over their hands, rub them together then "borrow" your hole punch at work. Wash your hands you fucking disgusting mink

Coffee granules in the sugar is another pet hate of mine in the kitchen at work

People who come out the cubicle after doing their business and head straight for the exit, yeah I've got to touch that door handle you just wiped your shitty arse with!

People above you at work meant to look after you, see your snowed under but offer no help and do the minimum hours whilst you stay back doing almost 2 hours unpaid, cunts!

Random Aberdonian Huns you see on facebook, calling their orc team "we", look up their profile and find they are from Aberdeen :hunbash:

Folk who, on a frosty / snowy morning, can't be assed to scrape their windows properly and then proceed to drive by peering through small gaps in the ice! TAKE 5 minutes and do it properly ye dick.

I do this.

Sometimes I dinna bother scraping it at all, both windows open, just look out of either/or depending on which way you are turning.

Lethal, but great fun.

people who sit in trap 2 in the works toilet when I'm in trap 3 and trap 1 is empty, i'm chilling reading the paper, I don't want you next door to me, the toilets have gaps at the top and bottom, it just isn't pleasant.

Folk that are noisy shitters, ie fart or grunt excessively.

Getting to the end of your teabreak and you're only 10-15 pages off finishing your novel, I'm a fast reader (usually steam through a 400 pager during lunchbreaks inside of a week), it's fookin annoying!

Guffies treating a small dusting of snow as armageddon, especially soft southerners...

Family members that fuck you aboot when you want to know roughly fit they fancy for their xmas, one week to go, got everyone bar ma brother, at this rate all he's gonna get is dosh in a card, a tin o quality st, and a gallon o febreeze on account o the fact he's aye stinkin o fags

And gaffers who are so devoid of wit, that they honestly believe that the key to productivity is to browbeat and micromanage their employees