Latest Purchase Thread

Big Man

I have a theory about socks, bin every pair I’ve got and buy 10 identical pairs of black and 10 pairs of white.

Means I would never have to fuck about pairing them up after washing.

Had this theory for a few years and done completely fuck all about it.

Catch up min. I use Tesco sports socks. I'll take a picture when I get in. 10-15 pairs of the same ones, easy. Think I have two pairs of black socks for when the occasion is required

I bought a heap of socks recently - chucked out loads of old ones.  Kind of like Fridgo's idea.  Didn't work.  My socks drawer is in a worse state than ever.  When I say recently it may have been up to a year ago.  It has occurred to me while typing this that sock clearouts maybe need to happen every six months or so.

I have about a dozen pairs of black socks, about half a dozen pairs of patterned ones, about half a dozen pairs of gym socks and about two pairs of white socks.  I think that's a normal sock stock.

Dearest pair must have been in a packet that was three pairs for a tenner or something.

No way will you be paying 40 quid for a pair of socks, when you eventually have a mortgage or rent to pay for!

How so?  I rarely drink and don't go to the football anymore which means I'm 'saving' around £6k a year, if I was in a position to own a home and make sure I'd still have funds for jackets, socks, trainers, hats or whatever it is I want.

I have a theory about socks, bin every pair I’ve got and buy 10 identical pairs of black and 10 pairs of white.

Means I would never have to fuck about pairing them up after washing.

Had this theory for a few years and done completely fuck all about it.

Socks with a splash of colour around the toe or heel help identify pairs quite easily...

aw this chat aboot socks jist minded meh aboot kid creole gittin circumsized lest year..ez foreskin grew tight ower ez bulbus helmet n e cidna peel it back so goat a wee operation..sez tae the cunt it the time ez helmet wid be sensitiv is fuck no even bein exposed tae air fir 30 odd year..telt the cunt ehd git him a wee knitted sock tae pit ower it liket a golf clubs heedcover but nivir seen the cunt efter that

Wouldn’t wear white socks in everyday situations (unless I was going as Mike Jackson to a fancy dress party) apart from Nike ankle socks for running which I have in white, grey and black

I’ve a nice few pair of Paul Smith ones I like to wear when wearing a jean or a trouser

Got a pair of expensive wooly ones from Kafka for free because I took my jacket back a few times to get buttons fixed - but they made my feet stink

#sockchat

PS - never buy primark socks - a terrible amount of fluff comes off them. My old carpet was a right bloody mess with them

agreed.

white socks are awful, only suitable in a gym.