Coronavirus

Henry

Just now, manboobs109 said:

It's not them imposing restrictions. People have to live their lives man. It's the politicians you should be raging at not some poor cunt students. 

It's both. But the point being that you don't need to be having massive parties right now, you can easily have sociable drinks without managing to infecting hunners of people.  

Closing bars at 10pm etc is mental. Rumours of it closing at 6pm is even more mental. They are causing people to just drink at home, which then causes more cases, which is causing more restrictions. It's a ridiculous cycle. 

4 minutes ago, StandFree1982 said:

Oh aye. Definitely not morons having massive house parties when they've been explicitly told not to during a pandemic.  It's not even the fact that it's not that deadly, it's the fact that they're putting peoples jobs at risk because their actions are resulting in tougher restrictions.

One Uni down in England had 750 positive cases alone. 

But yeah, just carry on having a laugh whilst the rest of us are having to go through redundancies because of restrictions. 

Exactly the narrative the goverment want people to follow. 

Why as soon as someone catches COVID do they suddenly have to be blamed for flouting the rules, even though it may not have been the rule break that caused it. I suspect all living within the same confines, i.e. 5 or 6 of them sharing a kitchen could've had a lot to do with it too. If COVID's out there especially in a place like a UNI halls then it's hard to get away from.

We all know smoking causes cancer and obsesity/alcohol heart disease, but do we shame those who partake in smoking or too much chippers for developing those illnesses? 

4 minutes ago, Parklife said:

It was a fucking disgrace that students were allowed to go to halls of residence. They're doing distance learning and should've been told to stay home. 

Just another indicator of how the property owners (I.e the rich) are favoured over ordinary punters in modern society. 

Very true unfortunately 

Any fees they paid for accommodation should've been refunded 

4 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Just another indicator of how the property owners (I.e the rich) are favoured over ordinary punters in modern society. 

Being both a landlord and tenant I can tell you that's utter nonsense.

The system favours tenants more so than it does landlords 

22 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said:

Hardly morons. Just having a good time, as they should be doing. Lighten up. 

How dare they enjoy themselves, should be hiding away from a virus that in the main kills off old folk who have outstayed their welcome on the planet anyhow

20 minutes ago, StandFree1982 said:

Oh aye. Definitely not morons having massive house parties when they've been explicitly told not to during a pandemic.  It's not even the fact that it's not that deadly, it's the fact that they're putting peoples jobs at risk because their actions are resulting in tougher restrictions.

One Uni down in England had 750 positive cases alone. 

But yeah, just carry on having a laugh whilst the rest of us are having to go through redundancies because of restrictions. 

Whoopdee doo - the tests a load of shite.  Motormouth Leitch said as much the other week

1 minute ago, Studebaker-90 said:

You can guarantee any debate around what restrictions being imposed will be “how will this affect support within our key constituencies”. Really naive if you think they are making decisions based on public health. 

I suspect if we get locked down up here, SNP numbers will take a serious kicking at the next election.

Good to see the 'Barrington Declaration' getting a bit of attention on the MSM. It should at least be debated. Governments such as ours just continue to add layers of restrictions with very little or no 'scientific' evidence to back up their reasons (Keir just asked this very question to Boris at PMQ about the 10pm curfew and was given typical bluster in response. I think if there was some clinical proof it was effective people would be more accepting of it but like most measures, there's only the advice of those supporting the government policy which we're just expected to swallow, no questions asked. There's a huge volume of contradictory information out there but still a swell of statistical data that supports a different approach such as that descried in the Barrington Declaration, which puts the onus on the people to be sensible but adapt to live with covid as its likely going to be with us for a while, if not indefinitely. A vaccine will not be the magical cure its being heralded as. This continual imposing and lifting and re-imposing measures cannot continue without storing up a wave of health and economic problems. There has to be a clear roadmap out of this.

16 minutes ago, Zeus said:

1054 Scottish Cases today.  Vast majority in the central belt as per. 

17, 344 tests though. Bound to pick up more. 

They are saying that's 13% of folk. Now I'm nae claiming to be intelligent but that's only 6% no? 

13% " of newly tested people", I believe is how they report the figures. 

Obviously much of 17,344 will have been tested multiple times. 

Central belt getting a quick nod as being the big issue. 

At this rate we are returning to peak levels of infectious cases that we had in spring. 

New measures in force for 16 days from Friday at 6pm. 

6am to 6pm for bars, restaurants and cafes to be open for serving food and non alcoholic drinks. Hotels later for residents but no alcohol 

booze still able to be served outside till 10. 

Rule of 6 still applying. 

However, greater Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Ayrshire, Lothian and forth valley will NOT be allowed to open.