Latest Purchase Thread

Big Man

Stripes and trefoils aside - it's a sexy garment.

Let’s face it.

It’s just a polyester stocking filler for kids to buy their da for Christmas. Cheer up the happy clapping styleless fud, he proudly shows it off in the Northern Golf Club lounge at the next home game, complete with his new jeans fae next. Identikit to 10% of the folk there. Then he spills his greasy sausage roll doon it at half time. Consigned to the back of the wardrobe for the next 8 years afore it’s self for £2 at Thainstone.

A shed.

Approx 15 x 6 ft.

Very pleased with it.

One of my pals goes out with a right dodger. Her ma is a brilliant criminal mastermind, has her finger in many pies.

Last year we're drinking in the hoose, her ma comes in and says come look at this. Down to the 4x4 and she's got a BnQ flatpack shed in the boot.

Walked into BnQ, put the shed on a trolley and got an employee to help her out the door with it to the car. Brazen. She did exactly the same with one of those massive trampolines a week later.

Maybe @@ChutneyLove helped her out to the car

One of my pals goes out with a right dodger. Her ma is a brilliant criminal mastermind, has her finger in many pies.

Last year we're drinking in the hoose, her ma comes in and says come look at this. Down to the 4x4 and she's got a BnQ flatpack shed in the boot.

Walked into BnQ, put the shed on a trolley and got an employee to help her out the door with it to the car. Brazen. She did exactly the same with one of those massive trampolines a week later.

That's grim, B&Q probably thought the helpful employee was in on it and got fired.

No such thing as a victimless crime.

Ha ha magic.

The garden furniture in our backyard in Norway was acquired with a 5 finger discount. Got two boys to load it up and everything.

We were 20 minutes up the road before we realized neither of us had paid for it. Eh had assumed the wife had, she assumed eh had.

The decision then was do we go back and pay up, or go home? It was all set up in our back yard a few minutes later.

It proved to be shite furniture, so we actually helped them by taking it off their hands and never complaining.

The garden furniture in our backyard in Norway was acquired with a 5 finger discount. Got two boys to load it up and everything.

We were 20 minutes up the road before we realized neither of us had paid for it. Eh had assumed the wife had, she assumed eh had.

The decision then was do we go back and pay up, or go home? It was all set up in our back yard a few minutes later.

It proved to be shite furniture, so we actually helped them by taking it off their hands and never complaining.

Dundee scum