Posters That Are No More....

ElginDon

4 minutes ago, Millertime said:

Why did we never hit it off?

You seem to me like someone who persistently makes little jibes and I don't know where it started 

Enlighten me

I don't dislike you at all MT, I'm just a cunt. 

I'm sure I've praised you at times also. 

It's just the internets and you are an easy target/can take a laugh. 

5 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

It's horrific that isn't it?  McInnes was a fan of it. 

It's grating. 

Also when folk down that way say "but" after sentences but with nothing joining on. That does my cunt in.

They probs find us saying min which means nothing annoying, though. 

1 minute ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

It's grating. 

Also when folk down that way say "but" after sentences but with nothing joining on. That does my cunt in.

They probs find us saying min which means nothing annoying, though. 

Their use of "so it was", "so it is" and "by the way" all equally as grating. 

Just now, dazzy_deff said:

Their use of "so it was", "so it is" and "by the way" all equally as grating. 

Aye. 

Mon Glasgow

Fuck the weegies tho

2 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said:

Working class men here greet each other - hey brother, in English.  It's well freaky as they don't speak English.

Mate of mine back home was fond of the old - hey Amigo - as you entered the boozer, likes. 

No wonder you ran from your council tax 

28 minutes ago, Millertime said:

Yep, I know what you mean

It's like when people from outwith Scotlands premiere city say "like" at the end of sentences, where it has absolutely no place either

"Ken fit like min" sounds far better to my mind, and far less harsh and grating than "defiNETTly, but, so it is, byraway" all spoken through your nose. 

The Glaswegian accent is to me, the worst in Scotland. Not your old time Billy Connolly one, but that sort of more nasally gadji one that's slowly become the dominant way folk speak down your way. 

I think Glasgow is a cracking city, I find weegies, at large, perochial and self absorbed. Heaps of them have no clue fit the deal is north or east of Paisley. 

I was looking for the ‘Glasgow Uni Accent’ which I’m sure is really just the middle class Aberdeen accent and found this.

5 minutes ago, milne_afc said:

I was looking for the ‘Glasgow Uni Accent’ which I’m sure is really just the middle class Aberdeen accent and found this.

Yeah that's a brutal one as well. 

As everyone knows I'm very middle class, and I sound fuck all like that. 

Fuck all!

7 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

I don't think there are many other cities in the world the size of Glasgow where you'd collectively label every single inhabitant a scum bag, who is full of shite, has poor morals and is self obsessed. 

But in this case you are most certainly correct to do so. 

At least they know how to tell a decent joke ?