Aberdeen V Srenhousemuir

Is there not still an option for the wee teams to allow the "home" games to be played at the away stadium and take a share of the gate? I'm sure I've seen that happen before, but not certain it can be done for a replay.

I'd imagine that maximising revenue from this round would be in Stenhousmuir's interest. ON the balance of probabilities, they surely don't think they can beat

us?

Hun chat right there.

Stenny guy last night knew fuck all about how many tickets we'd get. He did say that they're allowed less in the terrace behind the goal for midweek games than they are for Saturday games. He estimated they'd be allowed 1200ish in the terrace. Apparently when they played the huns they put a temporary stands behind the other goal but due to the game being postponed once, they spent more in hire costs and ended up losing money, so they're unlikely to do it again.

Guest findlay_1903

Hamilton.

Or the appointment of a musical genius with a non existent management CV. Least pat could help us think up some songs. Our fans are the most unimaginative when it comes to chants. Pat would get that sorted, easily.

IN NEEEEEEEEEVIN WE TRUST.

INWT

I can see his potential - but he's a one footed centre back who is error prone in low-level matches.  I think Aberdeen have already received the highest offer they'll get for him and missed out by not taking it. 

I gave up on him being the next Miller / McLeish at Motherwell's second goal in last year's semi-final.  Any return in 7 figures would be exceptional for him and The Dons should take it.

Or are we arguing that a Stenhousemuir player - the only person he had to mark - should be able to peel away and make space from any defender?

Just because it is not popular to say that McKenna isn't worth stupid money doesn't mean it isn't true.  Devlin is the more accomplished player, if he can stay fit he will be more valuable to Aberdeen.

What is it with some Aberdeen fans they are desperate to talk down the value of our players?  You expect it from clueless weegie gypes that don't really support the club but come on to fuck.  "Any return in seven figures would be exceptional"?! 

Awa and bile your heid min - we'll get £6 million minimum for McKenna

What is it with some Aberdeen fans they are desperate to talk down the value of our players?  You expect it from clueless weegie gypes that don't really support the club but come on to fuck.  "Any return in seven figures would be exceptional"?! 

Awa and bile your heid min - we'll get £6 million minimum for McKenna

Have you seen the last two competitive goals The Dons have conceded?  Against the mighty Livingston and Stenhousemuir?

I want Aberdeen to get as much as they can for McKenna if and when the time comes, but to say the guy is in the class where he'd be commanding fees like you've suggested is absolute tripe.  It may happen if a cashed up guff club do a deadline day desperation signing, though in my opinion they have already received the best offer they'll get.

• Downvote 4

Have you seen the last two competitive goals The Dons have conceded?  Against the mighty Livingston and Stenhousemuir?

I want Aberdeen to get as much as they can for McKenna if and when the time comes, but to say the guy is in the class where he'd be commanding fees like you've suggested is absolute tripe.  It may happen if a cashed up guff club do a deadline day desperation signing, though in my opinion they have already received the best offer they'll get.

McKenna the only defender to have made a mistake?  (Livi away)  Seem to recall McLeish doing similar against Real Madrid.  Was he shite?

If anyone was to blame for the goal on Saturday it was Ferguson for his slack ball out of defence.  Is he shite?

Very.

You meant they were figuratively going to flood and rotivate the pitch? Fair enough...

Figurative in the sense that they will do everything in their power to make the surface, facilities etc. as hostile to a more skilful team as possible.

I'm not sure what the artificial pitch equivalent is (chucking loads of those black pellet things on it?) but that doesn't really convey the same colourful imagery.

McKenna has been hyped up - and it makes a refreshing change for that to happen.  No-one is calling him shite, just saying the expectations of this hypothetical transfer fee probably need tempered.

It's in the interests of everyone associated with the club to continue the hyping. All of us, including the fans on forums such as these and on social media, have a role to play here. 

Remember that (as with all things) no footballer is actually 'worth' anything; they are simply worth whatever anyone is willing to pay. There are more than enough clubs down south with silly money to play with, and who might well be willing to pay £5/£6m for a still young centre-half with great physique and great potential. If that's the case then that is what he's 'worth'. 

I think the club are quite right to hold out for decent money. If they can't get it then we keep the player... simple as that. I might be wrong, but I don't get the impression that he's in any desperate hurry to move. 

Your post is self-defeating nonsense. 

McKenna the only defender to have made a mistake? (Livi away) Seem to recall McLeish doing similar against Real Madrid. Was he shite?

If anyone was to blame for the goal on Saturday it was Ferguson for his slack ball out of defence. Is he shite?

Equal comparison there...Livingston and Madrid

It's in the interests of everyone associated with the club to continue the hyping. All of us, including the fans on forums such as these and on social media, have a role to play here. 

Remember that (as with all things) no footballer is actually 'worth' anything; they are simply worth whatever anyone is willing to pay. There are more than enough clubs down south with silly money to play with, and who might well be willing to pay £5/£6m for a still young centre-half with great physique and great potential. If that's the case then that is what he's 'worth'. 

I think the club are quite right to hold out for decent money. If they can't get it then we keep the player... simple as that. I might be wrong, but I don't get the impression that he's in any desperate hurry to move. 

Your post is self-defeating nonsense. 

You are suggesting that my point of view has a bearing on his value?  I am self-defeating because I can see that a player is being talked up?  Have a fucking word with yourself, it's fitba.

I have no role at all to play in the way Aberdeen FC is run or how they sell their assets.  I've ploughed plenty cash into the club over the years and have a right to my opinion.  Scott McKenna being the best thing that has ever happened and being worth x-millions isn't my opinion.  He's a decent centre-back at the level he's at.  He is also prone to mistakes.  I hope he has a magnificent career, my saying whatever the fuck I like on a message board won't change that in a positive or negative way by

one iota. 

If his mistakes put off any suitors then that's good imo.  I don't hold the purse strings at the club so I'd rather see him stay here longer than be sold.  He's more than good enough for us 9 times out of 10.

Agreed.

Looking at their goal, it's shite by McLennan and McKenna. McKenna is already strolling back up the field, not expecting that fuck up between Ferguson and McLennan and is caught cold.  I think there's a bit of confusion between him and Considine as to who's man it was as well, considine was pretty much on the boy when the balls played out of our box, then he moves into the gap between the two of them. Should considine have been marking tighter? who cares. It wouldn't have happened if Devlin was playing, maybe. 

And Logan is 5 yards behind everyone else playing the boy onside