Restaurants In Aberdeen

Ke1t

No, Jimmy Chungs isn't a franchise. They are all owned by the same boy.

The one in Westhill closed as well. I heard that he got in deep with some triad types because he refused to pay protection money and they ran the restaurants into the ground.

Need somewhere nice-ish in town on Tuesday. Not too pricey as I'm skint.

Thinking Little Italy, as its quite nice, and we have a couple of very fussy eaters in our group.

Anyone got any other suggestions?

Prediction: Boofon will say something hilarious in reply to the any suggestions bit. zzzz

1341830110[/url]' post='785348']

Thinking Little Italy, as its quite nice, and we have a couple of very fussy eaters in our group.

Little Italy is shite! Basic food that caters for hen parties and birthday parties. Full of hyperactive women screeching and screaming. thumbsdown.gif

Bin the fussy eaters.

Granite Park good and very reasonable.

Cloverleaf hotel.

As straight up as it comes.......cheap as fuck.

Is that nae totally shite though?

Little Italy is shite! Basic food that caters for hen parties and birthday parties. Full of hyperactive women screeching and screaming. thumbsdown.gif

Bin the fussy eaters.

Granite Park good and very reasonable.

I enjoyed it. Basic food suits me, I dinna really give a fuck. Fine beer as well. I've only ever been in on a Tuesday, so I've not sampled the hen party thing though...hmmm.

Can't really ditch the fussy eaters, its my graduation dinner so its the family coming up the road.

1341832060[/url]' post='785379']

I enjoyed it. Basic food suits me, I dinna really give a fuck. Fine beer as well. I've only ever been in on a Tuesday, so I've not sampled the hen party thing though...hmmm.

Can't really ditch the fussy eaters, its my graduation dinner so its the family coming up the road.

Well enjoy. I do think there are much better Italians out there. However if it's basic food then I'm sure it will cater fine for that.

And congrats with the graduation. thumbup1.gif

Prediction: Boofon will say something hilarious in reply to the any suggestions bit. zzzz

if you're going with students go to Josephines.

• 4 weeks later...

Anyone tried The Locker Room, new place at the bottom of Market Street yet?

It does that golf simulator stuff but I'm just interested to know if the restaurant is any good.

http://www.lockerroomaberdeen.co.uk/index.html

I see The Dons were one of the first corporate events held here:

http://m.inverurieherald.co.uk/sport/local-sport/dons-squad-are-first-to-try-out-aberdeen-s-latest-indoor-golfing-attraction-1-2418618

FPeFl.jpg

Anyone tried The Locker Room, new place at the bottom of Market Street yet?

It does that golf simulator stuff but I'm just interested to know if the restaurant is any good.

http://www.lockerroomaberdeen.co.uk/index.html

I see The Dons were one of the first corporate events held here:

http://m.inverurieherald.co.uk/sport/local-sport/dons-squad-are-first-to-try-out-aberdeen-s-latest-indoor-golfing-attraction-1-2418618

FPeFl.jpg

Dude second from the left doesn't appear to have too firm a grip on that club.

Why does it need to be cheap, surely if it's your graduation, you won't be paying?

Went to Nargile on Skene Street before Frankie Boyle a couple of weeks ago. Have to say I thought it was brilliant. Both me and the missus had really fine meals, and with Efes flowing it really was good. Would recommend it. First time ive been to a sit down Turkish restaurant outwitrh Turkey but would definitely go back.

they also have a place on corner of union grove and something street.

used to go there quite often years ago and was well fine.

Strangely saw that place on my way in on the loser cruiser to work this morning.

Mate on the bus said to me, it's quite a nice place - I may have to check it oot KSL.

It's well worth a visit IMO.

We've had a walk down down for a sit in meal a couple times now.

Always come out stuffed.

You can even sit and sup cocktails if you like in the bar area before you're food is served, should you want to of course.

And like I said the take away is a decent option too.

I canna handle eating 'wings and ribs', picking away at it like a fucking vulture, huge effort for a meagre amount of meat.

The meat needs filleting from the bone.

It's all brown meat anyway on these cuts, cheap as fuck to buy in, rip off central.

Plus it gets you all messy.

Fuck that.

Following on from the holiday thread,

Is there an Egyptian restaurant in Aberdeen / North East., if so pharaohboots ? might as well get the puns in before the resident sarcy cunts do, Harcus, Boofon take note... laughing.gif

And any Coffee shops in Aberdeen do Turkish Coffee ? of will that only be available at the Nargile restaurant ?

Following on from the holiday thread,

Is there an Egyptian restaurant in Aberdeen / North East., if so pharaohboots ? might as well get the puns in before the resident sarcy cunts do, Harcus, Boofon take note... laughing.gif

And any Coffee shops in Aberdeen do Turkish Coffee ? of will that only be available at the Nargile restaurant ?

Not sure about coffee shops as in drinking establishments but there is a cracking coffee and tea shop that sells coffee beans just off of Belmont Street.

Head up Belmont Street from Union street and take a first right. It's on the end corner of that road.

MacBeans Coffee Roasters & Tea Specialists

2 Little Bemont Street

Aberdeen

AB10 1JG

You're most welcome. :thumbs:

No Egyptian puns but I can say that this is the best coffee shop that I've ever bean to.

Not sure about coffee shops as in drinking establishments but there is a cracking coffee and tea shop that sells coffee beans just off of Belmont Street.

Head up Belmont Street from Union street and take a first right. It's on the end corner of that road.

MacBeans Coffee Roasters & Tea Specialists

2 Little Bemont Street

Aberdeen

AB10 1JG

You're most welcome. :thumbs:

No Egyptian puns but I can say that this is the best coffee shop that I've ever bean to.

Cheers,

But would need to be a drinking establishment, as otherwise I would need the full apparatus of copper pot long handled thingy ma bob, and I am also solely missing the key requirement, an open fire / stove.

Although, I could go on a MT type adventure, "how do i get an open fire into my chimney-less living room" and the following week " how do you get coffee + smoke smell out of Cuban cigars"

Cheers,

But would need to be a drinking establishment, as otherwise I would need the full apparatus of copper pot long handled thingy ma bob, and I am also solely missing the key requirement, an open fire / stove.

Although, I could go on a MT type adventure, "how do i get an open fire into my chimney-less living room" and the following week " how do you get coffee + smoke smell out of Cuban cigars"

You could always make a fire by assembling a pyre a mid-st all the other stuff in your living room.