Pet Hates

StandFree1982

Let’s face it the majority of folk in a holiday resort are going to be dull as fuck. Not worth the risk past the odd polite small talk when the situation arises.

I would agree about city breaks having more potential. Talking to actual locals you can learn things about societies and places you normally wouldn’t.

on the last Crew On Tour, me and only one other were mental enough to extend the festivities to a battle cruiser on my list.

was worth it. cool pub and spent ages chatting and doing rounds with nationals also on holiday.

not something I’d normally seek out; just go with the flow really

(The constant flow of beer certainly aided proceedings)

To be honest Chewie Im not that hilarious in real life. I'll usually leave a conversation and hours later something will pop into my head that I wish I'd said. Im not spontaneously funny is what i mean. The genius I type on here is quite considered and you don't get the time to do that in real life.

More's the pity.

Haha yup......I get that :laughing:

No, with complete random dickhead cunts on holiday. I know that the only decent cunts are the one who DONT want to talk.

I get both arguments. I’m quite happy to keep myself to myself but there is only so much chat you can have with the Mrs over the length of the holiday.

The folk that try to hard to get a bit of chat going, or want to show how much of a character they are, are the ones I avoid but quite happy to have a blether at the bar with someone if it occurs naturally.

on an ace holiday in zanzibar once got blootered with a couple, met them just before retiring to bed; bottles and bottles of vino.

was a small ‘hotel’ next day got a massive telling off from owner for emptying their stock

felt bad about it. and that’s not a patch on the hangover

Went on holiday to Zante once with an ex and got latched on to buy a young English couple.

The lad had some mad So Solid Crew shapes like a maze shaved in to his hair and was instantly dismissed as a human being, certainly.

He was dubbed Mazy. She was dubbed Daisy.

Going out in the evenings were practically sending drones with cameras down in to reception to see if Mazy and Daisy were waiting for us.

If they were, it was bedsheets over the balcony at the back and slip out on to the road.

Half expected to see them popping out my suitcase when I got home and unpacked.

Aff the hotels.

How much did they cost?

You'd be a good comedy writer Hansage. Heck you are. You're good on here.

Not a piss yourself laughing joker like Cheesepipes or AK, who are like a great episode of Curb Your Enthusiasm.

You're more like an episode of Friends - consistently brings a smile to the face.

You should try and pursue it and see what happens....

Gotta be better than selling sofas.

SH and Dad despite the dungeon and rape / torture / radiator thing are normal people taking the piss I reckon.

Genuinly worry that there are some serious fucking nutjobs on here though.

When I say worry, I don’t but I fully expect a Sun story, and I can say ah that’s who it was.

Agreed, reckon a few are grown men who still live at home, havr never had a burd, have nae mates, have never done drugs and probably don't even drink but who love to pretend they are Sultans

Id have a beer with most cunts on here as long as they didn't talk.

Hmmmm, so when we go for a beer, do I have to communicate through messages on here? Might work, as long as there’s not too much of a delay with the WiFi. “What you want to drink min?”

No signal.........

HOI CUNTY, BEER?

Shut the fuck up about the cricket!!!!!

English media wetting themselves cause they beat Australia in some world cup or other. And that Netball advert is doing my head in now, no matter what they say its not interesting, adding "world cup" behind any sporting contest does not make in exciting and worth televising!

3rd mention from me - seagulls

Noisy wee picks all night, I don't even stay on the coast or in toon. Fuck off.

Anyone notice them at Pittodrie last night going for something on the main roof? Like a scene oot o birds. Gads.

Megan Rapinoe - pain in the arse. "Women should be paid the same as male footballers" lol