Monaco Grand Prix

Guest LondonScottish
Qualifying at 1pm today.

Grand Prix the morn.

The greatest F1 circut.

:ThumbsDown:

Awesome place. Gutted I couldn't get down there this weekend, it's going to be magic.

Guest LondonScottish
I always like watching this race, which time does it start tomorrow?

LS, there is money problems worldwide, stop rubbing it in that you could be there.

??? How much do think of costs to go there?

I find the monaco quailifying is better than the race, not a passing circuit.

cannae believe hamilton f**ked it :ThumbsDown: he needed a good weekend

After all his mouthing off this week about how he is one of the few to have the balls to win in Monaco. Shame!! :itch-chin:

Toyota's last and second last, what is going on there? Brawns are looking good but it'll be another 10 minutes before we find out who actually has the fastest car.

Hamilton you idiot, what were you playing at? Don't think he would of won it anyway.

Toyota's last and second last, what is going on there? Brawns are looking good but it'll be another 10 minutes before we find out who actually has the fastest car.

Hamilton you idiot, what were you playing at? Don't think he would of won it anyway.

On a track with limited overtaking opportunities, even if he has a fast car he would find it difficult.

Well he obviously had to qualify in the first 2 rows to have a chance of winning, with his kers he might of been able to get the jump on the other drivers. All ifs and buts now, shame because it would be been good seeing him up challenging again.

I fancy Webber for pole now unless Rosberg gets fuelled light which is quite possible.

I'll stop making predictions.

Not a big fan of the commentator - Leggard??

Leggard is a complete @rse, he is the only bad thing about F1 being on the BBC. I hope they find someone else for next year.

Well done Button.

Hamilton's car required a gearbox change so he starts from the back of the grid now.

Well unless it rains or something very unusual happens (eg pile up at the start taking out 10 cars) that's him getting nothing from the race.

I like Brawn as a team, hopefully they'll get more sponsorship or they could be one season wonders - if there is a season next year of course.

But he is a spiffing chap, you cad.

There is something about him that's not quite right - maybe it's come from being called Jenson - what kind of dad calls his son Jenson?

Although perhaps if your surname is Button you need a dynamic first name.

He's done really well this season but has a greetin face half the time - I can see why some folk don't take a shine. I'm really pleased for Brawn though (and can only imagine what the execs at honda are saying!)

There is something about him that's not quite right - maybe it's come from being called Jenson - what kind of dad calls his son Jenson?

Although perhaps if your surname is Button you need a dynamic first name.

He's done really well this season but has a greetin face half the time - I can see why some folk don't take a shine. I'm really pleased for Brawn though (and can only imagine what the execs at honda are saying!)

LOL.

I dinna like him. Name, face and voice are all very wrong.