New Stadium Approved

Being unhappy with certain aspects or sceptical of the proposals for the new ground in general I can totally understand.

But can anyone really call themselves a Dons fan and really be this negative and bitter about absolutely everything the club does or proposes to do?

I don't get it. You 2 really don't seem to have any affinity for the club at all, you can't cut them some slack on the least thing, everything is just assumed to be 100% shite all of the time.

So bitter and angry it's actually quite sad.

That's the impression i'm getting. It's almost like if they argue about it enough, it won't happen. Reminds me of Brexit.

Wrong. Kingsford is in Aberdeen.

if you're happy for Aberdeen to continue training on the beach, being kicked off the pitches at ASV by a group of kids who've booked it after them, and watching football in a shite old stadium, by all means...go support a highland league team. Because that's where we're at.

Fucking hell. That's not the only option.

I'm happy for the club to build new training facilities, even at Kingsford, while rebuilding Pittodrie or building a new stadium in Aberdeen. Go look up what Aberdeen means. Only a spastic could think Kingsford is in Aberdeen.

Being unhappy with certain aspects or sceptical of the proposals for the new ground in general I can totally understand.

But can anyone really call themselves a Dons fan and really be this negative and bitter about absolutely everything the club does or proposes to do?

I don't get it. You 2 really don't seem to have any affinity for the club at all, you can't cut them some slack on the least thing, everything is just assumed to be 100% shite all of the time.

I'm a DNA Premium Founding Member don't you know! Great idea imo! ;)

Happy enough with most aspects of the club tbh. Chairman being hailed and the new stadium....less so.

I'm happy for the club to build new training facilities, even at Kingsford, while rebuilding Pittodrie or building a new stadium in Aberdeen. Go look up what Aberdeen means. Only a spastic could think Kingsford is in Aberdeen.

The irony. You'll find that Kingsford is in Aberdeen boundaries. http://www.gov.scot/Resource/Doc/933/0085612.pdf

Spastic indeed....

You really have no limit to the levels of stupidity you can achieve.

Crack on.

You mugs are paying 1000 times what the WANKS need for potentially the worst out of town stadium in football.

Stupidity...

"potentially the worst out of town stadium in football" :hysterical:

What a drama queen over a football stadium.

Well it has been at least 3 pages since someone posted the council boundaries that can change at any time, where a spot 4 miles closer to Union Street is 'outside Aberdeen' and 10 metres from Westhill is 'not Westhill'.

You do realise that a city / countries "boundary" isn't a straight line or a perfect circle? Have a quick look at the Northern Ireland / Ireland border. But of course, you'll still assume you are correct.

Right up there with his "strong rangers" one aye?

The sleekit teuchter cunt!

Presided over a shambles, buried his heid in the sand re Pittodrie (pun intended) and training facilities, got bailed out by a lucky 20mil donation and folk still hail him.

Beauts!

...from the exclusive glasshouse of Hilton!? Pfff....

I'm neither sleekit or a teuchter. ;)

Perfect description of ABZ. Hates everything the club do. Not a supporter and best if he just fucked off.

These two are like so many dons 'fans' on social media.

Against everything the club does so they can seem to be anti-establishment

Some seriously loopy characters

You've fucking lost it min!