Money saving tips

daytripping

1 hour ago, muttonhumper said:

I mind being in  Cousin's, beside the bar at Union Street end.

We were drinking bottles of beer, canna mind fit, probably Becks.

Was mobbed, noticed some of our beers gan missing.

So to protect mine, I took it to the bog with me, beer in one hand, tadger in the other.

Actually finished the beer while pishing, so suddenly thought it'd be a good idea to pish in the bottle... then I could plant it back on the beer shelf, and the unsuspecting beer thief would then come undone by way of drinking my warm pish.

So back to where we were gathered, placed the beer on the shelf, kept watch out of the corner of my eye.

Unfortunately, one of our mates, who was unaware of the trap set, reached for said bottle.

Nae kidding, was like in slow motion, rest of us looked at each other, but couldnae manage to stop him in time before he took a healthy scoof of said pish.

"I didni touch it!" he protested.

The deluge of hot pish dripping fae your chin would suggest otherwise.

Nae proud of that een. Sorry J*****. It was done with the best intentions. x

Lovely anecdote min?.

@daytripping Back to original topic, we binned the movies and sport from our Sky package. Never watched either enough to justify paying them each month. Think that saves us about £50-60 a month.

With Netflix and Amazon for about a total of about £20 a month I'm well served if I want a film or other TV. For sports, I'll find a stream on the internet, and I have my mate's log in for Sky so I can also watch games via Sky Go on the phone if I'm that way inclined. 

when short for cash as a student but not wanting to miss out on nights out I’d go to my local tesco metro (st clerk street near aks bedsit.)

and get max (£50) cash back on my beer purchases.  must’ve done it hundreds of times 

a flat interest rate of 20£ Per transaction mattered not a jot.
was back in play :cool: :beer: 

Right, I've gone and bought cheap hp ink cartridges for my hp printer. They are 'compatible' but since installing them they haven't worked as the printer doesn't recognise them! I have read elsewhere, that since doing this official hp ink cartridges wont now work either!! 

My money saving idea is cunted so it seems!! 

Thanks for listening. ...

1 hour ago, cheesepipes said:

Genuine question, why are horses allowed to shit on any lane or path they trot. 

Huge portion sizes aswell. 

I've asked that before, and fucking cats, dirty wee fucking cunts shit in my acer pots all the time. I get a fine if my dog shits in the park but cat owners get all arsey if you moan about their cats shitting in my garden. Fucking cunts. 

1 minute ago, cheesepipes said:

I like cats. Had cats when i stayed at home as a kid. 

My neighbour with the big floppy cathedral bells is a full on cat lady. 5 shes got. 

All piss over my stuff if i leave my garages (yes plural, very successful man) open and shit all over my garden. 

Ive spent several hundred pounds now on pebbles, netting, fencing to keep the little cunts out. Next stop genuinely is poison. 

Money saving tip here would be shut your garage doors.