Sevco Thread

A 13-year old boy and 26-year-old woman in the away end needed treatment with fan group Union Bears defending the use of pyrotechnics inside stadiums despite fellow Rangers supporters being injured.

Smoke bombs, bangers and flares were set off by Rangers fans at the match against Livingston (Image: SNS Group)

Police are hunting Rangers fans who left off smoke bombs, bangers and flares at the match against Livingston on Wednesday night after two fellow Light Blues supporters were hurt, including a child

A 13-year old boy required treatment to his eyes while a 26-year-old woman sustained a minor leg injury. Both were treated by medics at the stadium and did not have to attend hospital.

A police officer was also hit by a coin thrown by a fan in the away end during the Betfred League Cup quarter-final tie that Rangers won 1-0.

Chief Inspector Neil Mitchell, the officer in charge of the policing operation for the match said: "Taking pyrotechnics into a football stadium is not only an offence, it is extremely dangerous.

“The injuries sustained by the woman and boy caused by the devices, and the consequences, could have had been so much worse.

"Once again it is extremely disappointing and worrying that despite repeated warnings about the risk pyrotechnics bring, a small minority continue to smuggle them into matches.

"The vast majority of those who attended the match were well-behaved and enjoyed the game. However, following the actions of a small group of their fellow supporters, two people were injured.

“It is only down to luck that their injuries were minor. If this continues it can only be a matter of time before someone is injured more seriously.

"One of my officers was also struck by a coin thrown from the same group of supporters. This is also unacceptable and will not be tolerated.

"We have a retrospective investigation ongoing and are working closely with both clubs to identify those responsible. I can confirm that we are following a positive line of enquiry.

"I urge anyone at the game who witnessed the use of these pyrotechnics and can assist in our enquiries to contact police on 101, quoting incident number 2394 of 25 September 2019.

"We will deal with all those responsible in a robust manner including seeking football banning orders through the courts."

Rangers 'ultras' group the Union Bears issued a statement following the incident.

The group defended the use of flares and smoke bombs despite the risk they pose to others, such as supporters with asthma, although they urged fans not to use firecrackers in crowded areas.

The statement said: “The Union Bears support the safe use of pyrotechnics inside and outside football stadiums.

“Whilst this is our stance, we would like to discourage supporters from using firecrackers inside the stands. These firecrackers are endangering our supporters when set off in crowded areas.”

A 13-year old boy and 26-year-old woman in the away end needed treatment with fan group Union Bears defending the use of pyrotechnics inside stadiums despite fellow Rangers supporters being injured.

Smoke bombs, bangers and flares were set off by Rangers fans at the match against Livingston (Image: SNS Group)

Police are hunting Rangers fans who left off smoke bombs, bangers and flares at the match against Livingston on Wednesday night after two fellow Light Blues supporters were hurt, including a child

A 13-year old boy required treatment to his eyes while a 26-year-old woman sustained a minor leg injury. Both were treated by medics at the stadium and did not have to attend hospital.

A police officer was also hit by a coin thrown by a fan in the away end during the Betfred League Cup quarter-final tie that Rangers won 1-0.

Chief Inspector Neil Mitchell, the officer in charge of the policing operation for the match said: "Taking pyrotechnics into a football stadium is not only an offence, it is extremely dangerous.

“The injuries sustained by the woman and boy caused by the devices, and the consequences, could have had been so much worse.

"Once again it is extremely disappointing and worrying that despite repeated warnings about the risk pyrotechnics bring, a small minority continue to smuggle them into matches.

"The vast majority of those who attended the match were well-behaved and enjoyed the game. However, following the actions of a small group of their fellow supporters, two people were injured.

“It is only down to luck that their injuries were minor. If this continues it can only be a matter of time before someone is injured more seriously.

"One of my officers was also struck by a coin thrown from the same group of supporters. This is also unacceptable and will not be tolerated.

"We have a retrospective investigation ongoing and are working closely with both clubs to identify those responsible. I can confirm that we are following a positive line of enquiry.

"I urge anyone at the game who witnessed the use of these pyrotechnics and can assist in our enquiries to contact police on 101, quoting incident number 2394 of 25 September 2019.

"We will deal with all those responsible in a robust manner including seeking football banning orders through the courts."

Rangers 'ultras' group the Union Bears issued a statement following the incident.

The group defended the use of flares and smoke bombs despite the risk they pose to others, such as supporters with asthma, although they urged fans not to use firecrackers in crowded areas.

The statement said: “The Union Bears support the safe use of pyrotechnics inside and outside football stadiums.

“Whilst this is our stance, we would like to discourage supporters from using firecrackers inside the stands. These firecrackers are endangering our supporters when set off in crowded areas.”

Well, if the Huns don't care about hurting women and kids... and the spikes in domestic abuse after OF games shows us they actually use battering women and children as a means to unwind ... why should anyone else give a fuck?

“Whilst this is our stance, we would like to discourage supporters from using firecrackers inside the stands. These firecrackers are endangering our supporters when set off in crowded areas.

You truly could not make this shit up.

They defend their Right Tae Pyro - but concede it's dangerous "when set off in crowded areas" ?

Ehh, crowded areas you say? Would that be, like... at a fitba game, for example? :laughing:

"Crowded" areas.   Football "crowd".   The clue is in the fucking name. Ya pigshit-thick, soapdeficient, junkiemolesting fucknuggets. :hysterical:

I’m nae giving the rat abuse for meeting a young kid and his Ricksen impersonator Dad but fuck me some of the pish they come away with.

To be a Ranger is to sense the sacred trust of upholding all that such a name means in this shrine of football. They must be true in their conception of what the Ibrox tradition seeks from No true Ranger has ever failed in the tradition set him

Ryan Jack - A true Ranger

https://www.followfollow.com/forum/threads/wee-guy-gets-to-meet-his-hero-ryan-jack.91435/

I’m nae giving the rat abuse for meeting a young kid and his Ricksen impersonator Dad but fuck me some of the pish they come away with.

To be a Ranger is to sense the sacred trust of upholding all that such a name means in this shrine of football. They must be true in their conception of what the Ibrox tradition seeks from No true Ranger has ever failed in the tradition set him

Ryan Jack - A true Ranger

https://www.followfollow.com/forum/threads/wee-guy-gets-to-meet-his-hero-ryan-jack.91435/

What does that second sentence mean? Genuinely

A true Ranger to an orc means you are part of an exclusive group that is somehow superior to all other species. You have dignity in spades and all others should aspire to be like you.

To the rest of the world a true Ranger means you are a thick deluded slavering hypocrital cunt of the very highest order.

Fat normally also. Or obese in the case of these dimwits.

https://www.facebook.com/robertryanclark/videos/10156574227951914/UzpfSTEwMDAwMDI4Nzg1OTg4MDoyNjU2MDg3MzI0NDEwODM3/?notif_id=1569787964058004&notif_t=feedback_reaction_generic