• +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Bouncers Are Lame

#21 User is offline   Pash Icon

• Angus is fae Alford
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Interests:Football, Boxing, Gym, Cars, Music, TV, Films, FIFA, Football Manager

Posted 20 June 2009 - 12:38 PM

Learn some crazy ancient Japanese martial art and batter the lot of them by yourself.

#22 User is offline   Dandyjam Icon

• 1st Team Manager
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators

Posted 20 June 2009 - 01:41 PM

Doesn't surprise me, especially with it being Exodus. Most of the problems I've had with bouncers in the past have come there, from being refused because 'I've had enough' even though I've had like 2 drinks, to being thrown out for being 'too drunk' or acting 'unsteady on my feet' when I've been fine but others in the place are bleezing and falling about all over the place. Bouncers there are the biggests pricks ever and love power trips and picking on folk they don't like the look of and the simple thing to do, which is what I did, is not to go back.

#23 User is offline   One_True_Red Icon

• Breakthrough Player
  • PipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 01:53 PM

Never been in that dump due to the pr*cks that go there! Pearl's old polish bouncers - savage! A few mis-haps with them never good.

#24 User is offline   plissken Icon

• Breakthrough Player
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned

Posted 20 June 2009 - 01:55 PM

Rent-a-cop's suck.

Best bouncers ever are at the SubClub in Glasgow, you can actually get a bit of banter with them and get in no bother.

#25 User is online   Sheep#1 Icon

• Dons Legend
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 03:45 PM

Bouncers are generally power-trip w*nkers. They're the fannies on minimum wage though, trying to impress birds by acting hard.

#26 User is offline   wearereds Icon

• First Team Regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Interests:Beer, Birds, Fitba, Music, Supporters Culture

Posted 20 June 2009 - 03:56 PM

exo ones are definately worse than others imo. cocks of the highest order on power trips - similar to football stewards.

#27 User is offline   One_True_Red Icon

• Breakthrough Player
  • PipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 04:11 PM

View PostSheep#1, on Jun 20 2009, 02:45 PM, said:

Bouncers are generally power-trip w*nkers. They're the fannies on minimum wage though, trying to impress birds by acting hard.

wrap up, if your minimum wage is about 10 lid then ayee! get a decent wage.

#28 User is offline   s1dnk Icon

• sweet left foot
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Interests:Football football and football. Boxing, F1, UFC, golf, snooker music and xbox.

Posted 20 June 2009 - 04:16 PM

Once had my arm broken by a bouncer in Amadeus, it was my mate giving the barman abuse as well, nothing to do with me.

#29 User is online   Sheep#1 Icon

• Dons Legend
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 04:17 PM

View PostOne_True_Red, on Jun 20 2009, 04:11 PM, said:

wrap up, if your minimum wage is about 10 lid then ayee! get a decent wage.

You a bouncer then? :rolleyes:

#30 User is offline   One_True_Red Icon

• Breakthrough Player
  • PipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 04:34 PM

aye at exo.........

nah wise up, just know they are on decent wage.

#31 User is offline   s1dnk Icon

• sweet left foot
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Interests:Football football and football. Boxing, F1, UFC, golf, snooker music and xbox.

Posted 20 June 2009 - 04:40 PM

Girlfriend is a bouncer and she says it's ok money.

#32 User is online   Sheep#1 Icon

• Dons Legend
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 04:49 PM

View Posts1dnk, on Jun 20 2009, 04:40 PM, said:

Girlfriend is a bouncer and she says it's ok money.

Ooft, she a bit of a bruiser then?!? :laughing:

(Just kidding!)

#33 User is offline   s1dnk Icon

• sweet left foot
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 05:01 PM

View PostSheep#1, on Jun 20 2009, 04:49 PM, said:

Ooft, she a bit of a bruiser then?!? :laughing:

(Just kidding!)

:laughing: Not at all but I've not dared disagree with her yet, me and bouncers don't often get along.

#34 User is offline   caldos tan Icon

• Senior Player
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Interests:The Dons, Football, drinking,

Posted 20 June 2009 - 05:21 PM

View Posts1dnk, on Jun 20 2009, 04:16 PM, said:

Once had my arm broken by a bouncer in Amadeus, it was my mate giving the barman abuse as well, nothing to do with me.

:tommy: back in the day

#35 User is offline   s1dnk Icon

• sweet left foot
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 05:59 PM

View Postcaldos tan, on Jun 20 2009, 05:21 PM, said:

:tommy: back in the day

Well you know had to be done. Don't miss that sh1t hole one bit though, horrible place!

#36 User is offline   coopy100 Icon

• baader meinhof
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 06:08 PM

View Posts1dnk, on Jun 20 2009, 04:16 PM, said:

No it was your wrist. And it got broke cause you punched the bouncer in the face after he had lobbed you oot!

#37 User is offline   caldos tan Icon

• Senior Player
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Interests:The Dons, Football, drinking,

Posted 20 June 2009 - 06:09 PM

Bus used take you back into town carnage looking back was a sh1te whole

#38 User is offline   s1dnk Icon

• sweet left foot
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 06:10 PM

View Postcoopy100, on Jun 20 2009, 06:08 PM, said:

No it was your wrist. And it got broke cause you punched the bouncer in the face after he had lobbed you oot!

No it was my left arm while they put it up behind my back, I punched him with my right hand then ran away like a little girl.

#39 User is offline   Sonic Icon

• Hall of Famer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 06:26 PM

Bouncers are on near minimum wage aren't they? It's just they get more because they are working unsociable hours.

#40 User is offline   One_True_Red Icon

• Breakthrough Player
  • PipPipPip

Posted 20 June 2009 - 07:07 PM

View PostSonic, on Jun 20 2009, 06:26 PM, said:

Bouncers are on near minimum wage aren't they? It's just they get more because they are working unsociable hours.

so that means they aint on minimum wage!

• (3 Pages)
  • +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users