Bloody Women
Posted 27 July 2009 - 08:52 PM
Dynamo, on 27 July 2009 - 08:41 PM, said:
Oh and I almost forgot to say, pictures or facebook linkage would make this thread 10 x better. 
I agree. some linkage wouldn't go a miss.
Let us know how you get on. I know how you must be feeling though. Because she never mentioned what you had asked you're now stuck wondering if she's interested or not and you don't want to potentially embarrass yourself further. At the end of the day though, you've pulled her twice before so she could be interested. Only one way to find out.....
Posted 27 July 2009 - 09:37 PM
Mouse, on 27 July 2009 - 06:25 PM, said:
Right. Saw a bird I've liked for a while for the first time in ages on Friday. She is best mates with one of my mates birds and we were out for his birthday. Think she is single now, after finding out she had a bf beginning of 2008. I've pulled her twice before and she seems to like talking to me. I went home early on Friday and didn't see her. Woke up on Sat and she had asked where I was, which must be sort of a good sign. Anyway I replied and I sent another text asking her if she wanted to go out for food or something (and that she could say no in a joking manner).
I didn't get a reply until last night, and it didn't achknoledge (sp?) my offer. She just apoligised for sending a late reply because of her work and asked if I had a good weekend. My mate told me she was in some weird thing with her ex and still all "confused", but she can't hang onto him forever
I've got to reply to her tonight. Fit do I say? I've been loving the single life recently but I'd drop everything for her (coming up 4 years of being single anyway and I'm 23!). Do I remind her of my text or will that blow my chances?
Hard reading into the mind of a woman lol
I didn't get a reply until last night, and it didn't achknoledge (sp?) my offer. She just apoligised for sending a late reply because of her work and asked if I had a good weekend. My mate told me she was in some weird thing with her ex and still all "confused", but she can't hang onto him forever
My thoughts:
1. Stop trying to 'read into the mind of a woman'. That'll only drive you mental.
2. Be decisive. Pussying around gets you nowhere.
3. Stop putting this one girl on a pedestal. You don't know well enough to like her this much. The more you want her the less she'll like you or the harder she'll make you work for her.
4. Don't take her out to a meal. Take her for a drink. How about you plan an ace night out without her but then invite her along? Even if she says no you'll still have a good night out.
5. Whenever you're dealing with a girl you really like just remember that somewhere out there is another guy who's fed up putting up with her sh*t. It's all a matter of perspective.
Posted 27 July 2009 - 10:38 PM
essex don, on 27 July 2009 - 10:27 PM, said:
never ever try and understand a woman. itll aye gane wrang.
they try to change you into what they think you should be like then find out the dinnae like it.
am a happily divorced,(twice) single bloke now. wi mare money than i hid when i wis married.
they try to change you into what they think you should be like then find out the dinnae like it.
am a happily divorced,(twice) single bloke now. wi mare money than i hid when i wis married.
third times a charm.
Aye men marry woman expecting them to nae change and they do and women marry men expecting us to change and we don't.
Posted 27 July 2009 - 11:34 PM
Mouse, on 27 July 2009 - 11:28 PM, said:
Some of the replies on here are brill, cheers lads (and lassies!). She has nae text back so I think I may phone her tomorrow night
Go for it loon. Fits i worst she can say?
Actually f**k off and die you stalker freak would be a bit o a blow for you bit mare likely she will jist say no dinna hink o you in at way bla bla bla still got feelings for x jist the usual pish that we all use from time to time.
Posted 27 July 2009 - 11:57 PM
Mouse, on 27 July 2009 - 06:25 PM, said:
Right. Saw a bird I've liked for a while for the first time in ages on Friday. She is best mates with one of my mates birds and we were out for his birthday. Think she is single now, after finding out she had a bf beginning of 2008. I've pulled her twice before and she seems to like talking to me. I went home early on Friday and didn't see her. Woke up on Sat and she had asked where I was, which must be sort of a good sign. Anyway I replied and I sent another text asking her if she wanted to go out for food or something (and that she could say no in a joking manner).
I've got to reply to her tonight. Fit do I say? I've been loving the single life recently but I'd drop everything for her (coming up 4 years of being single anyway and I'm 23!). Do I remind her of my text or will that blow my chances?
Did you trap her when she was still going out with her ex?? If so then you might have trust issues if you start going out with this girl
I reckon going for a drink would probably be more of a relaxed atmosphere than going out for food on a first date. Don't think I'd be comfortable doing that!
Good luck Mouse. If it doesn't work out then there's plenty more fish in the sea.
Keep us updated! (hopefully she doesn't browse this forum!
This post has been edited by chaos_defrost: 28 July 2009 - 12:04 AM

Sign In
Register
Help

MultiQuote