Pet Hates

StandFree1982

16 minutes ago, Poodler said:

Canna take folk seriously that enjoy arctic monkeys. A million image changes to try and stay relevant. If the music was good you wouldn’t need a new hairstyle every album. 

beatles did it aswell.

I liked some of his songs in last shadow puppets that strange man he sung with was a poor choice.

you want honesty, listen to Gang of Gin by Babyshambles

Poofs, AT has only lived his truth. 

Same with George and John of the Beatles. 

You get unlimited attempts at music, and they are using it to their advantage, 

I notice BD has already sold his songs before he'd croaked  In some ways i respect him having control, but I don't agree with him selling out. 

He was THE protest singer. I don't want to hear BD in a car advert. 

Edit, 

IMO George, John and Paul made ace solos in the 70's they split up over membership. As in. Yoko. 

Fcuk that biatch

10 hours ago, DD1903 said:

Aye she's terrible. Mary Anne Hobbs, that follows her is terrible as well. 

Keaveney is good. As is mark reilly. The rest of the week day stuff is a bit meh now. When keaveny goes, it could well be the end of me listening to 6music regularly 

Same. MAH is rubbish but enjoy Keaveney. Will tune in to wherever he goes next. 

Wouldn’t expect you to understand 

arctic monkeys lost all credibility when they turned up looking like KoL and the cunt started speaking in a yank accent. I think I recall an LG tweet commenting ‘does he speak like that when he’s at his ma’s for tea in Rotherham’

He couldn’t be himself. Ironically, he believed the hype 

2 minutes ago, Poodler said:

arctic monkeys lost all credibility when they turned up looking like KoL and the cunt started speaking in a yank accent. I think I recall an LG tweet commenting ‘does he speak like that when he’s at his ma’s for tea in Rotherham’

I dunno mate, if you lived out there for years, you'd change. He's one of the best songwriters Britain has produced. His ability is unmatched by his contemporaries 

8 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said:

fuckin state eh ye..swaggerin aboot hinkin yer gideon coe..big muso aye? wee man ye listen tae pop

noo awa n snort krokodil oot grunnys hoop ya fuckin mess

Yeah my man, novelty has worn off. 

On the list 

15 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

I dunno mate, if you lived out there for years, you'd change. He's one of the best songwriters Britain has produced. His ability is unmatched by his contemporaries 

He writes some clever songs

Unmatched by contemporaries though? Thom Yorke min! 

4 minutes ago, Poodler said:

He writes some clever songs

Unmatched by contemporaries though? Thom Yorke min! 

I have an eraser tattoo mon, Thom yorke isn't a contemporary of Alex Turner. 

He's on a different planet. The best musician this island of shite has produced IMO. 

hows the cumpin'? I went with some pals last year and live the outdoors etc but sleeping in a tent is nae for me. 

12 hours ago, Poodler said:

I like AM but agree Alex Turner turned into a massive bellend.  Success clearly went to his head

12 hours ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

I have an eraser tattoo mon, Thom yorke isn't a contemporary of Alex Turner. 

He's on a different planet. The best musician this island of shite has produced IMO. 

hows the cumpin'? I went with some pals last year and live the outdoors etc but sleeping in a tent is nae for me. 

Thom Yorke? Hardly. Listen to some Embrace then get back to me.

23 hours ago, Studebaker-90 said:

That’s a really poor attempt at fishing 

AYGGP is like a better version of that you get what you give song

Moobs is jesting.

RH have two great albums. that puts them above Blur and on a par with Pulp and Oasis.

• Dildo 2
On 7/18/2021 at 1:20 AM, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

Poofs, AT has only lived his truth. 

Same with George and John of the Beatles. 

You get unlimited attempts at music, and they are using it to their advantage, 

I notice BD has already sold his songs before he'd croaked  In some ways i respect him having control, but I don't agree with him selling out. 

He was THE protest singer. I don't want to hear BD in a car advert. 

Edit, 

IMO George, John and Paul made ace solos in the 70's they split up over membership. As in. Yoko. 

Fcuk that biatch

Should confirm this was meant to say 'Poods' and not what it did say

Just now, Don Fonte said:

Embrace it Consi min.

Everyone needs a mad one now and again.

I've had many, just normally don't post about them!

Wasn't even that mad, just a rare time. 

I don't look out of place on here, though. Which is good.