Pet Hates

StandFree1982

27 minutes ago, Parklife said:

It's just daft though. Women aren't as good as men at football, no one is disputing that. 

Women aren't as fast as men at running either. However no one slags off the woman's 100m Olympic gold medalist off because the mens u20 champion is quicker.

Or slags off Iga Swiatek because Rafa Nadal would beat her. 

But when it comes to football, it's vital to some folk to point out that "LOOK, LOOK. MEN ARE BETTER THAN WOMEN AT FOOTBALL!!" As if every Cunt doesn't already know. 

In fairness parky, the sports you mention don't directly compare themselves. For example...Remember the Brazilian female who was declared the highest ever scorer in world cups, including Mens' ? 

12 minutes ago, Parklife said:

It's just daft though. Women aren't as good as men at football, no one is disputing that. 

Women aren't as fast as men at running either. However no one slags off the woman's 100m Olympic gold medalist off because the mens u20 champion is quicker.

Or slags off Iga Swiatek because Rafa Nadal would beat her. 

But when it comes to football, it's vital to some folk to point out that "LOOK, LOOK. MEN ARE BETTER THAN WOMEN AT FOOTBALL!!" As if every Cunt doesn't already know. 

Who’s slagging off women? Im not (my mums one)

The media and the players keep mentioning the mens game. Aping every aspect of it. They want the comparison to be drawn. Yet no ones allowed to be truthful about it. The elephant in the room. Instead the media are just churning out ridiculous hyperbole. Its patronising the women.

The difference in public attitude between womens fitba and the other sports youve mentioned is theyve grown organically alongside the mens’ whereas the womans fitba has been crowbarred from nowhere straight into primetime before its ready for it and its drawing these comments from men. Im sure theres women out there with the same view.

Woke media agenda which is ultimately undermining the thing their trying to promote. 

3 hours ago, Parklife said:

"BOOOOOOO. You're shit!! And you expect the same medal as Usain Bolt?!? Woke media pish suggesting your achievement is equal to his! I'm RAGING!" 

I've mentioned this before and you ignored it. Women's football is such a missed opportunity, especially in Scotland.

Imagine a ten team league, Glasgow City, Dundee, Edinburgh, Stirling etc pooled resources, draft system, basically what we all what for mens football. What have they done? Badgered the mens game into copying it and now we'll get "old firm" derbies, helicopter Sundays and if it's shite they'll blame men for not supporting it instead of blaming women for sitting watching Love Island instead of going to watch their local team.

Women's fitba is fifth rate shite.

Men's Sunday League in December, when everyone's, freezing, pished and fat, and playing on frozen pitches that are full of divots and slushy puddles, is a superior product to the Women's World Cup Final.

5 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

The old news thread was deleted and the new one was restarted in April this year. The spikings were roughly October last year so we won't know if Parkie commented on them or not. (From memory I honestly don't think he did ) Can this be the end of it ,as we'll never know anyway? Cheers. Soops

Aye, I’ve just had a look. All the good bits are gone.

WTF is @Henry anyway?

2 hours ago, manboobs109 said:

I've mentioned this before and you ignored it. 

You confuse a post being "ignored" with it not being cared about. 

The draft system shout is pie in the sky nonsense. Any player who was drafted by a team and could get a better offer outside Scotland would just leave. Great idea in theory but completely unworkable.

Im surprised woman's football haven't enlisted someone such as yourself, who knows absolutely fuck all about it, on a consultancy basis to help give them ideas to develop the game. 

1 minute ago, Parklife said:

You confuse a post being "ignored" with it not being cared about. 

The draft system shout is pie in the sky nonsense. Any player who was drafted by a team and could get a better offer outside Scotland would just leave. Great idea in theory but completely unworkable.

Im surprised woman's football haven't enlisted someone such as yourself, who knows absolutely fuck all about it, on a consultancy basis to help give them ideas to develop the game. 

Is that different from now?

2 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Is that different from now?

No but under your rules a player could only play for who drafted them in Scotland, or leave Scotland completely. It'd simply hamstring the Scottish teams and actively encourage young lassies to leave the game here. 

It's monumentally stupid. 

1 minute ago, manboobs109 said:

Lies

That's what you've told, correct.