Where Are They Now

Long ball approach ? what a fud.

We are the complete opposite of a long ball team. Endless passing and passing and passing and going nowhere with it.

The latest in a long line or English players who've come up to Scotland expecting an easy ride, being completely shite and being sent packing.

He isn't going to make it too far in the game.

Edit Why Newcastle midfielder Matty Longstaff's Aberdeen and Scottish football 'long ball' claim is nonsense | The Scotsman Good to see The Scotsman putting him in his place

Dear Matty

You're lightweight, ineffective, not up for a battle, and look like a grown up Oor Wullie, if a grown up Oor Wullie was a twink. 

It's not that Scottish Football is shit (Scottish football is shit), it's that you were incapable of even playing to its modest requirements. 

Yours

Anyone who saw you play up here. 

• Haha 3
6 minutes ago, 4n4LprObE666 said:

In reality we saw a very ordinary player unable to rise above mediocrity.

He didn't even manage to reach the dizzy heights of mediocrity.

Utterly woeful every second on the pitch for us.

A truly useless cunt.

A bit simple as well apparently, going by his comments.

No, I'm nae going to mention the state of his coupon.
That would just be nastiness for the sake of it.

Having said that, holy fuck. ?

1 hour ago, Andy_123 said:

Long ball approach ? what a fud.

We are the complete opposite of a long ball team. Endless passing and passing and passing and going nowhere with it.

The latest in a long line or English players who've come up to Scotland expecting an easy ride, being completely shite and being sent packing.

He isn't going to make it too far in the game.

Edit Why Newcastle midfielder Matty Longstaff's Aberdeen and Scottish football 'long ball' claim is nonsense | The Scotsman Good to see The Scotsman putting him in his place

I must have been dazzled by the 500 passes per game between Lewis, Bates, McCrorie, Ojo and back to Lewis as I don't remember this long ball style Longstaff is referring to.

3 hours ago, RAZOR said:

Is there much of a difference in level to where he is now to the team in the bottom of da EPL that would pay something ridiculous for him? Genuine question.

Big unit of a loon, bit of pace and half decent on the ball.

Keeps up the form he's in and someone is bound to sniff in about.

Leicester were looking at him,think they might go for him in the Summer.

But Forest could well go up from the playoffs.

Aye that’s a very bitter comment from Longstaff. He’d of had no shortage of time on the ball if he wanted it, but he wasn’t very good. Even Ojo wasn’t getting slagged much when Longstaff was in the team cause he’s that poor. 

Scottish football is quite clearly not as good as the EPL but that didn’t stop guys like madisson, hector, ward and especially young maximillian Lowe doing well for us 

On 2/8/2022 at 1:28 AM, 4n4LprObE666 said:

Strange that if Scottish football was that shit, our EPL level loanee would have dazzled the punters a la Maddison.

In reality we saw a very ordinary player unable to rise above mediocrity.

Enjoy Mansfield.

Ginger cunt has found his level with Mansfield

Dundee Utd game he was an embarrassment. Lightweight, Touch of a rapist and could hardly find a man when he had options. Abysmal footballer

13 hours ago, findlay_1903 said:

Niall McGinn scoring for Dundee tonight. 

Took his goal well, great first touch and composed finish.  Unfortunately no longer a top 4 Premier League player and it's a shame to see him join the Dundee retirement home.  Charlie Adam is some size like.

Ryan Duncan showed some good bits. Puts himself about well.  Need to see him dominate in that league until May, he's the profile of player we could be screaming out for.

Great first touch?  The touch that "took the ball away from the defenders" according to Sportscene?  Aye and fifteen yards away from himself.  And having chased it down like a labrador with a crisp packet in the wind he then proceeded to hit it straight at the advancing keeper and got lucky because it went through him.  Admittedly that is an improvement on the Row 15 of the RDS that we all know so well. 

McGhee getting the Dundee job should be heartening for Glass, though. 

No matter how shit you are, you can always land another management gig in fitba. 

"I see it says here on your CV that you're a football manager... well, that's good enough for us... no further due diligence required on our part.  Welcome aboard!"

I really want to say that with Glass gone it won't happen

But we are picking up injuries at a consistent rate of knots and not just ones that are going to mean missing a game or two. The back line just seems to be a constant procession to the physio room and/or operating theatre. And the ones that are fit are in shitty form.

Coupled with us having to face all the teams above us we haven't already faced in the third round of matches in the next month and it really gives me the fear