Where Are They Now

Gr8 video of genuine mind-loss instead the orchestrated ‘limbs’ fakery you see all too often. Reminds me of Motherwell in the league cup.

2 minutes ago, Don Fonte said:

One of my favourite celebrations. Fucking brilliant night.

I was giddy with excitement and made a weird squealing noise when Hayes scored. Bloody great night.

Best limbs I've been a part of was Burnley away. 

Proper drink fuelled scenes. Huns in the LC SF was tasty as well. 

Honourable mentions to Bayern Munchen at home, Copenhagen at home and France at Hampden when Caldwell scored. 

Hopefully we get some more this Sunday. 

Slipped down a 2009-10 wiki rabbit hole after someone mentioned Gary McDonald in another thread 

Does anyone remember Dominico Gibson playing his one game for the famous? 

top league scorers that season - Mulgrew and Mackie - 5

edit, also says David’s Grassi is player/ manager at Byron Boys Club

39 minutes ago, Poodler said:

Slipped down a 2009-10 wiki rabbit hole after someone mentioned Gary McDonald in another thread 

Dark times. 

Niall McGinn career winding down.Played in the Scottish Cup at the start of last year for Dundee at Peterhead .Had not realized he is now completely out of favour at Dens Park and has returned to Northern Ireland to sign for Glentoran.A very good servant to Aberdeen and the McGinn Hayes partnership provided some of the best entertainment at Pittodrie in recent years. 

Guest findlay_1903
4 minutes ago, graham said:

Niall McGinn career winding down.Played in the Scottish Cup at the start of last year for Dundee at Peterhead .Had not realized he is now completely out of favour at Dens Park and has returned to Northern Ireland to sign for Glentoran.A very good servant to Aberdeen and the McGinn Hayes partnership provided some of the best entertainment at Pittodrie in recent years. 

He was bloody fantastic, took some flak at times which was weird. Love you Niall.

7 minutes ago, 1903Fitba said:

Makes the starting 11 for AFC worst hairline 11 

Let's go for it. 

J.Brown 

Duff  Anderson Reynolds Mclaughlin

McGinn Kerr Brown GMS 

Budgie aluko 

Would finish top half in the odd Premiership season. 

24 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Let's go for it. 

J.Brown 

Duff  Anderson Reynolds Mclaughlin

McGinn Kerr Brown GMS 

Budgie aluko 

Would finish top half in the odd Premiership season. 

Drew Jarvie up top and Soapy Soutar in goals surely

14 hours ago, Poodler said:

Horrible dons side that 09/10 one. Filled with absolute cunts. The most dislikable Aberdeen team I’ve seen. Second most dislikable probably being last seasons team. 

interestingly both sides being put together a year after sacking the 2 KINGS. 

did nico Gibson nae get a run out on the last day of the season against st mirren?

4 hours ago, graham said:

Aye Rooney had the easiest job in the world playing with them really. 

Broken record but so disappointing to look back at what we actually achieved in that time considering trophies went to St Johnstone, Inverness, Ross county, lower league Hibs. We certainly didn’t get knocked out by a top class Celtic team every single time. 

8 hours ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said:

Aye Rooney had the easiest job in the world playing with them really. 

Broken record but so disappointing to look back at what we actually achieved in that time considering trophies went to St Johnstone, Inverness, Ross county, lower league Hibs. We certainly didn’t get knocked out by a top class Celtic team every single time. 

Won league cup first full season 

lost  to st Johnstone 

Lost to Dundee Utd

lost to Dundee 

lost to hibs 

lost to hearts 

lost to Celtic x 2

lost ti Motherwell x 2

crazy record. I actually think our failure to progress in Europe was worse. We lost to 

Real sociedad 

Kairat 

Maribor 

Limassol