Inferior Clubs Games In Spfl

As someone who frequents an (often) soulless, flat-pack stadium, my advice is to enjoy Todders and its "foibles" whilst you can.

But soul is currently adding fuck all to my "match day experience". I'd rather have somewhere where it's al least enjoyable to be around rather than a dump where the only saving grace is it's historic European nights and the corporate areas which were built just 20 years ago.

The South is pish and antiquated. We need somewhere new because Pittodrie just isn't good enough. Look around the ground next time you're down. It's just a dump. Especially the back of the Merkland and South. The corner between the Merkland and Main is terrible as well. There's not enough cosmetic surgery in the world to make Pittodrie a viable solution for the next 20 years.

Absolute nonsense.

Look at the reconstruction jobs both Hibs and Hearts have done.

Absolute nonsense.

Look at the reconstruction jobs both Hibs and Hearts have done.

Which is fine if we were to do all 3 "old" stands, but to knock them all down, start again and get no money from the ground is not only daft, but also a hodgepodge solution. If we were to have built two "RDL" stands at either end of the pitch then we could have maybe done away with the main one season and the south later on, but to do that now would not only financially impact us in a more negative way than a new stadium, but it would also be a second rate solution.

If you look for the worst stadium in the SPL on google, Pittodrie is always mentioned and never mentioned for the best. That's where we need to be.

Which is fine if we were to do all 3 "old" stands, but to knock them all down, start again and get no money from the ground is not only daft, but also a hodgepodge solution. If we were to have built two "RDL" stands at either end of the pitch then we could have maybe done away with the main one season and the south later on, but to do that now would not only financially impact us in a more negative way than a new stadium, but it would also be a second rate solution.

If you look for the worst stadium in the SPL on google, Pittodrie is always mentioned and never mentioned for the best. That's where we need to be.

What do we desperately need the money for? We have no debt and a cracking team on the park along with a forward thinking board that have transformed the whole club. We don't need to sell anything.

Funnily enough, I couldn't give a shite about whats said on google about a football stadium.

These attendances are only going to get worse moving out to somewhere like Cove. If people can't be arsed going into the city centre they certainly aren't going to bother their arse going to somewhere like that.

Having the prime location we do now is most definitely viable.

What do we desperately need the money for? We have no debt and a cracking team on the park along with a forward thinking board that have transformed the whole club. We don't need to sell anything.

Funnily enough, I couldn't give a shite about whats said on google about a football stadium.

These attendances are only going to get worse moving out to somewhere like Cove. If people can't be arsed going into the city centre they certainly aren't going to bother their arse going to somewhere like that.

Well if we have to spend it all from our back pocket we're back to square one and back in debt. Where's the money coming from to do this?

Well you might not give a shite about the perception of the stadium outside your own bubble but that's the reason the away attendances at Pittodrie are so bad. Shitehole ground for one of the longest trips for a lot of teams. Fuck me, you can't even go to the bog in relative comfort.

The attendances won't drop. We were at our hardcore support in the years before McInnes and they won't leave. And for what we'd lose because people aren't going because they once went out with a lass fae Cove and she was a cunt, we'd make up in home and away gates because the stadium is just better!

Pittodrie is hardly classed as being in the city centre, it's at the arse end of King Street.

Think before spouting forth drivel.

Without a doubt we require new training facilities and a new stadium - honestly believe it is holding us back as a club from further progression. Many clubs have shown that so long as there is valid transportation to their new ground - fans will turn up - Rotherham, Swansea, Hull etc...

Some of the initial architectural designs discussed for our new stadium were to have the stands closer to the pitched and more boxed in. I thought the look of the Groingen Stadium last year was pretty smart and created a good atmosphere.

Well if we have to spend it all from our back pocket we're back to square one and back in debt. Where's the money coming from to do this?

Well you might not give a shite about the perception of the stadium outside your own bubble but that's the reason the away attendances at Pittodrie are so bad. Shitehole ground for one of the longest trips for a lot of teams. Fuck me, you can't even go to the bog in relative comfort.

The attendances won't drop. We were at our hardcore support in the years before McInnes and they won't leave. And for what we'd lose because people aren't going because they once went out with a lass fae Cove and she was a cunt, we'd make up in home and away gates because the stadium is just better!

Just like everyone else get's things that is beyond them.

The away attendances are bad because of a perception of google? Lol. Our away attendances are more than likely near enough the same as every other team (perhaps slightly less due to the trip) that's all. Absolutely nothing to do with the condition of our ground.

You'd be very naive if you think they won't drop. People from the north end of the city/shire just won't do it. Take the amount of people that walk to Pittodrie from neighboring areas. They walk to Pittodrie for a reason. Its close by, they don't have to sit in traffic, have the option to have a beer. You think all these people will decide to clamber on a bus and sit in traffic for an hour (roughly) each way to a stadium on the edge of the city with no bars, social areas to go? Like fuck they will.

Even with the best team/manager we've had in 20 years we are STILL struggling to pull a crowd. Moving out to yonder will certainly not improve anything.

Pittodrie is hardly classed as being in the city centre, it's at the arse end of King Street.

Think before spouting forth drivel.

You can have beers/food from the city centre and walk to Pittodrie within 10/15 minutes.

Certainly won't be able to do that in Cove.

You are a foolish man.

Without a doubt we require new training facilities and a new stadium - honestly believe it is holding us back as a club from further progression. Many clubs have shown that so long as there is valid transportation to their new ground - fans will turn up - Rotherham, Swansea, Hull etc...

Some of the initial architectural designs discussed for our new stadium were to have the stands closer to the pitched and more boxed in. I thought the look of the Groingen Stadium last year was pretty smart and created a good atmosphere.

I love this dug out design

sports_park_stozice_s270710_1.jpg

big_385822_4253_9.%20StoziceSV078.jpg

stozice-stadion.3.jpg

Rubislaw Quarry could have been put to good use if the fucker wouldn't flood!

You've deliberately missed the point fuckwit.

As per numerous other football club business models, once they moved out of their delapited hovels into new shiny arenas, the crowds pick up, income soars andthe place becomes a community hub.

There are numerous examples, a couple were given earlier by a more enlightened gentleman than you. Others include Peterborough and Brighton.

The away attendances are bad because of a perception of google? Lol. Our away attendances are more than likely near enough the same as every other team (perhaps slightly less due to the trip) that's all. Absolutely nothing to do with the condition of our ground.

You'd be very naive if you think they won't drop. People from the north end of the city/shire just won't do it. Take the amount of people that walk to Pittodrie from neighboring areas. They walk to Pittodrie for a reason. Its close by, they don't have to sit in traffic, have the option to have a beer. You think all these people will decide to clamber on a bus and sit in traffic for an hour (roughly) each way to a stadium on the edge of the city with no bars, social areas to go? Like fuck they will.

Even with the best team/manager we've had in 20 years we are STILL struggling to pull a crowd. Moving out to yonder will certainly not improve anything.

So we'll just get money? Seems unlikely given we've just slashed our debt from an eight figure gift.

Well it's not the perception of Google, it;s the perception of people. You do know that Google doesn't write everything that it shows results for right?

I think certain people won't go, but I think that other people will.What we lose, we'll gain from people that are more keen to go. Kincorth, Cove, Torry, Portlethen and Stoney to Lawrencekirk are all easier to travel from than at the moment. It also cuts 10 minutes off coming from out Banchory way.

And if you think there wouldn't be pubs popping up within walking distance with all the housing developments you're daft as a brush!

Hull and Swansea are easy to pick out. They have had chances in DA EPL, of course their crowds are going to up.

English football is a rather poor example. They are on 'the up' , we cannot compete with the money these guys receive in terms of sponsorship and TV money.

Scottish teams have chose to refurbish their grounds in recent years rather than adopt the English method of moving to the outskirts. There is a reason for that.

So we'll just get money? Seems unlikely given we've just slashed our debt from an eight figure gift.

Well it's not the perception of Google, it;s the perception of people. You do know that Google doesn't write everything that it shows results for right?

I think certain people won't go, but I think that other people will.What we lose, we'll gain from people that are more keen to go. Kincorth, Cove, Torry, Portlethen and Stoney to Lawrencekirk are all easier to travel from than at the moment. It also cuts 10 minutes off coming from out Banchory way.

And if you think there wouldn't be pubs popping up within walking distance with all the housing developments you're daft as a brush!

And all these people don't go now becuase of the condition of the ground? Come on min.

Scottish fitba doesn't operate like that. We have our hardcore support and thats it.

The new generation want to see DA EPL.

If you take a look at various other footy forums - the opinion is Pittodrie is a soulless dump which creates little to no atmosphere resulting in many not willing to make the trip north. Again as long as their is valid transpiration - folk will turn up. The club have even said they will run buses from the city centre to the new stadium to cater for certain fans.

Many Aberdeen fans make day outings to Dens Park, Tynecastle, Tannadice, Ibrox, Easter Road etc... Purely because these stadiums simple offer a better atmosphere. This was even the case during the days of Fergie.

And all these people don't go now becuase of the condition of the ground? Come on min.

Scottish fitba doesn't operate like that. We have our hardcore support and thats it.

The new generation want to see DA EPL.

Not all of the people don't go because of the ground, but it's a factor. Thinking anything else is idiotic. There's a reason the Bells is shut and places like Korova, Triple Kirks and Brew Dog are heaving. Just like at football grounds, people like to have comfortable surroundings.

You're letting your hatred of English football cloud your judgment again. Hull, Rotherham, Swansea, Peterbourgh et. are all competing against the Chelseas and Man Utds just like us against Celtic. To have a new ground gets people in the door because people will always visit something new. And if we're already down to our hardcore then they're not going to leave just because it's an extra 10/15 mins journey.

If you take a look at various other footy forums - the opinion is Pittodrie is a soulless dump which creates little to no atmosphere resulting in many not willing to make the trip north. Again as long as their is valid transpiration - folk will turn up. The club have even said they will run buses from the city centre to the new stadium to cater for certain fans.

Many Aberdeen fans make day outings to Dens Park, Tynecastle, Tannadice, Ibrox, Easter Road etc... Purely because these stadiums simple offer a better atmosphere. This was even the case during the days of Fergie.

Dump, different argument.

Souless, "Aberdeen have what money can't buy; a soul, a team spirit built in a family tradition."

Fans create the atmosphere, not the ground.

Dump, different argument.

Souless, "Aberdeen have what money can't buy; a soul, a team spirit built in a family tradition."

Fans create the atmosphere, not the ground.

Now you're just talking shite. Yes, both contribute but it's very hard to have one without the other.

Not all of the people don't go because of the ground, but it's a factor. Thinking anything else is idiotic. There's a reason the Bells is shut and places like Korova, Triple Kirks and Brew Dog are heaving. Just like at football grounds, people like to have comfortable surroundings.

You're letting your hatred of English football cloud your judgment again. Hull, Rotherham, Swansea, Peterbourgh et. are all competing against the Chelseas and Man Utds just like us against Celtic. To have a new ground gets people in the door because people will always visit something new. And if we're already down to our hardcore then they're not going to leave just because it's an extra 10/15 mins journey.

Yes, within a city centre? How would Brew Dog do out in Cove...

Thats exactly why their crowds are up, becuase they have the realistic chance to compete with Chelseas and Man Utd. People have the chance to come and see these teams on a regular basis, thus creating more demand, thus creating a better atmosphere.

All I'm saying is we CANNOT go on trying to be like Englsih football, it doesnt work.

Yes, within a city centre? How would Brew Dog do out in Cove...

Thats exactly why their crowds are up, becuase they have the realistic chance to compete with Chelseas and Man Utd. People have the chance to come and see these teams on a regular basis, thus creating more demand, thus creating a better atmosphere.

All I'm saying is we CANNOT go on trying to be like Englsih football, it doesnt work.

Irrelevant. There's no alternative. If people want to go and see Aberdeen they have to go to the stadium. Those that will go for the better stadium will replace those that don't go because of the journey.

When was the last time Rotherham or Peterborough competed in the league with Man U or Chelsea? And the quality of opposition makes no difference to the atmosphere week in week out. Arsenal is terrible and always has been whereas Hearts always have a good atmosphere. Even when in the Chhampionship playing diddies.

Building a new stadium isn't English, it's progress! That's one of the most idiotic things to say. What next? We don't want to win the league because that's what teams in England do?

Pish. You can have an atmosphere at a match without having a stadium but whats the point in having a stadium with no fans?

See very hard. Not impossible, but very hard.

A decent stadium will encourage an atmosphere, just like loud fans will, but when both work in tandem it's the best result. But it goes without saying that a decent stadium would make the atmosphere better than Pittodrie which I, and apparently most visitors, would rate as one of the worst.

Razor being handed his arse on a plate by several posters for spouting pish.

As per.

Typical schoolboy bitch comment that comes with Rumpus as per. My sending out of his picture really got to him.

Can't debate the matter at hand due to limited intellectual ability so immediately starts to try and insult others as a form of humour.

Interesting but typical.