Bad_Mobby 4,475 Posted December 9, 2015 The Alford Bistro is nice The Drake in Glasgow also. Share this post Link to post
The Boofon 4,568 Posted December 9, 2015 Fife Arms in Turriff is spectacular. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,709 Posted December 9, 2015 The chinky on Byers Rd opposite Tinderbox(?) still there Mobz, min? Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,475 Posted December 9, 2015 The Cross beside Lumphanan used to be immense It isn't there now, unfortunately. Share this post Link to post
dave_min 2,295 Posted December 9, 2015 Noma is overrated. Mandarin Oriental was decent like. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,709 Posted December 9, 2015 There's a place out the Westhill(?) road, well outside the city, that does a parmo, @@360 min. Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,475 Posted December 9, 2015 The chinky on Byers Rd opposite Tinderbox(?) still there Mobz, min?Tinderbox at the junction with Tennents Bar? If so, aye - another one further down that side of the road, next to The Hill across fae the Aragon pub. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,709 Posted December 9, 2015 Tinderbox at the junction with Tennents Bar? If so, aye - another one further down that side of the road, next to The Hill across fae the Aragon pub.Aye that's the one.Old stomping ground.Cracking area. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,709 Posted December 9, 2015 That Chinese was good, iirc.12 years ago though,.... Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,475 Posted December 9, 2015 Took milne_afc and another pal to the Little Curry House on Byres Rd last weekend Said its the best curry they'd ever had They were a bit drunk, though. Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,475 Posted December 9, 2015 That Chinese was good, iirc.12 years ago though,....Aff the chinkies I have issues with their abhorrent human (and dog) rights record Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,709 Posted December 9, 2015 Koreans are the new Chinkies, mobby min.Never had one myself. Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,475 Posted December 9, 2015 Koreans are the new Chinkies, mobby min.Never had one myself.Two chinks of the same arse, min. 1 Share this post Link to post
Dom Sullivan 994 Posted December 9, 2015 Two chinks of the same arse, min.That's a cracking retort :-) Share this post Link to post
Poodler 3,170 Posted December 9, 2015 Clachaig Inn, Glencoe. Great pub food. I enjoyed La Lanterna, hope street, Glasgow, when I was down a while ago for a gig. Share this post Link to post
Ke1t 4,285 Posted December 9, 2015 Well, I suppose Mongolian BBQ in Royal Oak is fantastic... and Goucho's Brazilian Steakhouse in Northville is unmatched in terms of steakhouses... if that's any help. Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,475 Posted December 9, 2015 I once had a crack(l)ing Pigs hough and sauerkraut in Munich I can't remember the name of the restaurant. Share this post Link to post
Redforever86 1,694 Posted December 9, 2015 I had the most amazing chicken I've ever eaten in Frankurt. Nae idea fit the restaurant was called. Share this post Link to post
minijc 974 Posted December 9, 2015 (edited) I had an amazing brunch in Berlin, can't remember the name of the place. Edited December 9, 2015 by minijc Share this post Link to post
Tommy 3,473 Posted December 9, 2015 I had an amazing brunch in Berlin, can't remember the name of the place.You did. It was Berlin. 2 Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,709 Posted December 9, 2015 Some of the best food I've had has been in a couple of places.Real special places.Aside from that the mind lblowing stuff has been from the three starred places. Utterly unforgettable. Share this post Link to post
The Boofon 4,568 Posted December 9, 2015 The Grant Arms in Cullen is horrendous should anyone fancy not enjoying a meal or the vibe of the restaurant. Share this post Link to post
The Boofon 4,568 Posted December 9, 2015 @@Redforever86 fit's your place like and fit's it called? Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,709 Posted December 9, 2015 Last decent feed I had was in a boozer, middle of nowhere.Mgoogled it afterwards and right enough it's highly recommended. Their Sunday lunch was less Toby carvers and more minimalist Michelin.Was a really good take on decent salt of the earth food Share this post Link to post
CrazyBullSheep 258 Posted December 9, 2015 Fife arms in Turrif is my go to place for fine food, especially if fish is yer thing Heathhill in memsie used to be really good for Surf n turf not been there in a while though it may have changed Also Maitlands in the broch does a magical burger (mrs maitlands special or something) well worth the money and a good hangover cure Share this post Link to post
zander 579 Posted December 9, 2015 New Inn in Ellon nae bad for pub food. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,709 Posted December 9, 2015 New Inn in Ellon nae bad for pub food.-£1:83 a pint when I used to tear it up and scrap on a regular basis.Now it's near £5 a bottle of Punk IPA Share this post Link to post
The Boofon 4,568 Posted December 9, 2015 Last decent feed I had was in a boozer, middle of nowhere.Mgoogled it afterwards and right enough it's highly recommended. Their Sunday lunch was less Toby carvers and more minimalist Michelin.Was a really good take on decent salt of the earth foodName? Share this post Link to post