Redforever86 1,584 Posted December 9, 2015 @@Redforever86 fit's your place like and fit's it called?You'll hae to start a new thread, it's out with Aberdeen but doesn't do evening meals yet. http://www.tigh-na-cheo.co.uk 20% discount for top reds. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted December 9, 2015 Great industry to be in RF min. Also like the way you sell 'craft' beer, as they call it.More places that do that the better. I'll definitely visit if I'm ever in the area. Share this post Link to post
Redforever86 1,584 Posted December 9, 2015 Great industry to be in RF min. Also like the way you sell 'craft' beer, as they call it.More places that do that the better. I'll definitely visit if I'm ever in the area.I don't sell it, won't have a licence till next year. But when I get one it'll probably be the best place to drink craft beer in the Highlands of Scotland. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted December 9, 2015 Ah I though your pic was for work. Guess it's pleasure, then.Mood drinking Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,272 Posted December 9, 2015 I had the most amazing chicken I've ever eaten in Frankurt. Nae idea fit the restaurant was called. I had a magic schnitzel in Frankfurt - apfelwien also But the name of the restaurant escapes me. Share this post Link to post
The Boofon 4,503 Posted December 9, 2015 You'll hae to start a new thread, it's out with Aberdeen but doesn't do evening meals yet. http://www.tigh-na-cheo.co.uk 20% discount for top reds.This thread is out with Aberdeen min. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted December 9, 2015 Aye German pub food i.e. The beer hall equivalent is fine.Like home cooked grandma stuff. But their beer and cmas markets are better Share this post Link to post
Redforever86 1,584 Posted December 9, 2015 Ah I though your pic was for work. Guess it's pleasure, then.Mood drinkingThat was just a sideline. Bought a shit load of Maui. Sold 2/3rds of it to pay for the other third for me to drink Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted December 9, 2015 Good for you min. I'm currently trying to source Lost Coast beers, if you know how to? Share this post Link to post
Redforever86 1,584 Posted December 9, 2015 Good for you min. I'm currently trying to source Lost Coast beers, if you know how to?I don't really check all the lists these days. Was just luck I came across Maui and knew I could sell it so dived in. I'll keep my eyes peeled for you however. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted December 9, 2015 Speaking of beers,...... On another pint of AleSmith Speedway Stout. 12%Delicious Share this post Link to post
Redforever86 1,584 Posted December 9, 2015 I've got a 3 year old bottle of their wee heavy down stairs. Share this post Link to post
CraigHill 149 Posted December 9, 2015 Eat on the Green in Udny is decent. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted December 9, 2015 Aye. Had a great wedding there.Bring smashed on the village green is psychedelic. Share this post Link to post
King Street Loon 1,983 Posted December 9, 2015 There's a place out the Westhill(?) road, well outside the city, that does a parmo, @@360 min.Garlogie I think. Share this post Link to post
tommo1903 780 Posted December 9, 2015 You'll hae to start a new thread, it's out with Aberdeen but doesn't do evening meals yet. http://www.tigh-na-cheo.co.uk 20% discount for top reds.First two weeks in February are all sold out. Admittedly that's all I checked, the online booking system all working fine? Share this post Link to post
Redforever86 1,584 Posted December 9, 2015 First two weeks in February are all sold out. Admittedly that's all I checked, the online booking system all working fine?I'm closed till March. Happy holidays. Share this post Link to post
Clydeside_Sheep 218 Posted December 10, 2015 The Drake in Glasgow also. Tried there once, ordered Roast Beef and it was just about raw when it came, very upsetting! Never had the nerve to go back Used to like the Halt Bar in the same street, sadly now gone and is now a west bier pub. Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,272 Posted December 10, 2015 Tried there once, ordered Roast Beef and it was just about raw when it came, very upsetting! Never had the nerve to go back Used to like the Halt Bar in the same street, sadly now gone and is now a west bier pub. It has Paulaner on draft Share this post Link to post
tommo1903 780 Posted December 10, 2015 I'm closed till March. Happy holidays. Hah. Fair enough. draught Shut the windows. Share this post Link to post
Foster14 779 Posted December 10, 2015 Will echo on the Fife Arms, really good food. Pricy but worth it. The Galley in Whitehills. Really good food and not very pricy. Would recommend highly if in that area of the world. Share this post Link to post
StandFree1982 1,522 Posted December 10, 2015 -£1:83 a pint when I used to tear it up and scrap on a regular basis.Now it's near £5 a bottle of Punk IPAMust be a pretty terrible pint if they are giving you £1.83 to drink it. Share this post Link to post
Dynamo 2,119 Posted December 10, 2015 Eat on the Green in Udny is decent. Was going to add this if you hadn't. It's excellent. Share this post Link to post
The Boofon 4,503 Posted December 10, 2015 Will echo on the Fife Arms, really good food. Pricy but worth it. The Galley in Whitehills. Really good food and not very pricy. Would recommend highly if in that area of the world.Dinna think the Fife Arms is pricey at all. What do you normally have? Share this post Link to post
Poodler 2,972 Posted December 10, 2015 Dinna think the Fife Arms is pricey at all. What do you normally have?Nae for a property tycoon like yourself anyway Share this post Link to post
The Boofon 4,503 Posted December 10, 2015 Nae for a property tycoon like yourself anywayhttp://www.fifearms.com/images/images/January_2015_lunch_new_menu.pdf Share this post Link to post
Foster14 779 Posted December 10, 2015 Expensive for being in Turra... I think it was more the drinks I recall being quite overpriced. Share this post Link to post