tup 2,296 Posted January 19, 2016 Nobody else apart from zoomers I meant. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted January 19, 2016 Nobody else apart from zoomers I meant.Dreadful word. Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,272 Posted January 20, 2016 My old local t be hunters moon, looks set to 're open, 3 interested parties put in offers to open again as pub and eatery,I wonder where Jim Johnstone is now. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted January 20, 2016 Which one do you think sf min.Zoomer, of course. Share this post Link to post
ericblack4boss 476 Posted January 20, 2016 I wonder where Jim Johnstone is now.Fucking jinky Johnstone?I recall the time he threatened to have me knee capped after I organised a Geoffrey of the pub, I told him he knew where I stayed and just to hud up at any time, I'm still convinced he tried to poison his missus, Last I heard he had had two divorcee, spent all their money,nd was hiring out bouncy castles,Also he went on holiday with some locals from the pub, and the cunt got caught with hardcore pornos at customs, got placed on the sex offenders register, I once called him an arsehole and he said he would sue me for defamation, I argued that the whole of Alford. Knew he was an arsehole, his two ex wives knew he was an arsehole, and everyone who went to the hunters moon, was pretty sure of it, So I reckoned I had a legitimate claim. Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,272 Posted January 20, 2016 Fucking jinky Johnstone?I recall the time he threatened to have me knee capped after I organised a Geoffrey of the pub, I told him he knew where I stayed and just to hud up at any time, I'm still convinced he tried to poison his missus, Last I heard he had had two divorcee, spent all their money,nd was hiring out bouncy castles,Also he went on holiday with some locals from the pub, and the cunt got caught with hardcore pornos at customs, got placed on the sex offenders register, I once called him an arsehole and he said he would sue me for defamation, I argued that the whole of Alford. Knew he was an arsehole, his two ex wives knew he was an arsehole, and everyone who went to the hunters moon, was pretty sure of it, So I reckoned I had a legitimate claim. I can confirm He was/is an arsehole. Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,272 Posted February 7, 2016 Balbirs curry house, just roon the corner fae mine on Friday Garlic Chilli ChickenGoan Fish Curry Chicken Bhuna Magic Fish People Cafe last night Cullen SkinkScallops cooked Thai styleChunky Fish Stew Seabass Lovely jubbly Share this post Link to post
Langmin Loon 6 Posted February 8, 2016 The County on high street in Banff. Sublime. Share this post Link to post
Clydeside_Sheep 218 Posted February 9, 2016 Balbirs curry house,Fish People Cafe Two excellent choices, especially the latter. Share this post Link to post
Cowie 19 Posted February 9, 2016 Balbirs curry house, just roon the corner fae mine on Friday Garlic Chilli ChickenGoan Fish Curry Chicken Bhuna Magic Fish People Cafe last night Cullen SkinkScallops cooked Thai styleChunky Fish Stew Seabass Lovely jubblyWent to Balbirs a couple of Saturdays ago. Monkfish curry was great. 1 Share this post Link to post
Geoff_Tipps 510 Posted February 9, 2016 Was at the whisky society (queens street) on Saturday. Food was excellent, although it does lack in atmosphere. Share this post Link to post
Chewie37 932 Posted February 10, 2016 Was at the whisky society (queens street) on Saturday. Food was excellent, although it does lack in atmosphere.The one in Edinburgh? It's good, the last time I managed to go there was after Caldwells goal against France. Was meant to go home after the match but ended up in there with my mate and one of the managers. We ran up a tab of a couple hundred quid and it got torn up. Some hangover the day after, brilliant (the ex was not impressed) Share this post Link to post
dave_min 2,292 Posted February 10, 2016 The one in Edinburgh? It's good, the last time I managed to go there was after Caldwells goal against France. Was meant to go home after the match but ended up in there with my mate and one of the managers. We ran up a tab of a couple hundred quid and it got torn up. Some hangover the day after, brilliant (the ex was not impressed)So good that you've not been there in a decade? I've heard the water there is excellent. Share this post Link to post
Henry 4,787 Posted February 10, 2016 The one in Edinburgh? It's good, the last time I managed to go there was after Caldwells goal against France. Was meant to go home after the match but ended up in there with my mate and one of the managers. Was it Walter Smith or Raymond Domenech? Share this post Link to post
tommo1903 780 Posted February 10, 2016 That was pish, even by your standards. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted February 10, 2016 That was pish, even by your standards.Haha His standards are pathetically low. Prob got a C in std grade English; bitter cunt. Share this post Link to post
Henry 4,787 Posted February 10, 2016 That was pish, even by your standards. Indeed, I shouldn't have bothered. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted February 10, 2016 Indeed, I shouldn't have bothered. Yes. Please don't in future Share this post Link to post
buchanskii 431 Posted February 10, 2016 Indeed, I shouldn't have bothered. I thought it was okay Share this post Link to post
Henry 4,787 Posted February 10, 2016 Thanks buchanskii min. I'll keep on persevering. Share this post Link to post
RAZOR 1,369 Posted February 10, 2016 It wasn't your worst by a long way Harcus. Share this post Link to post
Bluto10 1,651 Posted February 10, 2016 Do you have a dewy system for the wacky pics you post harcus min? Share this post Link to post
ab24_5qh 67 Posted February 10, 2016 If you are ever in the Weeg it is well worth a trip to the Merchant City and a visit to The Dhabba. Cracking North Indian restaurant. Share this post Link to post
dave_min 2,292 Posted February 10, 2016 If you are ever in the Weeg it is well worth a trip to the Merchant City and a visit to The Dhabba. Cracking North Indian restaurant. Fa calls Glasgow 'North India'? Share this post Link to post
Bad_Mobby 4,272 Posted February 10, 2016 If you are ever in the Weeg it is well worth a trip to the Merchant City and a visit to The Dhabba. Cracking North Indian restaurant. I've noticed thon place - when on my way to Blackfriars Share this post Link to post
DD1903 787 Posted February 10, 2016 If you are ever in the Weeg it is well worth a trip to the Merchant City and a visit to The Dhabba. Cracking North Indian restaurant. Indeed. I've mentioned this place before, it's excellent. Have you tried the sister restaurant, the dhakkin? Share this post Link to post