Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

271 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

53 minutes ago, CCB III said:

But you sure won't get me going "I don't need to hear the other side of this" because my mind is already made up. 

Bullshit. The other night you made two incorrect claims and not only did you not acknowledge them you doubled down on them.

You are completely disinterested in "the other side" and are utterly convinced you are right and that that makes you a better person.

7 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Bullshit. The other night you made two incorrect claims and not only did you not acknowledge them you doubled down on them.

You are completely disinterested in "the other side" and are utterly convinced you are right and that that makes you a better person.

Aye.  He's a fuckin blinkered prick for sure.  Too easy to rinse tho.  He walks straight in time after time. Mug!!

21 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

What did I double down on? 

You're a hypocrite. 

I also admit when I'm speaking shite. You don't. 

1 minute ago, manboobs109 said:

Cba going through it again. It was pointed out to you plenty.

Are you talking abortion (where you showed yourself to be a hypocrite) 

or trans competitors in sports?

You ever notice the type of folk on your side? 

CS- Bigoted religious fundamentalist 

Tuk- Off his rocker 

Joe Pike- Thick as a plank of wood 

BB- Proud bigot 

Would probs make me reconsider my position 

2 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Tuk- Off his rocker 

BB- Proud bigot 

You ever noticed who’s on your side with your trans nonsense? I’ll write you a list below…

1 minute ago, CCB III said:

Tuk- Off his rocker 

BB- Proud bigot 

Like I say I can't be arsed going through it again.

Failing to acknowledge glaring factual errors in your argument while claiming to pay attention to the other side of an argument means you are a haver though.

7 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Tuk- Off his rocker 

BB- Proud bigot 

Tbf I think there are others who would be on that side, but there's no point joining in when you're already taking on four or five folk. 

3 hours ago, Beachend Bootboy said:

Funny how if you're against independence you're automatically a Hun, Tory or both. Blinkered as fuck. I'm neither but dread the cluster fuck of trying to go it alone.  

It's a shit state of affairs right now, and has been getting worse for years

What will it take for us to brave it alone? Genuinely? 

Is it better to live your life scared of what might happen or take control of your own situation/circumstances?

Everyone wants the SNP to have a crystal ball on every single thing, they can't possibly know the extent of what's going to happen, they can only suppose, like every cunt else. 

It's already shit being in the UK. How much worse could it actually get being out of it?

4 minutes ago, patrick bateman said:

Looks like the snp are positioning to move Scotland out of the UK without an electoral majority.

If the supreme court say no to holding a referendum.

Shameful shit that.

Like shooting at a guy on a Sunday.

There's a code.

Since when does a sitting government need an electoral majority to deliver its mandate? 

Also, as you point out- no electoral majority, surely then, it's all sewn up for No? 

1 minute ago, CCB III said:

It's interesting the clientele that Moobs agrees with 

Agree with on what? I've no issue with any of them BTW but apart from CS I didn't see any of them chipping in on abortion. Is this you protecting again?

It's interesting you have went down the route of making snidey wee insinuations rather than just saying what you mean.

9 minutes ago, patrick bateman said:

Looks like the snp are positioning to move Scotland out of the UK without an electoral majority.

If the supreme court say no to holding a referendum.

Shameful shit that.

Like shooting at a guy on a Sunday.

There's a code.

Supreme Court are Uk english based and therefore establishment enablers.

Roll on the real court the United Nations 

13 minutes ago, CCB III said:

It's a shit state of affairs right now, and has been getting worse for years

What will it take for us to brave it alone? Genuinely? 

Is it better to live your life scared of what might happen or take control of your own situation/circumstances?

Everyone wants the SNP to have a crystal ball on every single thing, they can't possibly know the extent of what's going to happen, they can only suppose, like every cunt else. 

It's already shit being in the UK. How much worse could it actually get being out of it?

A fuck load.

11 minutes ago, caledonia said:

Hey Caledonia 

Are you going to move to England if Emma Harper of the SNP gets her way and the new Scottish currency is credit cards.

15 minutes ago, caledonia said:

22 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Since when does a sitting government need an electoral majority to deliver its mandate? 

Also, as you point out- no electoral majority, surely then, it's all sewn up for No? 

You just type for the sake of it.

You're now in favour of a non referendum, where the party receives less than 50% of the vote, counting as the will of the people.

You're lost.

33 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Agree with on what? I've no issue with any of them BTW but apart from CS I didn't see any of them chipping in on abortion. Is this you protecting again?

It's interesting you have went down the route of making snidey wee insinuations rather than just saying what you mean.

Talking in general. Tutankamun was certainly on your side 

He seems well adjusted 

16 minutes ago, patrick bateman said:

You just type for the sake of it.

You're now in favour of a non referendum, where the party receives less than 50% of the vote, counting as the will of the people.

You're lost.

Nope

Im saying you're saying the SNP don't have an electoral majority. That's fair. They have partnered with greens (also Indy) to make one. A referendum was in both of these parties manifestos. 

You also noted yesterday, rightly, that the SNP failed to garner the majority of votes. 

In the latter instance, surely then, a No vote is inevitable? 

What are you so concerned about? 

If the argument for No is good enough it'll win. Difference now being they can't threaten us with being taken out the EU- clearly a huge dealbreaker for many Scot's.