Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

271 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

Just now, manboobs109 said:

Men with a bit of integrity then clearly. Unlike yourself revelling in the killing of children whilst claiming others 'lack empathy'

Revelling in the killing of children? If I'm revelling in the killing of children, you're revelling in the deaths of young women. 

We've been over this topic and you were made to look ridiculously foolish, failing to apply your own principles consistently. 

Don't make me embarrass you again. 

Calling CS a man of "integrity." Lol. He said a rape victim should still carry the baby to term. I believe it was a 12 year old rape victim that was put to him. 

But hey. Those Catholics love their child abuse 

8 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Revelling in the killing of children? If I'm revelling in the killing of children, you're revelling in the deaths of young women. 

We've been over this topic and you were made to look ridiculously foolish, failing to apply your own principles consistently. 

Don't make me embarrass you again. 

Calling CS a man of "integrity." Lol. He said a rape victim should still carry the baby to term. I believe it was a 12 year old rape victim that was put to him. 

But hey. Those Catholics love their child abuse 

You clearly are. Children who could live outside the womb are "aborted"

You think this is a good thing, worth defending, and are happy to hurl abuse at people who disagree with this practice

What this has to do with me thinking vaccine passports were a bad idea only you know but you carry on with your hypocrite chat, it's all you've got clearly.

1 minute ago, manboobs109 said:

You clearly are. Children who could live outside the womb are "aborted"

You think this is a good thing, worth defending, and are happy to hurl abuse at people who disagree with this practice

What this has to do with me thinking vaccine passports were a bad idea only you know but you carry on with your hypocrite chat, it's all you've got clearly.

I don't think abortions are a good thing. It's ugly business. I think it's a good thing that a woman should have bodily autonomy, and be able to decide if she wants to become a mother. I think it's a good thing that kids don't have to be born to parents who don't love them, parents who can't afford them, parents who might resent them, that will fuck them up for life. 

Many children who end up in the foster/adoption system are physically abused, mentally absurd, and they generally have a poorer quality of life than your wanted child. 

I think it's wrong that any government should dictate to anyone, what they should/shouldn't do in relation to their body. That's something you agree with. For some reason, in this instance, it's different. 

You've masterfully sidestepped how stupid you looked calling Clydeside Sheep a "man of integrity." You're praising a man who thinks a child victim of rape should be subject to further abuse by being made to have the kid of her rape. That's child abuse.

Its not about children with you. If it was you'd support policies like; universal basic income, full socialised child care etc etc. As has been pointed out, you hate paying tax and try to actively avoid it. So, how would that change? You'd be the first cunt moaning if your taxes went up. 

Also, you're against immigration because the country can't afford 300,000 extra folk a year or whatever you say, but you're all for 200,000 unwanted children being born every year- like that doesn't propose a problem of its own. That doesn't make any fucking sense. 

Its about controlling women and punishing them for their 'irresponsibility' or some such archaic nonsense. 

You come across like a total buffoon on this topic, because you actually value the life of an unborn, unaware foetus, more than you do a young, grown, or desperate woman. The woman and her wants don't even enter your thoughts, rather, you think she should be punished into a forced birth because she had sex. That's some religious, biblical totalitarian shit. 

It's incredible you think you have the right to tell anyone what to do with something growing inside their body. 

You're so full of shit it's laughable. 

37 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Nope

Im saying you're saying the SNP don't have an electoral majority. That's fair. They have partnered with greens (also Indy) to make one. A referendum was in both of these parties manifestos. 

You also noted yesterday, rightly, that the SNP failed to garner the majority of votes. 

In the latter instance, surely then, a No vote is inevitable? 

What are you so concerned about? 

If the argument for No is good enough it'll win. Difference now being they can't threaten us with being taken out the EU- clearly a huge dealbreaker for many Scot's. 

Correct but this is only possible if a referendum is legally allowed to proceed.  It won't so it's all academic.

1 minute ago, Beachend Bootboy said:

Correct but this is only possible if a referendum is legally allowed to proceed.  It won't so it's all academic.

Isn't that a miscarriage of democracy then? 

There's an Independence Party majority in Holyrood, the SNP got a substantial amount of seats, and the greens got enough to prop them up. 

I voted for them because in their manifesto, it states they want to do another referendum. Me and around a million others. 

Are my democratic wishes to be ignored, because the court in England says so? 

Furthermore, does that not just make the case for independence greater? 

Who are England to say we can't have a other referendum, there's clearly an appetite for it? 

15 minutes ago, CCB III said:

Isn't that a miscarriage of democracy then? 

There's an Independence Party majority in Holyrood, the SNP got a substantial amount of seats, and the greens got enough to prop them up. 

I voted for them because in their manifesto, it states they want to do another referendum. Me and around a million others. 

Are my democratic wishes to be ignored, because the court in England says so? 

Furthermore, does that not just make the case for independence greater? 

Who are England to say we can't have a other referendum, there's clearly an appetite for it? 

It's the way it is.  The Supreme Court, while based in England, as you rightly state, as I understand it covers the whole of the UK.  We are currently part of that and will be subject to it's legal considerations, deliberations and decisions. 

My opinion is that SC will judge against the SNP's 'mandate' and assumed right to hold a second referendum without the approval of Westminster. I may be wrong and stand to be proven so but don't think I will be.  

That said, regardless of how it eventually goes I'll accept the ruling, whether I agree or not and won't have a hissy fit and pish in my wee sisters panties.

I'm just a white, workin' class, straight, bigoted, bald, racist, fat,  misogynistic, transphobic, queer hatin', twisted, right wing, angry auld cunt. What do me and my opinions matter?

1 hour ago, CCB III said:

Nope

Im saying you're saying the SNP don't have an electoral majority. That's fair. They have partnered with greens (also Indy) to make one. A referendum was in both of these parties manifestos. 

You also noted yesterday, rightly, that the SNP failed to garner the majority of votes. 

In the latter instance, surely then, a No vote is inevitable? 

What are you so concerned about? 

If the argument for No is good enough it'll win. Difference now being they can't threaten us with being taken out the EU- clearly a huge dealbreaker for many Scot's. 

John swinney said this morning that if the snp got 30/59 seats in the next general election that was a de facto vote for independence.

And they'd be taking it as such.

I'm sure such a learned man as yourself understands that, that is achievable without 50+% of the vote.

And also that it's an absolute joke, how could anyone claim that is the will of the people.

Like I said you're lost.

You don't have the first clue what you are defending.

Madness.

16 minutes ago, patrick bateman said:

John swinney said this morning that if the snp got 30/59 seats in the next general election that was a de facto vote for independence.

And they'd be taking it as such.

I'm sure such a learned man as yourself understands that, that is achievable without 50+% of the vote.

And also that it's an absolute joke, how could anyone claim that is the will of the people.

Like I said you're lost.

You don't have the first clue what you are defending.

Madness.

John Swinney ?? He ain't the brightest button.

54 minutes ago, CCB III said:

I don't think abortions are a good thing. It's ugly business. I think it's a good thing that a woman should have bodily autonomy, and be able to decide if she wants to become a mother. I think it's a good thing that kids don't have to be born to parents who don't love them, parents who can't afford them, parents who might resent them, that will fuck them up for life. 

Many children who end up in the foster/adoption system are physically abused, mentally absurd, and they generally have a poorer quality of life than your wanted child. 

I think it's wrong that any government should dictate to anyone, what they should/shouldn't do in relation to their body. That's something you agree with. For some reason, in this instance, it's different. 

You've masterfully sidestepped how stupid you looked calling Clydeside Sheep a "man of integrity." You're praising a man who thinks a child victim of rape should be subject to further abuse by being made to have the kid of her rape. That's child abuse.

1) Its not about children with you. If it was you'd support policies like; universal basic income, full socialised child care etc etc. As has been pointed out, you hate paying tax and try to actively avoid it. So, how would that change? You'd be the first cunt moaning if your taxes went up. 

2)Also, you're against immigration because the country can't afford 300,000 extra folk a year or whatever you say, but you're all for 200,000 unwanted children being born every year- like that doesn't propose a problem of its own. That doesn't make any fucking sense. 

3) Its about controlling women and punishing them for their 'irresponsibility' or some such archaic nonsense. 

You come across like a total buffoon on this topic, because you actually value the life of an unborn, unaware foetus, more than you do a young, grown, or desperate woman. The woman and her wants don't even enter your thoughts, rather, you think she should be punished into a forced birth because she had sex. That's some religious, biblical totalitarian shit. 

4)It's incredible you think you have the right to tell anyone what to do with something growing inside their body. 

You're so full of shit it's laughable. 

1) Utter nonsense. You forget I was having to live on universal credit not that long ago and saw first hand how fucked the system is. I remember posting in detail about it on here and getting told to "stop whinging" I have a child, why would I be against family friendly policies. I resent paying taxes because the system is unfair and the money is spunked away by a government I don't support, not because I don't want people to get child benefit of whatever. You've just dreamt that up to suit your argument.

2) Did I not say quite recently that I've changed my opinion on immigration. Another thing you've conveniently ignored to suit your argument.

3) More completely made up nonsense and actually a different type of person would take great offence to considering you are aware of why I actually do object to abortion. You are playing to the gallery and twisting things to make me appear something I am not.

4) I am allowed to object to something for my own reasons without it meaning I'm telling them what to do. I'm not outside an abortion clinic, I'm not campaigning for the law to change but I think it is a horrible, cruel, barbaric practice and the world would be a better place if it didn't exist.

I really am going to leave this now because the post I have just quoted has sealed for me that you are an obnoxious wee prick with a nasty streak who I have no time for anymore. I used to quite enjoy a bit back and forth with you but on this subject you've shown yourself up I'm afraid.

17 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

1) Utter nonsense. You forget I was having to live on universal credit not that long ago and saw first hand how fucked the system is. I remember posting in detail about it on here and getting told to "stop whinging" I have a child, why would I be against family friendly policies. I resent paying taxes because the system is unfair and the money is spunked away by a government I don't support, not because I don't want people to get child benefit of whatever. You've just dreamt that up to suit your argument.

2) Did I not say quite recently that I've changed my opinion on immigration. Another thing you've conveniently ignored to suit your argument.

3) More completely made up nonsense and actually a different type of person would take great offence to considering you are aware of why I actually do object to abortion. You are playing to the gallery and twisting things to make me appear something I am not.

4) I am allowed to object to something for my own reasons without it meaning I'm telling them what to do. I'm not outside an abortion clinic, I'm not campaigning for the law to change but I think it is a horrible, cruel, barbaric practice and the world would be a better place if it didn't exist.

I really am going to leave this now because the post I have just quoted has sealed for me that you are an obnoxious wee prick with a nasty streak who I have no time for anymore. I used to quite enjoy a bit back and forth with you but on this subject you've shown yourself up I'm afraid.

1.) Some of your taxes now will go to child support. You resent paying them because you don't agree with where all your taxes go. 

2.) You changed your mind from "we shouldn't do it" to "let's let them all in" at what appeared to be a sarcastic attempt at concession. That either means your opinion on it wasn't that strong previously, or you're just trying to make a point. 

3.) If it's not about controlling women you'd have a different view, you are actually advocating for forced birth. The only logical conclusion that can be drawn from that is that you would control what a woman does/doesn't do. 

4.) The world would be better with more unwanted children in it? Seriously? That's your take on abortion? The world would be better with more rape babies, more molestation babies? More babies born to parents who categorically shouldn't have kids?  

Let's not forget you said "finally" with regard to the Roe v Wade turnover. 

You were relieved that rape victims will be forced to have babies. Victims of incest. Children who've been molested. 

That's what Roe v Wade is ensuring in some states. You outright stated your support for it. 

You also said Clydeside sheep was a "man of integrity." Someone who said to Ke1t I believe, that a raped child should then be forced to have the baby. 

You don't give a fuck about children. If you thought really long and hard about it, you'd see that if you did, abortion is a practice which can protect kids. 

Your whole POV on this appears to be 

Unborn foetus> Born woman. 

I'm playing to no gallery. You're a backwards cunt. 

23 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said:

Fuck, imagine if Nicola Sturgeon comes out and states that an independent Scotland would ban abortion..... Can you imagine the meltdown on here from these two ?

How would she ensure that? She probably wouldn't be the leader in an Indy Scotland

Just now, For Fecks Sake said:

????

You seriously believe that she won't want to be the first leader of an independent Scotland ?

I believe the intention of national parties is to disband on the gaining of independence. 

You're another one who knows more about the future than the rest of us. 

Fair enough. 

what's the lottery numbers?

33 minutes ago, CCB III said:

1.) Some of your taxes now will go to child support. You resent paying them because you don't agree with where all your taxes go. 

2.) You changed your mind from "we shouldn't do it" to "let's let them all in" at what appeared to be a sarcastic attempt at concession. That either means your opinion on it wasn't that strong previously, or you're just trying to make a point. 

3.) If it's not about controlling women you'd have a different view, you are actually advocating for forced birth. The only logical conclusion that can be drawn from that is that you would control what a woman does/doesn't do. 

4.) The world would be better with more unwanted children in it? Seriously? That's your take on abortion? The world would be better with more rape babies, more molestation babies? More babies born to parents who categorically shouldn't have kids?  

Let's not forget you said "finally" with regard to the Roe v Wade turnover. 

You were relieved that rape victims will be forced to have babies. Victims of incest. Children who've been molested. 

That's what Roe v Wade is ensuring in some states. You outright stated your support for it. 

You also said Clydeside sheep was a "man of integrity." Someone who said to Ke1t I believe, that a raped child should then be forced to have the baby. 

You don't give a fuck about children. If you thought really long and hard about it, you'd see that if you did, abortion is a practice which can protect kids. 

Your whole POV on this appears to be 

Unborn foetus> Born woman. 

I'm playing to no gallery. You're a backwards cunt. 

NRT.

2 minutes ago, NEM said:

Pot kettle 

"I don't need to hear the other side" 

"yeah, fringe scientists with agendas" 

Remember last week when you called an MSP as homophobic slur? That's not a particularly well adjusted thing to be doing. 

The opposite, in fact.