Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

16 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Poor show lads.

Don't blame MAD dog for defending himself.

Cheers, Moobs loon.👍

It's just when folk make continual, repetitive references to me being unemployed, my now former living arrangements, and taking the piss out of my rare disability (5 and a half years now of cheapshots, shite, and abuse)😴😡, my fuse is now worn down to a speck of copper wiring. Hence, my reactions.

Guest Grays Babylon 1875
15 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Cheers, Moobs loon.👍

It's just when folk make continual, repetitive references to me being unemployed, my now former living arrangements, and taking the piss out of my rare disability (5 and a half years now of cheapshots, shite, and abuse)😴😡, my fuse is now worn down to a speck of copper wiring. Hence, my reactions.

If you're gonna give details of your life you're gonna get a bit of a ribbing about them.   Nature of the business mate.    I get it all the time for living in a swamp and having a huge penis.  Consi for his blue hair and reams of shite in his posts..   Etc..

Give as good as you get and leave the violence and threats for a time when they are really needed - hopefully never.  Nae need for that. 

Tell shitty sheets man to go and have a doobie and STFU.

1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Cheers, Moobs loon.👍

Mobby just done it and you posted laughing emojis. 

RF said you lived with your ma' and you wanted to kill him. 

I ❤️ The Hat. Nowhere else like it. Full of absolutely ace characters. 

Guest Grays Babylon 1875
10 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Mobby just done it and you posted laughing emojis. 

RF said you lived with your ma' and you wanted to kill him. 

Cos it was nothing vicious.

1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Cheers, Moobs loon.👍

Where you staying now MAD min? Get shacked up with some filly?

Nice tits?

21 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said:

Cos it was nothing vicious.

Neither were. Both were just a slagging. MAD will take a slagging off posters he likes and threaten death on those he doesn't. 

Gives it out plenty but canna' take it back. 

23 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Aye, MAD it’s the nature of the beast in here. Give away anything and it’s fair game. Cavey never recovered from his ( frankly rather creepy) admission of his aquatic turd next to an unsuspecting family bathing next to him. 

Just like rocket never recovered from being outed as a fat ingloid. 

1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Aye, MAD it’s the nature of the beast in here. Give away anything and it’s fair game. Cavey never recovered from his ( frankly rather creepy) admission of his aquatic turd next to an unsuspecting family bathing next to him. 

Never knew that was the reason why for CC's self-imposed sabbatical. I remember the story well.

CC's a miss fae the forum. He's a sound guy.

I understand it being fair game if you confess to something or refer to your personal life min, but within reason mind.

48 minutes ago, Don Fonte said:

Where you staying now MAD min? Get shacked up with some filly?

Nice tits?

No, I'm staying with my brother now min. That's been over 3 months now.

The local fillies stay well clear of me. Nae that I go oot socialising much here anymore. Stale beer, pathetic customer service, grief, and a aromatic wisp of stagnant pish coming fae the men's bogs in my local was enough for me in the end.

Hopefully there are nice tits aplenty next week though👍.

Guest Grays Babylon 1875
10 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Never knew that was the reason why for CC's self-imposed sabbatical. I remember the story well.

CC's a miss fae the forum. He's a sound guy.

I understand it being fair game if you confess to something or refer to your personal life min, but within reason mind.

Listen to this short video MAD.  The glory of camaraderie among men.   That's all you are seeing here pal.   Don't be 'LunchBucket'.  ✌

Consi look away.

4 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

No, I'm staying with my brother now min. That's been over 3 months now.

The local fillies stay well clear of me. Nae that I go oot socialising much here anymore. Stale beer, pathetic customer service, grief, and a aromatic wisp of stagnant pish coming fae the men's bogs in my local was enough for me in the end.

Hopefully there are nice tits aplenty next week though👍.

Sounds like a cracking night out to me.

Ah, the Polish tarts. Good lad. Remember to get the pics up on here min.

14 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Sounds like anywhere in Scotland to be fair 

17 hours ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Cheers, Moobs loon.👍

You’ve been here over 5 years?

11 minutes ago, Jocky Balboa said:

To answer the question on No. 1 reason why I think we should be independent;

For better or worse, rather than cross our fingers and hope rUK aligns with us, we'll ALWAYS get the government we voted for, NOT what England voted for. 

Bang on the money

Looking at the present political landscape, I'm still not convinced Labour will win the next election. The idea that Scotland has much influence on WM results has already been comprehensively debunked and so they would almost certainly require an overall majority of seats in England. With boundary changes and the (generally) increasingly rightward direction of England in the last decade, I don't think, when push comes to shove, that the electorate will suddenly opt for Labour. 

That said, I'll point out a few things, especially in response to unionists who pin their hopes on Labour saving the day:-

- Blair remains the only Labour PM in history to win a second consecutive term. Even then, that was arguably because he was a 'Tory-lite' neo-liberal, whose appeasement of middle England was key. Starmer is essentially Blair Mk. II

- On a similar note to the above, even if Labour do win in 2024, would anyone bet on them winning a second term?

- Since Labour first came to power a century or so ago, the Tories have been in power 2/3 of the time since. If a Labour victory does dampens the demand for Scottish independence, it will only be temporary, as a Tory comeback will, as history suggests, be just around the corner.

- The undeniable fact is Scotland hasn't voted Tory since the 1950's and never will do again - look at how they threw everything at softening their image under Ruth Davidson, but amassed a paltry one quarter of the vote. Yet, England continues to lean Conservative (with UKIP and Brexit Party fringes). How do you reconcile this democratic deficit?