English Premier League

15 hours ago, BonnieDon said:

Newcastle look set to sign Yves Bissouma, James Tarkowski and Diego Carlos.

They are also trying get a deal done for Pape About Cisse and Duvan Zapata.

Interesting times ahead for Newcastle fans.

I've honestly never heard of any of them. Shows how much attention I pay to non-dons related fitba these days.

4 hours ago, Dad said:

It appears the Ranieri bubble has burst 

Ah no

Remember me telling you aboot young Cloughie's Mansfield. 

Back in November they were fourth bottom,covid and bad injuries....Took 12/1 then for promotion,now after 9 wins and a draw they sit in last playoff place,might even go up automatically now they on the March...

Still 4/1 for promotion if you fancy a wee fiver down.

Nice PR for Brentford. Can’t help thinking he’ll be targeted for a nice early straightener, especially against the sides in the relegation zone. Elbow to the chest and see if he fancies it.

On 1/28/2022 at 2:31 PM, The Cockney Don said:

We got no hope.

The penny pincher has fucked us on the pitch.

Conte gone by end of the year.

I like Spurs and I hope they start stepping up a gear but will have to see how they get on until the end of the season. Conte is a fantastic manager but he is certainly up against it with the hierarchy above him.